We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(571 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Verena

August 1, 2019

Great place for famili

I enjoyed the property! It was enjoyable for all ages!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Partyof5

July 31, 2019

Comfortable beds but not very convenient with small kids

Rooms were pretty nice and it we liked having two rooms. Not all of the Villas are walking distance to the activities so it was a pain getting all the kids in and out the car to drive everywhere. The only food onsite was Subway and Pizza. Waterpark was fun but it cost extra. However there were not that many lifeguards and the ones that were there didn't pay very good attention. They were playing rock, paper, scissors and not watching the pool areas. Fun place for kids 5

Yes, I recommend this property.

Familyof4

July 24, 2019

Fun family getaway

Rooms were clean and the best were so comfortable. The on-site pools were fun and well maintained. The food at the marina was fantastic. What would make it better would be if a continental breakfast was included.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NessaG

July 28, 2019

Vaca with the kids

Loved the property. Plenty of pools and other things to do. The beds aren't that comfortable for someone with back problems but the couch was great. Didn't like having to climb a hill to get to my room with my disabilities but once I was there every thing was great. The kids really enjoyed it and can't wait to go back with more family in tow

Yes, I recommend this property.

Terrance2379

July 21, 2019

Villages Resorts

Spacious rooms with all the amenities. Great place to take the family for a quick weekend getaway. Outside of properties need to sprayed for insects. The check in and checkout times could be adjusted also. Overall great experience!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

KSully

July 28, 2019

First Time to stay at a Holiday Inn Resort

Great family place to stay. Two bedroom, two baths, works great for larger group stays. Bit pricey. Obvious room had previously been a smoking room (smell-wise) but it was clean and had a WELL stocked kitchen! Staff could not tell us how to retrieve messages from the room phone (made us glad it wasn't a more important/difficult question!). Late nite noise complaint was handled quickly by staff/security. Over all a wonderful weekend!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Abatch

July 28, 2019

Vacation

Nice grounds we were missing sheets in room for bed and it was late when we got in so not sure if they would have provided them. Front desk staff not so friendly. There for a reunion in a different town so we didn’t use facilities on grounds. Bed was awesome pillows were great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jw461

July 28, 2019

Good visit for the water park, otherwise "meh"

The indoor water park is great, even if it's searing hot outside. Also the pool at the beach club is nice. Other 2 pools are nothing special. One is just a plain rectangle and the other is a rectangle with a splash-pad-type sprayer. Room itself is a tired old apartment, despite efforts to lightly remodel it. Activity center is just a big room with tables where you can check out board games or eat (Subway sandwiches or pizza/pasta). There's an arcade but it's not free-play. The playground equipment is for bigger kids, I'm going to guess ages 6 . As long as you're not paying much for the room, it's probably worth visiting for the water park. Don't forget to bring your own towels....there are no towels available at the water park or pools.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heather

July 28, 2019

Horrible

We Drove in from Dallas. The line to check in was out the door. One gentlemen was turned away even though he booked 2 months prior. This was our 2nd stay. So I knew I would be bullied into coming to a presentation. Once at counter I was told our room was not ready and they gave me 50$ on our room card.to get.food until it waa ready. I was correct about having to.talk to.Cody. I agreed so that we could get into our unit as we where tired. During the night my brother in law totaled/ rolled his.truck on his way to the villages( my family members also had a cabin). We all left and went to hospital in Palestine and where not even on site for presentation. Before leaving.Sunday morning we attempted to purchase breakfast and the 50 was no longer on oir card. Upon check out I was told it was taken for a no show for presentation. I think that is just unethical and not.fair at all. We pay to much money for more money to be taken from us. We will.never spend another penny here. It is sad as our family.nornally attends every 4th of July week.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Seymour

July 27, 2019

it's better in person!

After reading tons of reviews I was skeptical. But let me tell you....it is amazing! Clean, gorgeous and they are SO accommodating! The rooms were spotless, roomy and the jacuzzi tub worked like a dream. We will make this a place we come regularly.

Yes, I recommend this property.