We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek Resort at De SotoRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.6/5 

(218 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

grace

October 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

short retreat

Was a nice getaway for the weekend. Enjoyed the resort amenities with very little crowd.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BigPapi

October 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place tucked in and secluded!

The place is very nice. The staff is friendly, I think maybe a breakfast or something for mornings would be nice, maybe even a small store on site. Too cold to experience any of the amenities but looked nice. Only issue i really had was it said Villa that I rented and I assumed it was a place by itself but it was a room in a complex.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bahrbiedoll

October 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Need more room in the living area

The beds and pillows are always something I can count on. This villa was cramped for room in the kitchen and living area. Bedrooms were larger, but that's not where I need more space. The master bedroom had an open jetted tub, but had a hand held sprayer, and was not a shower. I had to use the other bathroom to shower. The kitchen was definitely a one person kitchen.

Bing77

October 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hard bed, no food

The beds were extremely hard. Although they were big, it was hard to sleep. Also, other than a bending machine, the was no food. A restaurant, even room service, would be great. There is not much close by to eat.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dirt

September 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nice

nice...clean and quiet and secure..easy parking and room access!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

presidenttrump

September 27, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

september

we're going back because the trip exceeded expectations - Trump 2020

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gorge

September 27, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good stay

Decent room for the price. Activities, amenities and location is why you come here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michael Scarn

September 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable

The staff was excellent and friendly. The grounds are set up very nice and off the road so that you don’t hear much noise. Mini golf course was fun.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MommyMoo

September 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Serene

We enjoyed staying at this location. We loved walking around the lake and playing mini golf. Our beds were comfortable and the place was clean and spacious.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Matt447

September 7, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet and Relaxing resort

The apartment style accommodations were perfect. Plenty of room to spread out and relax. Separate cooktop in the queen bedroom was surprising and would come in handy if we had some friends with us. Will def be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.