We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(441 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Chopz

July 19, 2019

1st Timer

Almost like the website but better. Great price for the villa. I had a 2 br 2 ba with a full kitchen, jacuzzi hotub, fireplace, flat screens in every room, back deck, grill at your disposal, everything you need is there except for food.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Laverne

July 14, 2019

Summer Fun

Enjoyed everything!! Can't wait to come again. This was an awesome experience I will never forget. Looking forward to next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BusyMom05

July 14, 2019

Great room and family fun

Overall our experience was a great one. We were only there for a weekend with our 4 kids, but it was just enough to hook us in and make us want to come back! The only thing i would have changed is the check-in process. There were 3 desk clerks and 4/5 of us in line. I was at the front of the line and still waited 45 minutes. My check-in only took 5 minutes....so why the 45 minute wait?? Other than that, we loved everything about it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gabe

July 13, 2019

Great hotel

Love the pool and the lake , too bad we didn't have luck with the water park and the food service

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

July 10, 2019

Food

If an on-site restaurant could be added to this resort, it would be perfect.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RL78

July 1, 2019

Nice Getaway Location

This resort is a great family friendly place and our overall impression was very positive, however, there are a few things to be aware of. Check in was very busy and they were behind on cleaning rooms. Our room was only partially cleaned and we were disappointed to see that there were no toiletries, paper towels or even trash bags in the cans. We didn't make a fuss because we were only there for a 2 day stop over on our way to our final vacation destination. While there are plenty of activities to do with the kids, some of their equipment is old and heavily used (putters for putt-putt and tennis rackets) but we still had fun.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ValleyTravels

July 8, 2019

Convenient and comfortable

The facility was convenient to our activities for the time we were there. The facility was clean and seemed to be in good repair. However, it was old and dated. Low rise, round, high water use toilets went out 30 years ago. Faux granite and laminate counters are likewise out of date and in the case of the Villages, somewhat creepy. If you need a hotel near Emerald Bay, it is likely the best alternative other than driving into Tyler. to be hit with a timeshare spiel, first at the facility and later in a phone call was slimy.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jennifer

July 6, 2019

Vacation

Our stay was so much fun . Will definitely go back . A lil pricey but so well worth it . Everything was perfect . We enjoyed the pool with the kid pool the most . The water park was a lot of fun too . There was putt we enjoyed we enjoyed too and at night we just relaxed and watched movies and played board games !was a perfect lil vacation. We just live 20 min away .

Yes, I recommend this property.

LilPig

July 3, 2019

Nice Place

4.5 stars Check in needs to be earlier, Check out later. More places to eat would be great! Room we stayed in was very clean and well kept. I would recommend this stay for Families with children.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Arnolds

Not clean

Very dirty hotel. We were not expecting this from a family friendly hotel. We enjoyed the hotel amenities, but couldn't get over the filth in our room. The shower curtain in our room was covered in mold. There was also mold along the side of the bath tub. Previous persons hair in shower. The base boards were filthy making me unable to let the baby crawl on the floor. The headboard was covered in dust making it impossible to lean against it and feed the baby. We did enjoy mini golf, the pool and the board games but the hotel room being this dirty makes us never want to return.

No, I do not recommend this property.