We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek Resort at De SotoRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.6/5 

(224 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

West57

March 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

We enjoyed staying at this property very much. The amenities, rentable items, activities, and grounds were awesome. The bed was super comfortable, and the room was spacious. Only thing that could have been better would be an indoor pool but we plan to come back in the warmer months to check out the lake activities and outdoor pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ken b.

February 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice quiet getaway.

It was very pleasant. Would recommend. Had a problem with early checkout but hopefully it was resolved.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Port

January 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Tennent

I thought the experience was very satisfying and would recommend it to anyone. And the food was excellent.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MDouglas

January 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cozy villa

We enjoyed a 2 bedroom villa as a meeting spot halfway between our kids in IL and us in AR. We look forward to staying again during warmer weather so we can take in the outdoor activities!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tigerwlf

December 30, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A beautiful time away

This is an amazing resort. The rooms are well equipped and furnished nicely. The balcony gave a great view. The lake was simply beautiful and relaxing. We did the trails on property and were happy with them. The only complaint we could find is the hot water heater was insufficient for providing consistent hot water. If someone did the small jacuzzi tub it would run out the hot water and you had to wait a considerable time until you had sufficient hot water again. Though the rest of the experience quite easily made up for this small inconvenience. The close proximity to festus for groceries. The equally close proximity to St. Francois state park makes this an ideal getaway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bfbills

December 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Christmas celebration

We had family travel in from Florida and was able to spend a great time with them. The only problem was we are spire and wasn’t offered welcoming points. I told them at check out and she said someone would call me but I haven’t heard anything yet. I don’t want to call corporate on this because the last time I did they acted like I was bothering them just for welcoming points

Yes, I recommend this property.

James

December 7, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful relaxing stay

First time staying at the resort and will be back. Our family and a very enjoyable, relaxing stay. The staff did an excellent job in these difficult times.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hislilangel

December 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had a great time

We had a wonderful time at this resort. My family came on Saturday and we had our Christmas together as a family. Having the kitchen was great as far as having a place to cook and set out our dinner. The place was a nice size for our family to be able to celebrate the holidays together. We even put up a small Christmas tree. Thank you for the wonderful time we had and the memories we made.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dstreifel

December 8, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Timber Creek Resort

This was an excellent place to stay. We arrived in November so we were not able to use all of the great facilities the place had to offer. There is a lake on the property with a path around it and I enjoyed that walk. There is a golf course, a putting area, a swimming pool, a children's play area, putt-putt golf, tennis courts, basketball court, a sand volleyball area, a cafe, a small theater, and a nice lobby area in the main building. The rooms are great and made for a small family (two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room, a kitchen, and a kitchenette. Plenty of storage area for food and cloths.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrice60

November 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious room and great service.

There were many things to do. There was a restaurant on site, pond, you can fish if you like. There is a golf course. Just lots to do. The room was very spacious and plenty of room. Plus an added balcony and a grill out front. The service was kind and great. Wonderful stay and will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.