We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(441 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TamS

October 27, 2019

Nice

Friendly staff...comfortable beds...great kitchen ...amazing scenery....awesome master bedroom....

SMUswimmer

October 27, 2019

Nice getaway/great size room/activities great! Bugs only issue

The fall activities were SO fun, we missed a lot because we didn't know they were going on. The large rooms are 100% worth it- such a great set up for a family- adults and kids enjoyed everything. In the summer I can imagine its an awesome place to visit. We visited in fall and still had a great time! Will come back! Only issue were the cobwebs/bugs on balcony and surrounding front door and playground...

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debbah

October 20, 2019

Flint, TX resort

This is a great place for families. It is like a cabin in the woods. The poor internet service helps disconnect from the outside world. There are many activities to participate in, including borrowing board games and movies to take back to your room. One issue was no door separating mater bedroom from master bathroom. Also, no extra pillows or blankets in the room to set up sofa couch. You would have to go all the way back to the office for that.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sunshine

October 27, 2019

Really nice mattress, nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and informa.

The property is beautiful. Room spacious, comfortable and accommodating. It was important that we had hot water and we did.

Yes, I recommend this property.

minted

October 22, 2019

A Place to Stay, Fun For Kids

Overall the rooms and amenities are as described. Kids will enjoy the activities and considering the alternatives in the area this is a good place to stay. The food and beverage options are limited to Subway and a pizza restaurant. The Marina restaurant is essentially fried food and not a restaurant but more of a food stand. You can buy beer and wine from the store or marina but nothing is served. The staff overall is not educated on what the property does or doesn't have, hours of operation, etc. The vacation sales people were offering me discounts on activities that were closed for the day for example. Staff doesn't go over and above to help you with much of anything. There was a promo for stay 2 nights, get 1 night free for instance. Upon check-in I was told to call IHG. IHG said they would call the hotel. The hotel couldn't really get it done and neither could IHG... it would have taken me hours to sort out.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Elaine

October 13, 2019

Always Enjoy My Stay

I always enjoy staying with HICV!! Great for large or small groups.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MannyFresh08

October 6, 2019

First time in this area

Great place to relax with the family when on a weekend trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heather34

October 11, 2019

Wonderful

We had such an amazing time. Everything was in great condition, everything was very well kept, everything was extremely clean, and everyone was very nice and helpful. All the amenities were kept up with, nice and clean. Beautiful place, we will definitely be coming back soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

O2gtp

October 7, 2019

Just ok

my stay at this property was nothing to brag about. i have been several times before but this time was underwhelming.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rich

September 26, 2019

Great views and sunset

The rooms were located on the water with great views BUT it was about one mile from main complex and the roads were not well marked. Poor food facilities and we had to drive several miles to get good breakfast and dinner. To get to the room you had to walk past the garbage cans and my room was facing the water with great sunsets and afternoon heat made the room uncomfortably hot.

Yes, I recommend this property.