We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(573 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Bratniss

July 29, 2020

Slimy yet satisfying

Upon arrival to the resort I went to check in, with the expectation that is presented online. A beach style area with some woodsey surroundings. At check in, every question I asked was greeted with "I'll get to that in a minute." I asked how close our room was to the water, the answer I received was "What water?" At this point I was already disappointed that the portrayal online was clearly not accurate. Some of the questions I asked were never answered. Walking in the room I was impressed with the style of furniture. LOVED the sled coffee tables. Very quaint and charming. However, there were stains on all the carpets and various little things about the room that could definitely use a little TLC. There was plenty of cooking utensils and the bathrooms were SUPER clean! The pools were all clean and the lifeguards were phenomenal! We finally found the "beach" (the only reason we chose this location) and there were signs posted everywhere no swimming. So we had to go to the pool again. Overall, very nice appeal. My family had a great time. They need to revisit their customer service training model and provide more accurate description in regards to room types and amenities that are offered.

Yes, I recommend this property.

$1stlady

August 9, 2020

Great room and great service

Absolutely loved everything. Very clean, staff was nice, relaxing environment, my kids loved the pool and sand volleyball.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Me23

August 9, 2020

Relaxing

Customer service was great. Easy check in and out. Very relaxing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

loudoufan

August 8, 2020

Relaxing getaway

Overall it was a comfortable. We stayed in the Presidential Suites and did not like that we had to drive to another location to access the pool. We have stayed in several other resort properties and this one is the most spread out we had seen. Also directions from staff and map markings could be better marked. With everything being closed due to covid, think about a list of restaurants for your out of town guests. GPS doesn't always work in that area so we spent a lot of time driving and searching for stores or restaurants. Staff was somewhat cold and non responsive at check in. I was asked if I had phone access to check in. I replied I had no service there to which I got no response, she simply walked past me. We went to a nice lady to be checked in and given a paper to take down to the end of the counter to receive a parking pass. The man asked how many guests and what brought us. We explained then asked for our pass. He said he could get us 25,000 points or $200 to view the presentation. I explained we had visited multiple locations both as an owner and a guest and chose not to renew at this time. From that point on, we were treated as if we were invisible. Which was fine because I prefer to be left alone however a few directions would have been nice considering our lodging was several miles away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenn2223

August 1, 2020

Family Friendly, but odd setup

My husband and I came for our anniversary and actually were very pleased by the staff. But the room was very odd with a rustic, camp-like feel, yet a bathroom that has definitely not been updated since the 80s and a huge bathtub that had cold water coming out before it would fill all the way. There is no rhyme or reason to the resort layout and the different area options. And a huge lacking of dining options (maybe due to Covid, but still, they could add some snacks or coffee to the main entry or something). But we would probably bring our kids back once the water park and activities are fully open. Good value for the price, but not a "romantic getaway" for sure. And we were very disappointed to be woken up at 6:10am by a trash truck, when it was our one night to sleep in away from the kiddos, along with a toilet than ran all night long in 1 of the 2 bathrooms.

Almostzebbie

July 26, 2020

Incidental fee?

When I arrived, I was told there was a incidental fee of about $125 (I think, it was) WHAT? never mentioned on webpage. When I go to a regular IHG property, never been asked to pay this in the past. Yes, it was refunded on my credit card to me a week later. But still, very unexpected!! Also, was in a gated area! Great(I thought)!! Only to discover anyone staying at other sections of the timeshare could use same facilitates. Why have it gated, if anyone could use it. Doesn't having a gated area, mean anything to these people? Overall, unit was good, just these unspoken rules that are not mentioned until arrival.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Andrew768

August 6, 2020

Great staff

Staff was very friendly and helpful, the only thing they could approve on is signal boosters to boost cellular service and renovate the rooms a little because it’s been it’s age is starting to show. Other than that it was a great relaxing get away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Karen

August 3, 2020

Very quiet and relaxing place

It is a great place for a getaway with your family or church. We have a great time. Excellent service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GoFrogs

July 30, 2020

Great place to get away.

We loved this place. Even with the water park understandably closed, there was plenty to keep my large family busy. The playgrounds, pools, mini golf, marina and local attractions were all hits. We’ll be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Suzi

July 30, 2020

Wonderful family getaway

We had a great trip with children ages 14-24. Our oldest son said that the resort was a gem and we all agreed. We enjoyed having the full kitchen and laundry in our room. The pools provided fun and relaxation in the heat. Miniature golf was fun! The staff at the marina was kind and our pontoon boat rental provided for a great day. There was so much to do and the area is beautiful! We would highly recommend to others!

Yes, I recommend this property.