We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(494 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Badtexan

July 20, 2020

Nice place

Great views and nice pools !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Monster

July 12, 2020

Relaxing and Beautiful

The presidential grand villa is very spacious and accommodating. The bathrooms are nice and well-stocked as well as the kitchens. The property is beautiful and we got a chance to rent a pontoon for the evening. There's plenty of space to roam and explore and plenty to do in free time. Guests were friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JB12

July 19, 2020

Customer service

Love the place the issue we had was whatever chemical used to clean pool furniture ruined mine and my daughters brand new shorts, bleached spots all on the bottom side of shorts from sitting in chairs at pool while we sat and watched my youngest swim. I did address it with customer service desk... responded, yeah it’s from the chemical they used to clean/disinfect furniture didn’t offer any solutions. I really do appreciate the cleanliness and the need for cleanliness at this time of pandemic but felt there could’ve been more of a response when brought to their attention.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Klh1

July 19, 2020

Not clean odor

In my review I explained it all Not clean not sanitized check in over 1 hour, shower dirty, blind pulls sticky , over capacity, dirty parking lot, no security during the 3Am part, gate access issues,

No, I do not recommend this property.

Carrie

July 10, 2020

Beach house room the best

The beach house resort was beautiful big, spacious clean, had everything you wanted, on the other hand, the Pearl Harbor Resort rooms had a lot of bugs, slides, snacks, outdated old smell, bathrooms were bad best one, not so comfortable, need a whole new remodel paint everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jake 12

July 16, 2020

Short get away.

The rooms are big and comfortable. It would have been nice to have someone explain the trash and towel Situation. We rented a boat and paid $100 per hour. The boat had the top ripped off and it was to hot to enjoy. We were still charged the same price as the boats with the tops. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The property and pools were clean and enjoyable. Great place for a few days with a couple of teenagers.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mandi

July 7, 2020

Well stocked and very clean

The bed was extremely comfortable, loved that there was extra trash bags, paper towels and towels.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debbie

July 12, 2020

Great Mini Vacation Spot

With 3 kids, this place was great. There was a pool and playground. There was 3 tvs so I could still watch something. Another great thing was the TV had a DVD player so we could rent something from Redbox. The full size kitchen worked out for us not having to leave for breakfast. The beds were comfortable and the AC was nice and cold. We arrived at dark so there was some confusion where we needed to go for check in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stef

July 12, 2020

Awesome Place

Love it here, Everyone was super friendly. Love that the marina is only 4mins from the resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tambo

July 12, 2020

Great resort

Great resort. Lots of activities on the premises. Good food and beverages. We enjoyed our stay with friends. Beautiful resort tucked in the Piney Woods of East Texas and very relaxing. It was only a few minutes from the wedding we were going to. Humongous lake and lots of amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.