Boating is currently unavailable on our lake due to low water levels because of nearby lake work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(209 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Blondee

May 28, 2021

Nice view and lots to do!!

Everything was perfect except running out of hot water to use the jet tub!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paula

May 18, 2021

Beautiful lake, Relaxing

Really like the location. One to home. Beautiful lakes for fishing. Friendly staff. Activities for kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Oneida218

May 12, 2021

Unwind

Quiet retreat to chill with the grandchildren and unwind

Yes, I recommend this property.

Royal

May 17, 2021

Convenience and good customer service

My only problem is the cigarette smoke the tended to come through the walls with people smoking outside at night. As an asthmatic just cause me to have to use my inhaler while I was there the rules were clean but one toilet tended to run if you didn’t jiggle the handle, A bit inconvenient in the middle of the night. Overall a solid B except for the smoke seepage. Great, place to take your family I think as they continue to update the property things will only get better. Ohh don’t let the hot water run because you’ll run out of it quickly I think the hot water heaters or turn down low.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chefinthekitchen

May 17, 2021

Great staff and Lots of activities

Beautiful property. So many activities. The staff is wonderful

Yes, I recommend this property.

LauraM

May 17, 2021

Not Great

Staff is wonderful but the rooms need to be better maintained. It is also SUPER noisy from the highway and there is little to no insulation to dampen sounds between rooms. I could hear the neighboring room using the toilet (ewww).

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dennis414

May 10, 2021

Timber Creek Resort

Very nice place. No real restaurants or food available. Also was not enough hot water to fill up bathtubs in rooms!! Other than this it was a great place to stay!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Terri

April 18, 2021

we had a great time

we took 2 of our grandchildren ages 15 and 12 and they liked it also. They played tennis and mini golf. It was a good time for all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mcribbs3

April 25, 2021

Nice Rooms

These are really nice rooms my only complaint is the hot water did not last long enough to even fill up half of the bathtub before it was cold. And two people at one time could not take a shower. Your hot water would only last for 5 minutes. Beds were super comfortable and plent of room for my family of 5.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tyty

April 14, 2021

Best Get Away

I was in St. Louis for business do to Covid I had my kids with me and they attended school virtually. We weren’t please with the hotel we were staying at in the city of St. Louis for work so we moved to this beautiful resort

Yes, I recommend this property.