We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(441 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

SamJ

January 4, 2020

Nice Stay Overall!

Stayed at the vacations club resort in suite 712 which is close to the nearby water park resort. The suite was large with nice views of the property. There was enough supply of towels for our 2-day stay, however, could not say the same for the soaps and shampoos, as they barely lasted us thru the second day! Although the property looks, but, amazingly, it has been kept up to shape - Almost. Work need to be done on the doors failing weatherstripping along with outdated furniture in the living room. The water park itself, although small, but, very well laid out and is suitable for young kids. That said, the large slides felt extremely cold from the point of entry at top all the way thru the exposed to outdoors tunnels. That was a great let down!! Also, there was a heavy smell of Chlorine which I guess typical for indoor water parks! One thing that is greatly missing in the resort is a regular pool for the kids to simply enjoy the water without getting pulled back and forth in the wave pool. Moreover, the water temperature as well as the indoor environment temperature were just barely shy of being cold.

Racheal

December 29, 2019

Fun!

We will be back kids had a blast! Water park was plenty for them and room was great especially the big bathtub!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texas

December 27, 2019

Christmas Vacation

We stayed here for the week of Christmas. We truly enjoyed every moment. The Beach Club units are amazing and the fact that there are elevators is a huge plus. It's the perfect getaway with everything you need within 15 minutes. We always enjoy our time at The Villages.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debbie

December 27, 2019

Pleasantly surprised

After reading some of the reviews after I booked, I was almost afraid to go here! We were really happy with our stay! The double king stay was wonderful! We had a great time and will return soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ath22

December 26, 2019

Great service, amenities, and activities.

We had a great experience. Everything we needed was right there with a fully equipped kitchen and patio. Activities for all ages. Restaurants available so you never have to leave the site. We enjoyed our quality and family time together. Will most definitely return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Connie L

November 30, 2019

Family thanksgiving

Excellent facility, clean rooms, staff helpful and friendly, activities are great and we loved the thanksgiving dinner price, availability and deliciousness! Water park was fun, so many free things to do. Also lots to do in area. I was not pressured about a timeshare. Just asked and no pressure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NinoDissents

December 7, 2019

The Villages Resort was Amazing!

I loved it! There was so much to do, well worth the price. The "room" was really a sort of cabin. Only complaint was they need more hot water.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Elise2012

December 1, 2019

PERFECT SERVICE

Guest service did a wonderful job checking me in at check at in time. All the front desk agents were super nice and made me feel comfortable. Room was absolutely PERFECT AND SPACIOUS. Front desk also went out there way to put Balloons and a birthday card in my room for me they made my day very special My money was well spent on this resort will be back soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teacake

November 29, 2019

No complaints

No noise, furniture in good shape. No complaints. I would recommend this place to stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Familyof11

November 27, 2019

Quiet and relaxing

As always this resort lived up to its expectations. Rooms were great, ample parking, plenty to do

Yes, I recommend this property.