We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(571 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tbtexas

December 25, 2018

Christmas :(

I am surprised IHG would have their name associated with this location. I stay at several IHG locations and have never experienced such low quality. I booked the room based upon the reviews and pictures. The pictures were false. I had used my IHG points for this location and this location wasn’t worth the points that I had to use. If I could post pictures it would tell the true story. Would not recommend this location as an IHG member.

No, I do not recommend this property.

benson3764

December 22, 2018

holiday stay

great property would recommend to friends and family I am looking forward to coming back in the summer to enjoy the lake and the pools

Yes, I recommend this property.

txkd

December 23, 2018

Good place to stay in the Tyler area

Spent two nights at the hotel - it appears to be a co-branded property with a timeshare resort. Basically a large property with many lowrise apartment style buildings, a water park and a marina. Great for a family vacation, but in the winter time there's not really a lot of things going on.

Yes, I recommend this property.

laura fira

December 1, 2018

Great stay

We stayed on a Friday night and left Saturday morning. We booked a two room suite and it was fantastic. There was a private balcony that had a great view. The reason for our stay was to celebrate Christmas with family in the area, and I was surprised with the amount of room in the suite. All 6 of us were able to be in large room, while other locations in the area would not accommodate such a large group without purchasing several rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

YoungSwamp

November 25, 2018

Nice quiet place for a getaway

The hotel was great and the amenities were even better. We will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MicheleH123

November 18, 2018

Holiday Inn /Water Park

Rooms were great. Nice kitchen and view. Everything was great except the water park water was way too cold. Hotel should consider selling a half day pass since it was too cold to stay all day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Serious Business Traveler

November 25, 2018

Horrible Experience

First time having a bad holiday inn resort experience. Check in was at 4 room wasn't ready until 7pm, yes 7pm. The staff moved us into a three story building when we booked a bungalow..... promised a 50 dollar room credit, never received it. Terrible customer service. The grounds are very dated and they try to push a time share style buy in all the time you are there, annoying!! Stay away.

No, I do not recommend this property.

David

November 22, 2018

Great family fun

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving Day with kids and grandkids. Looking forward to the next visit there. Perfect weather and beautiful fall color.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JD Texas

November 23, 2018

Country Style Retreat

There have been many improvements to this resort over the past year, including internet and staff. For a retreat in the country, I wish there were more hiking trails and nature activities. There is now wifi throughout the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sjohnson208

November 20, 2018

Nice room

The 2 bedroom had plenty of room for 4 adults and a child. The bathroom was very spacious. The activities at the resort were great.

Yes, I recommend this property.