Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Villages Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(527 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Molly.

September 8, 2019

Great spacious rooms

The villa was amazing. Two spacious bedrooms. Jacuzzi tub in the main room was awesome. Loved the pool by our villa. The balcony with the chairs and table were nice outside to sit and look out on the balcony. Great kitchen area. Everything was really nice and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

weddingguest2018

September 8, 2019

Perfect 10th Birthday Getaway!

I took my daughter and here for her 10th birthday. The staff was amazing! Everyone was so accommodating and friendly. Tara checked us in and she couldn’t have been more helpful and kind. She took note of every request we had and made them happen almost immediately. The resort also sent a card and balloon to our room for my daughter. Very thoughtful! We loved all the daily activities that were set up for the family to do. Every staff member went above and beyond to make our stay fun and comfortable! There was so much to do, we will have to come back and stay longer next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stack Attack

August 25, 2019

Good place

Right near the beach maaaan. Great Lake view. Really nice room

Yes, I recommend this property.

Unsatisfied Guest

August 24, 2019

Lack of honesty from staff

Sadly we were mislead by the staff costing us more money. Also they expect you to wash your own towels. They do not inform you of this until you call for new towels. There is an 8 dollar fee if you want to recieve clean towels. I went to the resort to vacation not do laundry. We were promised a gift that would cost us 90 dollars to go see their 90 minite presentation. 3 HOURS later we were charged 170 dollars because they said we didnt "qualify" with NO explanation. None of the bathroom doors lock. The bath tub drain leaks.

No, I do not recommend this property.

KMcCrory

August 23, 2019

Exceeded Expectations

I stayed in the Presidential Beach Club and everything was perfect. Smooth and easy check in, spacious rooms, outside grill that I used every night I was there. My kid had a blast. Just wish I had booked more nights because there is so mucb to do. I am even planning our big family Thanksgiving at the resort. I can't wait to go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DiAnna

August 12, 2019

Great place!

Very nice location. Piney Woods surround the area. The indoor water park is great! Very nice for smaller children. Small enough to feel like you can relax and let the little ones have fun and explore.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrs Lopez

August 18, 2019

Great stay

Our family vacation was amazing it was our first time at an actual resort and we loved it we look forward to going back out for more stays in the future because our children had such a great time that they didn’t want to come home also on another note if we could just recommend that y’all spray for spiders because we had several huge ones on our back patio and we couldn’t enjoy a night out back due to all the spiders that we had thanks to the whole team at village resort y’all made our family vacation a huge hit and everyone had an awesome attitude love the Lopez family

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ranson715

August 10, 2019

Relaxation

The grounds were very peaceful to walk around. Plenty of activities to do. All the pools are convenient no matter where you stay on the property. I will be returning for a two day stay next time instead of one day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

zebra4

August 9, 2019

Beautiful property grounds and pool.

I booked two rooms and requested that they be together. They were not close to each other. One of the rooms air condition was not working. We had to wait while they sent for a maintenance person to arrive. They told us we would have to move. These rooms were dingy and small and at the back of the property, They were able to move us because of the AC and again we were not close to each other. We were two large families that needed to share meals and this was not convenient. The rooms were somewhat better. We were shocked at the condition of the cabinets which were in bad shape. The rooms were in need of paint and carpets need to be cleaned. The rooms and bathrooms need to be updated.

grandma

August 10, 2019

Nice Facility

Room was nice, never saw housekeeping staff or had room cleaned in 3 days we were there. Water shut off for entire facility the morning of our departure.

Yes, I recommend this property.