We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(575 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sister

September 8, 2020

Overall Experience

A great place for a mini vacation to relax and unwind. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Personnel was great. Overall experience was great. Will do again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vette

September 7, 2020

Vacay to stayca

Nice place. The refrigerator smelled like rotten fish. The oven wasn't clean. The floor was nasty.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amanda

August 30, 2020

Cool stay

It's was ok love it. Please make sure there no dead bugs in the room

Yes, I recommend this property.

Queen

August 9, 2020

Good local getaway

Had an issue upon arrival which was handled. Great amentities

Yes, I recommend this property.

phil33

August 25, 2020

Fun getaway!

Everything was great! Beds comfy and lots to do. The pool was so much fun!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dwrecc

August 24, 2020

Stay

Excellent place to getaway and enjoy peace and quiet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heather

August 23, 2020

Great stay

Great Stay, was very convenient. Will send family out to stay there

Yes, I recommend this property.

Zion

August 8, 2020

Not bad for the price

So we (my family and I) came here to stay for over a month (house got crushed by a tree) and the amount of space you get for the price is pretty good. I enjoyed having a big room that is comparable to an apartment. The pools and the rooms are nice even though they may be a little dated. Over all I had a pleasant experience. I didn't have any issue with the staff and they were very friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RevCoachG

Not COVID Clean

For this stay I made sure to call before arrival. I made it clear that my 85 year old father could not do stairs AND that as an IHG Spire Elite member I am entitled to a room upgrade among other benefits. However, when I checked in, after first mixing up my reservation AND credit card on file with another guests, I was informed that my assigned room DID have stairs involved. When corrected, after getting to our room, we realized that we ended up NOT getting the promised room upgrade and were not in the requested location. Not only was there no upgrade, but ZERO recognition for our IHG membership/level. Making things worse, for safety precautions, we entered a filthy room, as evidenced by the scum on our bleach wipes, which we use upon every hotel arrival these days, for obvious reasons. Their mode of “resolving” this matter, which is no small matter at all with COVID-19, was a small credit. At the price we paid for this “resort”, anyone simply expects far better than the experience here. STILL worse, they then talked me into their “90 minute presentation”, which ended up a three hour event. Our one free afternoon to try and enjoy the amenities that we paid for was absolutely ruined. The kids never saw the pool. With the early closures we were also only able to visit the activity center one time. During this one hour stop in for refreshments and a game of pool, my young boys had to witness another guest patron, dangerously “under-dressed”, who walked around without any concern of being called out for her over-exposure. No staff member did a thing about this, neither at the pool nor inside the activities room. Disappointing. In the end, our experience at this resort fell FAR SHORT of our expectations. And, is there any doubt why? I’ve listed some of the reasons. C’mon y’all. Not at that price. And at our expense? Never again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jill

August 2, 2020

local

we had no idea this was 30 miles from us i would stay 1 week if i could afford it we come for the room and hortub it looked like an apartment and i wish i had known about the kitchen it said there was one but it was a two bedroom apt

Yes, I recommend this property.