Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Villages Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(527 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MannyFresh08

October 6, 2019

First time in this area

Great place to relax with the family when on a weekend trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heather34

October 11, 2019

Wonderful

We had such an amazing time. Everything was in great condition, everything was very well kept, everything was extremely clean, and everyone was very nice and helpful. All the amenities were kept up with, nice and clean. Beautiful place, we will definitely be coming back soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

O2gtp

October 7, 2019

Just ok

my stay at this property was nothing to brag about. i have been several times before but this time was underwhelming.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rich

September 26, 2019

Great views and sunset

The rooms were located on the water with great views BUT it was about one mile from main complex and the roads were not well marked. Poor food facilities and we had to drive several miles to get good breakfast and dinner. To get to the room you had to walk past the garbage cans and my room was facing the water with great sunsets and afternoon heat made the room uncomfortably hot.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CrystalSRM

September 15, 2019

Love the rooms

Our room had a pull-out sofa in the living area, two bedrooms with seperate bathrooms, and a kitchen full of dishes, pots, pans, utensils, and almost anything you could need. The full-size fridge allowed us to really settle in. The large bubble tub was a hit with the kids. Super clean!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sandi

September 29, 2019

Weekend with Granddaughters

I selected this location for the waterpark and the location to the kids. We had a 2 bedroom suite, which was nice, two bath rooms and full kitchen. Kitchen needs a few more utensils and the coffee provided was terrible. The patio and windows have not been cleaned in a long time. My husband found a broom to clean it. During the two days we were there we did not see any housekeeping staff. And I was perturbed we had to carry out the trash, When we checked in , we were told we could get the waterpark tickets for free plus $60 if we sit thru a 90 min sales presentation. We agreed and went to the 9am so we could get to the pool That guy would not take no for an answer. He even brought in a closer. He suggested we charge the $8000 down payment on a credit card. After wasting two hours of our time we finally received our tickets and cash. We were quite upset by the time we left The waterpark is small, but the girls enjoyed it. I did not like that the roof was opened in the middle of the day; I had to go to my car to get a hat and my sunglasses. We ever go back to the waterpark,. we will not stay here

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jen Ham

September 29, 2019

Great Vacation Hotel

Great Vacation Hotel. Had no expectations when I arrived. Grounds were very nice, lots of activities for the kids. We will go back again. Waterpark was wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lauren

September 22, 2019

Pool

Kids loved the pool , we want to do the waterpark next time

Yes, I recommend this property.

1963guest3466

September 8, 2019

Will charge you after you leave

Good place. Good people. They charged my debit card for something I don’t know or authorize almost a week after our stay. For that reason alone I will never stay with them again. Ever.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Solider For Life

September 14, 2019

Back to School Family Fun

Myself along with 25 other family members and friends spent four (4) days and three (3) nights at this Holiday Inn location and we thoroughly enjoyed the entire 48 acres on this beautiful property. The swimming pools, the indoor waterpark, the marina, the beach and basketball courts. We also had hours of family fun playing games at the arcade on the miniature golf course. Just endless fun and relaxation. We can't wait until the next time we can visit this complete adventure land. I recommend that every opportunity you can get away to this location do it and you want be disappointed.

Yes, I recommend this property.