We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(670 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Building Relationships

May 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Business / Leisure

Space and set-up were perfect for our small business/leisure trip. The setting allowed us to handle some business issues as well as take time and enjoy a leisure re-set. We would definitely recommend the Villas and will be

Yes, I recommend this property.

Moni

May 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Review

Has the potential to be a decent vacation but it is understaffed. People that sell you the timeshare presentation neglected to mention that even if you watch it they can cancel your I promised prizes and not compensation accordingly.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Monkey

May 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely rooms and comfortable bed

Our family really enjoyed ourselves at the beach house pool and resorts. The rooms were clean and very nice. The family really enjoyed the resort. We had the 4 rooms at the president Beach House.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tipp

May 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for family

The resort is big and spacious. There are several activities available for everyone. Several parks with tennis, basketball, volleyball, patio pavilions, and an indoor waterpark. I also.saw a tractor with a big wagon attached to it for wagon rides. You have an option to stay in the cabins or a spacious condo like complex.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SJW94

May 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The villages at flint

My babies enjoyed it so that’s all that matters, there was no dire complaint. The only thing I noticed was the chlorine was strong inside the indoor Waterpark and the cabins needs to be updated outside of that anything was perfect. Oh and ant control is needed, the ants were extremely bad.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sweet

May 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I liked my cabins near the picnic area.

One thing that could be improved is the cabins that were closed due to storm damage. I would've preferred being in those cabins, but overall it was a beautiful experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hal B

May 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly Staff, somewhat accommodating. Needs updating and repairs

Older facility, floors squeak when walking across, air condition compressors are very loud, bottom door seals on balcony's are worn out (grass and leaves are blown into room from mowing). one of the two rooms in the lodges has a garden tub with no shower head. Lower floor of lodges have green mold on top of dirt instead of grass. Siding including facia and soffit in need of repairs.....sections of roof gutters missing in numerous places. This was probably THE place to go many, many years ago....now its in severe need of attention.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LadyS

May 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed

I’m really disappointed with my stay overall. My jacuzzi didn’t work called the front desk they said they would send someone out of course they didn’t. With the price I paid to stay I expected better service. I called to talk to a manger this is say 2 since my stay and no has returned my call. I couldn’t find a place to park due to the loitering I’m shock at the poor service it use to be a lot better and stricter

No, I do not recommend this property.

Manda

May 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service, clean rooms, love the patios

Love this place, always clean rooms friendly staff and family friendly environment. Live the big rooms

Yes, I recommend this property.

Susan

May 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pleasant atmosphere with friendly guests.

Our stay at this facility was absolutely wonderful. The room was quiet and clean, and accommodated our group of 6 quite comfortably.

Yes, I recommend this property.