We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(571 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Gator engineer

November 12, 2018

Very relaxing

we had a one-night stay. Arrived late on a rainy day and it rained throughout our stay. Unfortunately, I had to book this way ahead and there was no escape from that, other than to cancel it. Having said that, the Presidential Suites are nice, spacious, fully equipped for a long stay and have a beautiful view of Lake Palestine, besides being next to the Marina. On a good day, if you are the lake recreation type person, this is the place to be for a reasonable price. Just come here with a book and a life vest and relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DailyChanged

November 11, 2018

Unexpected Holiday Inn on the Lake

My wife and I were attending a conference at Pine Cove Christian Camp near Tyler, TX. Upon arrival we found out that our rooms were actually at the Holiday Inn Club Vacation just down the road. We were unexpectedly surprised! Perfectly located on the lake and near Pine Cove. Miniature golf, swimming pool, hot tub and much more already included in the cost. There is also an indoor water park available with discounted tickets. Plenty of walking space. Rooms are spacious, especially the multi-bedroom lodges. Spire Elite benefits were eventually received (although I expected a few more perks). Looking forward to bringing my family back for a full weekend!

Yes, I recommend this property.

DaHamburgla

November 11, 2018

Love the waterpark, room could improve

First off, over all excellent overall experience. The negatives will probably seem like I'm being picky. The kids loved the waterpark! It was 45 degrees Fahrenheit outside, but they kept it at a nice 75 inside the waterpark. Lots of water activities to keep the kids occupied for gours. There are also a lot of other activities: basketball, tennis, horse riding, swimming, paddle boating, fishing, golf, mini golf, movie theater, karaoke, pool, board games, and an arcade. On site dining is kind of limited. They have pizza, subway, and a harbor grille that is more like a small diner. The nearby city of Tyler has more and better options. The staff was very nice and fun loving. They seem to like their customers and their coworkers. The room was nice, but there were 2 issues. The nice big jet tub only had half of the jets working. The televisions had the capability to access netflix and amazon, but for some reason they were disabled. Otherwise, the room had all the amenities of home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shea

November 5, 2018

Cute place, great experience

This was a nice, cozy place to stay. I only wish we would've had more time to explore the resort amenities more!

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

November 4, 2018

Not Impressed

I was not impressed with the property. It was rundown and not to our standards.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Richard

October 27, 2018

Pool and water park

Management should have turned the heat on in the pools and water park even the staff had coats on

No, I do not recommend this property.

Susie Q

October 21, 2018

Na

Naservice and room was great tour and resort was extremely long

MRM2018!

October 13, 2018

Peaceful and beautiful!!!!!!!

We were there for a wedding, unfortunately we picked a time when the indoor fun pool was in closed for its annual work. We still enjoyed this place immensely. We will be back as we have family that lives on the other side of the lake. It was great customer service, staff, food and everyone who was there during our stay which was from the 11th through the 14th of October was always smiling and friendly. Tons for the kids to do and the place was immaculate and we loved the beds, the views and can't say enough about it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

K Baker

October 7, 2018

Wedding Guest Nightmare

We booked over 10 rooms with The Villages for a wedding celebration. I personally paid for 5 villas for family guests and visited resort in person to make sure the names of guests were included on the reservations and there would be no problem. 4 out of 5 guests had problems and the staff would not let them check in, even after two onsite visits prior. Very bad management, no one knew what was going on and they were very rude each time I spoke to them. I was in the middle of having wedding rehearsal and a wedding when all this was taking place. One unit, the A/C didn't work. One guest was told she would have to pay $15 for more towels, even though her villa was only provided two sets instead 8 for the weekend. One guest was told there would be a $25 fee to check out late because she didn't give a 24 hour notice. Wow, all this after they messed up so many reservations! I was told different things by four individuals during my nightmare check in process with Amanda, Linda, Jill and Jerry. If I were management at Villages Resort, I would be embarrassed!

No, I do not recommend this property.

L-007

October 12, 2018

Great place to relax

good quality facility for price; great for boating/fishing; great for just relaxing.

Yes, I recommend this property.