We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(557 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jennifer

October 29, 2020

Love this place

We have been to villages resort in flint tx a few times and we love it. I’m a single mom so the great prices are everything to me and the rooms are great. The staff are always super friendly and accommodating. This last stay there was a horrible smell on one of the couch cushions which was probably not something that the cleaning staff realized because the room was extremely clean. I did tell the staff member when we checked out and she was apologetic and said next time to let them know and they could have changed my room. We will be back , probably a couple of times a year .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Derek

October 20, 2020

Decent place to stay in the Lake Palestine area

Not bad overall, but very dated appliances and furnishings. It’s a Time Share place so checkin was me saying No to several free “upgrades”. It’s a good value for the area but much nicer places in Tyler.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BigJ

October 18, 2020

Nice getaway for the price!

Resort was very clean and inviting! The staff was friendly and helpful! Our room was nice for the price, however, when we arrived at our room, there were several bags of trash in front of our door blocking our entry! We had to move them to get in! When we called about it, the staff was quick to respond and move the trash! The furniture was a little uncomfortable for sitting and probably needs updating and our bed was a little uncomfortable for sleeping! However, I would return and would recommend this resort for a peaceful retreat!

Yes, I recommend this property.

kalfam6

October 26, 2020

Great first experience!

My husband and I came here for a long weekend with our kiddos (ages 4 months-9 years old). Overall, we had a great time! The good: The kitchens are fully stocked, which was helpful and everything was very clean. I will say, it’s more of an upscale cabin experience than a resort. (The pictures online are sort of misleading as they show several different outdoor pictures that are not of this property.) We also loved taking advantage of the onsite putt-putt and fall activities planned by the resort. It was too cold for the outdoor pools, but they looked fun. The opportunities: We got in late on our first night, ready to check in and crash. Check in went smoothly, but felt sort of like a used car salesman approach, as they tried to sell us a pontoon boat rental that was a “check in special only.” That was kind of a turn off. Also, be advised that the indoor water park is not included in your stay (it was closed for Covid, but we were under the impression that it was part of your resort stay.) Also, bring laundry pods to wash your own towels at the free laundry room or you have to pay $8 per bathroom for the staff to do it. Also, this property is not on the lake. The marina is a short drive away. All that said, we will definitely be back! It was quiet, clean and offered plenty of free activities to make it a fun, affordable family vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maria

October 26, 2020

Comfortable and relaxing

My family and I love coming here. We enjoy all the outdoor activities they offer. Staff is always friendly, the rooms are always clean. This is our to go place, when we just want to relax and enjoy the weekend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Casper

October 24, 2020

Beautiful

This facility is very beautiful and affordable. There are great activities outdoors you can participate in and not worry about COVID-19 contact. The breakfast at the marina was amazing. Family-friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texyz

October 25, 2020

Top Property in Tyler Area!!

We had a great stay at this resort during a recent trip to Tyler. The room was super clean and very well maintained -I couldn't really find a significant flaw-or even much of a "rough edge" anywhere. The room was very spacious and had a wonderful balcony overlooking the grounds. We were very busy during our stay and could not fully enjoy the many activities that we saw were available.Staff was excellent-always friendly and cheerful. the outdoor areas were super well maintained and I noticed lots of nice details. It was October in Covid so several water features were closed but that was not unexpected. Very good value - stay here with confidence!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Glenn

October 18, 2020

Room issue

We had a fire alarm start beeping around 8am. Called it in, nobody showed up. Called it in again 30 minutes (and 600 beeps later), nobody came. Left the room came back around 5pm... still beeping. Went and bought two nine volts batteries and replaced it myself. Had noisy neighbors above my daughters room (down to the right and below ours) she called in around 11:00, 12:00 and we called from our room at 12:00, 12:30 and 1:00. I was told several times security would stop by... nobody showed up.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrs Mcgee

October 19, 2020

Awesome Stay OVERALL‼️

Customer service was A1 from the start to finish I loved loved loved the beach club stay I will definitely return my other half and I wanted peace and to feel we were away from home and we were more than satisfied with our stay ❤️

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wendyunt

October 18, 2020

Great visit

We loved visiting. Our family had a great.time with all of the activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.