Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Villages Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Luis

April 22, 2019

Nice weekend getaway

We had an overall enjoyable experience and plan on returning in the near future. However, the rooms are really outdated and it takes away from the overall experience. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was roomy and comfortable for six of us. The outdoor grill was nice to have, and we were able to relax in the outdoor seating area. I'd recommend better exterior lighting.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cathy

May 5, 2019

Nice getaway.

Nice getaway with a lot of amenities on site to enjoy!

Justin

April 27, 2019

Justin Ivey

Great place highly recommend great staff and great property

Yes, I recommend this property.

PappyTX

April 28, 2019

Relaxing!!

Enjoyed the peace and quiet and natural setting in East Texas! Facilities are spacious and well accommodating. Staff was pleasant and professional. We’ll be back in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ampm9730

April 19, 2019

Excellent getaway spot

The room was very spacious, very clean and we were able to relax. Kids loved the pool, movie theater, chess game, arcade and the water park. I loved going to down to the lakeside and relaxing while kids were playing at the playground. I wish there was more dine-in restaurant choices around the property. But we had great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

gonzalez40

April 22, 2019

Excellent

The Property was really nice! Wish they had heated pools. It was quite cold during my stay. Thanks

Yes, I recommend this property.

tommy's

April 21, 2019

beds were extremely comfortable

ran out of hot water in unit. outside of that, everything was good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Koko

April 21, 2019

Bed bugs

We had bed bug in your room and when I called front desk she sent security to the room. Security took pictures and stated someone from management will contact me later that day. Well that was Sunday and today is Wednesday... we didn’t have any pillows or blankets for the pull out bed and the tub was full of dirt and hair from the previous visitors

No, I do not recommend this property.

Glory

April 21, 2019

Glory

Hidden gem, very cool property with a lot of activities

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rere

April 20, 2019

Family Easter Vacation

It was great. The kids had a great time and the Adults all enjoyed the stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.