We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(496 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Paula

May 28, 2018

Kid friendly

Great place but a/c was broke took them 24 hrs to fix

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cheryl

June 3, 2018

Staff were slow and rude.

As previously mentioned, a paying guest (or any other) should never have to stand in a hot line for two hours just to obtain a room key. This could have been much better with a staggered check-in time. Possibly people there for time share trial should have a separate check-in area.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Xtine

June 3, 2018

Girl scouts trip away

Good getaway for the girls like camping without camping. Size of villas was great! Bad service at check in since it was almost 40 mins wait so took away from the girls going to the waterpark. Then given poor directions to get to the beach villas but figured it out and didn't know the code for gate was on the keycard folder they gave us. Dryer didn't work. Bring your own towels if going to pools or waterpark. Don't depend on activity center because they're hardly ever stocked. Last two times they were out and this time after two hours they had someone bring some from housekeeping (room towels) and had to wait about 15-20 mins for them to bring them down to me but hey we finally got some. If not I would've had to get in the car and drive back to the villa, go in room, get our own towels so by that time figured we would wait it out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackie27

May 31, 2018

Great location but staff needs training

First room we were assigned wasn’t even cleaned from previous guests. Second room had trash and old towels/ dishes/sheets outside the building all night long. Water park is quaint but overpriced and filthy. Restaurant staff closed 20 minutes before time stated on the website. Restaurants and bathroom in water park was filthy. This is a beautiful location but until the staff gets it together I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone:

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mdjdenman

May 17, 2018

Great mini vacation for a great price!

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The area was beautiful and quiet too! My husband and I will definitely be returning for some R and R in the future. We highly recommend a stay here to couples and families alike!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nina

May 26, 2018

Perfect for my family we will be back

We loved everything about it. I have a large family and find a good place with a good budget is very hard to find. We will definitely be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marsha37

May 20, 2018

Great Stay

Great place to stay with a lot of onsite activities!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mom2melissa

May 6, 2018

The property was beautiful

The room needed a lot of attention to detail. There were maintenance issues from the moment we checked in. Watch out they will try to get you to buy in to something. Not sure what it is because we refused the sales pitch.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dwayne 69

May 13, 2018

Getting around the room

I'm in a power chair could not get through the small doors to the bathrooms had to get help to walk to the tub and commode. Had a hard time getting into the room from the outside. We were on the bottom floor need to put a gate on the patio fence make it easier to get to the pool I was in room 416 the swimming pool was right behind my room but had to go all around the apartment just to get to it today was a gate and the patio fence I could have walked straight from my room to the pool

Dave

May 13, 2018

Very disappointed

We will not be back. The only good thing about our trip was the room and the trail ride