We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(611 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Maria

October 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and relaxing

My family and I love coming here. We enjoy all the outdoor activities they offer. Staff is always friendly, the rooms are always clean. This is our to go place, when we just want to relax and enjoy the weekend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Casper

October 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful

This facility is very beautiful and affordable. There are great activities outdoors you can participate in and not worry about COVID-19 contact. The breakfast at the marina was amazing. Family-friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texyz

October 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Top Property in Tyler Area!!

We had a great stay at this resort during a recent trip to Tyler. The room was super clean and very well maintained -I couldn't really find a significant flaw-or even much of a "rough edge" anywhere. The room was very spacious and had a wonderful balcony overlooking the grounds. We were very busy during our stay and could not fully enjoy the many activities that we saw were available.Staff was excellent-always friendly and cheerful. the outdoor areas were super well maintained and I noticed lots of nice details. It was October in Covid so several water features were closed but that was not unexpected. Very good value - stay here with confidence!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Glenn

October 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room issue

We had a fire alarm start beeping around 8am. Called it in, nobody showed up. Called it in again 30 minutes (and 600 beeps later), nobody came. Left the room came back around 5pm... still beeping. Went and bought two nine volts batteries and replaced it myself. Had noisy neighbors above my daughters room (down to the right and below ours) she called in around 11:00, 12:00 and we called from our room at 12:00, 12:30 and 1:00. I was told several times security would stop by... nobody showed up.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrs Mcgee

October 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Stay OVERALL‼️

Customer service was A1 from the start to finish I loved loved loved the beach club stay I will definitely return my other half and I wanted peace and to feel we were away from home and we were more than satisfied with our stay ❤️

Yes, I recommend this property.

wendyunt12

October 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great visit

We loved visiting. Our family had a great.time with all of the activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fedisha

October 17, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Sofa Sleeper Hard

Everything was awesome. The sofa sleeper however was very hard and uncomfortable but my stay was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lyndywills

October 13, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our weekend stay

Comfortable beds, very spacious with full size kitchen.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pleasantly surprised !

October 10, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice!

Aside from my jacuzzi style tub not working , my fiancé and I had an awesome experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

October 3, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service when we had a problem with A/C

Overall very beautiful place would definitely be going again enjoyed all the scenery and kids enjoyed their satay very much would like to seeing the pool complex open due to Covid we understand the situation

Yes, I recommend this property.