We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(611 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MO2018

November 15, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Resort with Outdoor Activities

We have stayed here once before and we really enjoyed it. There are so many things to do---we enjoy the outdoors so this is a perfect get away to walk, ride bikes and swim. Its a great family experience and the amenities are above average considering it is not a brand new resort. We will come back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Britt

November 15, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Rooms!

Wonderful rooms with lots of room and a great price. Lots to do around the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shonda

November 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ms

It is a great place to take your family to relax or even have a Business trip there just the overall great place

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kklelelel

November 8, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful stay

Beautiful grounds. Nice and relaxing experience. Everything well speeds out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Guest55

October 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

Very relaxing and exciting to experience a stay that awesome

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoTravels

November 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing Couples Trip

Use this for a couples get away. More than enough space and everything we could ask for.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jennifer

October 29, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love this place

We have been to villages resort in flint tx a few times and we love it. I’m a single mom so the great prices are everything to me and the rooms are great. The staff are always super friendly and accommodating. This last stay there was a horrible smell on one of the couch cushions which was probably not something that the cleaning staff realized because the room was extremely clean. I did tell the staff member when we checked out and she was apologetic and said next time to let them know and they could have changed my room. We will be back , probably a couple of times a year .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Derek

October 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Decent place to stay in the Lake Palestine area

Not bad overall, but very dated appliances and furnishings. It’s a Time Share place so checkin was me saying No to several free “upgrades”. It’s a good value for the area but much nicer places in Tyler.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BigJ

October 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice getaway for the price!

Resort was very clean and inviting! The staff was friendly and helpful! Our room was nice for the price, however, when we arrived at our room, there were several bags of trash in front of our door blocking our entry! We had to move them to get in! When we called about it, the staff was quick to respond and move the trash! The furniture was a little uncomfortable for sitting and probably needs updating and our bed was a little uncomfortable for sleeping! However, I would return and would recommend this resort for a peaceful retreat!

Yes, I recommend this property.

kalfam6

October 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great first experience!

My husband and I came here for a long weekend with our kiddos (ages 4 months-9 years old). Overall, we had a great time! The good: The kitchens are fully stocked, which was helpful and everything was very clean. I will say, it’s more of an upscale cabin experience than a resort. (The pictures online are sort of misleading as they show several different outdoor pictures that are not of this property.) We also loved taking advantage of the onsite putt-putt and fall activities planned by the resort. It was too cold for the outdoor pools, but they looked fun. The opportunities: We got in late on our first night, ready to check in and crash. Check in went smoothly, but felt sort of like a used car salesman approach, as they tried to sell us a pontoon boat rental that was a “check in special only.” That was kind of a turn off. Also, be advised that the indoor water park is not included in your stay (it was closed for Covid, but we were under the impression that it was part of your resort stay.) Also, bring laundry pods to wash your own towels at the free laundry room or you have to pay $8 per bathroom for the staff to do it. Also, this property is not on the lake. The marina is a short drive away. All that said, we will definitely be back! It was quiet, clean and offered plenty of free activities to make it a fun, affordable family vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.