We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.7/5 

(173 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Vanessa

July 17, 2020

Refrigerator problems

We complained about our fridge not keeping things cold enough. It took until Wednesday to get them to finally replace the fridge with another one. The fridge didn't keep anything cooled and we had to use the freezer as the fridge because the freezer wasn't freezing anything and was not making ice cubes.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ythmin

July 14, 2020

Staff is the best!!

This is an older property that has been remodeled to today. But it's the staff that makes this resort! Mr. B the activities director really makes it the "resort" experience. Everyone was super friendly and welcoming and made our stay relaxing. They all went the extra mile to make sure the resort was sanitized and we felt safe even in this crazy time of restrictions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Concert goers

July 13, 2020

Awesome property and personnel

Well kept and enjoyable establishment. Only less than positive part of the stay was the delayed check in nearly impacting our timeline to arrive at our concert destination. We waited over 2 hours past published check in time to get access to our room; we were given access to the pool area to bide our time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hozay

July 5, 2020

4th July stay

Very beautiful place calm relaxing nice view clean room very good space in room

Yes, I recommend this property.

Escape20

July 5, 2020

Timber Creek

It was a lovely stay. The rooms we clean and well stocked with things we needed. The only request I would have for the villa is more trash bags and towels available. We had a six person villa with 4 towels for showering. The only issue we had was the gentleman working the activity counter. It seemed like he didn’t want to be there, he was a bit rude and lazy, and always left early so we couldn’t turn in our item we borrowed. It was a situation where you could tell he didn’t want to do more than he had to.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Danielle26

June 27, 2020

Relaxing and great service

The rooms and entire complex were extremely clean. The staff was so accommodating, friendly and kind. The mini golf was so much fun for the kids. Loved walking the paved walkway along the lake. Very impressed with the Kitchen and all the home conveniences. Very roomy. Enjoyed hanging out on the patio at night and drinking coffe and watching the bunnies in the early morning hours. We will definitely return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TDRK

June 21, 2020

They're not prepared to open.

They did call me to let me know they did not have a life guard which is why they didn't open the pool. Though when we visited there was no signage or indication at the pool mentioning they ever had a lifeguard in the first place. We've stayed at other hotels which had bigger pools which did not have a lifeguard. Unfortunately, they did inform us they could not rent any of their boats. The pool and the boats were the two reasons for being there. Thought is was rude, they charged 25 cents for a cup of water, ridiculous. The playground was closed, though it's outside and likely kill any germs with the heat and sun, but the fitness room was open. The fitness room needs to remove their nautilus equipment. The pulleys and weights on the nautilus equipment have not been maintained and is old and rusty. The rubber has peeled off the pulley wires showing rub areas on the wire and the weights are rusty and overall not clean and lubricated. The master bedroom needs an updated shower option.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Gmoney

March 20, 2020

Review

Great overall experience, would recommend for its location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tami

March 12, 2020

Great Accommodations

Convenient Location Beautiful, Clean Rooms Friendly, Helpful Staff

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donald 59

February 23, 2020

Beautiful place

Loved staying there. Everything was perfect. Couldn't believe how nice it was. And the stay was helpful and friendly. Will recommend to all and will definitely stay again before any place else.

Yes, I recommend this property.