Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Villages Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(529 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cmdr56

March 19, 2020

Great location and faculty in Normal times.

Great expectations, but weather, Covid -19. Restrictions did not help. We will be back when one is gone, and the other pleasant.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ileana

March 20, 2020

Spring break

This resort is beautiful and our family loved our stay. Waterpark was perfect for our kids and the staff was helpful. Very clean, will definitely return

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sscott

March 20, 2020

Family Fun

Clean, comfortable lodge unit. Fully stocked kitchen. Lots of activities for kids: pools, ball courts, activity center, mini golf. Grounds are nicely kept. Food options available. Great family fun!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Morgie

March 9, 2020

Expect to pay for things that should be free

You have to pay for all the “amenities” the water park should be included. It’s not very good and the water is freezing. You will pay a pretty penny to get in and there isn’t much to do. Pay the extra money and go to great wolf lodge.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Adam36

March 15, 2020

Great for the Family

Overall, the facilities were in good shape and clean. The staff was very professional and helpful. Our kids loved the water park. It is not very large, but that helped us to easily keep track of our kids. It had enough to keep everyone entertained for a few hours at a time. We didn't really use many other amenities, so I cannot speak to those.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Neah

March 15, 2020

Spring Break

The check in process was lengthy as we had 3 rooms reserved. There were a few carpet stains but overall the room was clean! We never got the Wifi access after asking for 2 days. If you have allergies bring Benadryl the pollen was thick. We enjoyed the tranquility of the area and will visit again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

bt1109

March 9, 2020

great resort

Loved the resort.Great for kids. Lots of activities and the entertainment for qeek of spring break was great

Yes, I recommend this property.

Titi

March 10, 2020

Disappointed

This property has a great concept with the waterpark and lake but not worth it due to the uncleanliness of the outdated bathroom and showers. Some of the staff are very young and clueless about customer service. Some were rude and very short. I was so excited about our stay here but only to disappointed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Stayaway

March 1, 2020

Weekend Get Away

Spent the weekend here with a lot of activities scheduled away from the resort. The time spent there was great. The only thing i would change would be to have more linens available. Will be returning to enjoy the amenities!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JJohn

March 8, 2020

Spring Break Weekend with Grandkids

First time visit, going to the Water Park, property feels very much like a mountain lodge. Old but well maintained, comfortable, good value. Good location, lots of activities included, access to food, Brookshire Brothers store just down the street. Had hot water issue with the jacuzzi, could not get more than 2 inches of hot water before it hot cold, but shower in other bedroom worked well. We’ll come again.

Yes, I recommend this property.