We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(573 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Titi

March 10, 2020

Disappointed

This property has a great concept with the waterpark and lake but not worth it due to the uncleanliness of the outdated bathroom and showers. Some of the staff are very young and clueless about customer service. Some were rude and very short. I was so excited about our stay here but only to disappointed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Stayaway

March 1, 2020

Weekend Get Away

Spent the weekend here with a lot of activities scheduled away from the resort. The time spent there was great. The only thing i would change would be to have more linens available. Will be returning to enjoy the amenities!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JJohn

March 8, 2020

Spring Break Weekend with Grandkids

First time visit, going to the Water Park, property feels very much like a mountain lodge. Old but well maintained, comfortable, good value. Good location, lots of activities included, access to food, Brookshire Brothers store just down the street. Had hot water issue with the jacuzzi, could not get more than 2 inches of hot water before it hot cold, but shower in other bedroom worked well. We’ll come again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Klb2

March 6, 2020

Issues from the time of checkin

Booked reservation directly on ihg.com because of the described amenities decided to enjoy the resort experience. Upon traveling in storms there were problems upon arrival the front desk agent couldn’t find my reservation because of system issues. Reached out to customer care and customer relations and thought the issue was resolved. Check in only was done only because of customer relations supervisor. Got to the villa there were beetles in the kitchen area and the jacuzzi wasn’t clean. Went to local store to get cleaning supplies to clean areas. Ended up getting charged double on credit card for reservation and the one time deposit. As of today still no resolve however an additional charge on credit card. I will spend my morning with customer relations again

Lofton56

February 16, 2020

Wet floors

We used to stay at the villages all the time as Diamond members and really looked forward to visiting again after 3 years or more of having been out. The floors were soaked , I almost slipped down and fell, and you couldn't really get comfortable because you had to wear shoes and had to deal with the smell of wet carpet. We are just use to the accommodations being a lot better . Is it worth the stay , yes , but some units may need some attention to make sure quest have the best possible experience when visiting the property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JWiz

February 16, 2020

Family getaway

Family getaway. Either a weekend or a full week, great getaway. Everything is geared to your family and their needs. Kids have endless opportunities for activities and games. Friendly staff

Yes, I recommend this property.

Unbelievable

February 21, 2020

Unbelievable

Unbelievable experience. No responsibility taken for issues. Lack of response time with physical impairments of the property. Lack of greetings when in presence of customers.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sel Marie

February 18, 2020

WOWerful Experience

Family fun environment with lots to do! Great location for comfort and privacy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ShineMoore

February 16, 2020

Affordable, relaxing mini vacation

Our 1st experience with this property and it was very relaxing. Very kid friendly. A variety of activities. The water park was the most fun. Very affordable pricing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tak-

February 16, 2020

Registration/front desk services

Front desk Receptionists are helpful and courteous. Answer questions politely

Yes, I recommend this property.