We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(614 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Almostzebbie

July 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Incidental fee?

When I arrived, I was told there was a incidental fee of about $125 (I think, it was) WHAT? never mentioned on webpage. When I go to a regular IHG property, never been asked to pay this in the past. Yes, it was refunded on my credit card to me a week later. But still, very unexpected!! Also, was in a gated area! Great(I thought)!! Only to discover anyone staying at other sections of the timeshare could use same facilitates. Why have it gated, if anyone could use it. Doesn't having a gated area, mean anything to these people? Overall, unit was good, just these unspoken rules that are not mentioned until arrival.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Andrew768

August 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great staff

Staff was very friendly and helpful, the only thing they could approve on is signal boosters to boost cellular service and renovate the rooms a little because it’s been it’s age is starting to show. Other than that it was a great relaxing get away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Karen

August 3, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very quiet and relaxing place

It is a great place for a getaway with your family or church. We have a great time. Excellent service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GoFrogs

July 30, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to get away.

We loved this place. Even with the water park understandably closed, there was plenty to keep my large family busy. The playgrounds, pools, mini golf, marina and local attractions were all hits. We’ll be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Suzi

July 30, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful family getaway

We had a great trip with children ages 14-24. Our oldest son said that the resort was a gem and we all agreed. We enjoyed having the full kitchen and laundry in our room. The pools provided fun and relaxation in the heat. Miniature golf was fun! The staff at the marina was kind and our pontoon boat rental provided for a great day. There was so much to do and the area is beautiful! We would highly recommend to others!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nana

July 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Getaway

Family trip, great accommodations, plenty to do even during Covid. Beautiful place. We had a great experience hanging out with Katie at the pool daily- she was amazing. Highly recommend the Villages for a vacation spot or just a weekend getaway. We will definitely be back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nonya

July 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

AC/ bathrooms

Ac had a difficult time keeping temperature at 70 except when we were gone. Also our last stay had two showers, this time had one tub and one shower. It was awkward with two different couples. I feel it should be described when choosing room.

Kourtney

July 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed, clean rooms, and spacious.

The room was spacious. I could tell it had been sanitized well before, a plus. The beds were very comfortable, all my guest have the same compliments. The only bad things was the furniture - the couches. The couches were obviously outdates and not comfortable. The sofabed was broken and I was expected to use it to sleep one of my guest but could not. My only advice is that couches are swapped for newer more comfortable ones.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Franklin4

July 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Fun Getaway- MUST STAY IN GRAND VILLA

This resort was fun and very family friendly. There are many activities available for all ages. Horseback riding was fun, the pools were amazing, the location was perfect for getting away and checking out for a bit. The staff was helpful, but don’t get fooled into purchasing a time share! The water park would have been fun to use but was closed due to Covid-19! We originally booked a two bedroom “villa” and were given a lodge in The Villages “cabins”. The outside grounds and upkeep was not great. There were hundreds of spiderwebs left unchecked. The room felt dingy and not very clean. The shower/tub combo in the master suite was strange and the curtain didn’t cover the tub- therefore the room got wet. We did pay for a “grand villa” room at the Beach Club for the second half of our stay. The room was MUCH nicer and roomier, yet again there were cleanliness issues- ie. Hair in the shower, dirty linens, and dust. If the staff would take care and clean better plus do a few upgrades this place would/could be 5 STAR! All in all we loved spending time with our kids here. We loved having a kitchen to prepare a few meals. We would recommend looking up Ricky Vandergriff for a fishing tour!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

DASSY

July 15, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Restful

All pools were opened but requires more light in the evening. Beach @ the Beach club was great for walks @ social distancing.

Yes, I recommend this property.