We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(571 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Matt

September 30, 2018

Wonderful beautiful vacation spot

This is a beautiful getaway place. The waterpark for the kids is wonderful. The size of the villa is amazing. The whirlpool bathtub is relaxing. Everything about this property is beautiful! Highly recommend this vacation spot.

Yes, I recommend this property.

fkf1

October 7, 2018

Horrible Staff & service

Reservations for 5 rooms had been made several months in advance for a wedding group. Week before check in, we had double checked reservations in person with manager. However, when every single guest of the 5 rooms tried to check in, reservation had been completely messed up. Took each guest over 1 hour each to check in and staff was not helpful at all!! Discussed with other wedding party members and they had same difficulty with reservations & check in. In addition, although rooms were nice enough, there had not been adequate towels provided (only 2 each room) Since we stayed 2 nights, I had to call the desk to ask about cleaning/straightening room and providing towels for the next day. I was informed they don't provide that service & it would be an extra charge for fresh towels. All in all, not the service or quality one should expect from a Holiday Inn. Very disappointing for the price!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lisa

September 22, 2018

Alot to do!

We have stayed in several of these Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resorts and have loved it each time we stayed. The rooms are definitely a value. My absolute favorite place I have stayed with them is the Seaside Resort in Galveston. The Signature Villas are on the beach side so it is a nice to walk down to the beach. I found the beach to be nice and clean. Our stay in The Village in Flynt was also very enjoyable. There were so many activities. Games, arcade, story time for the little ones. I would recommend this place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robin

September 22, 2018

Wonderful Experience!

The facilities, location, lakefront views, quite moments, animals, nature, and activies were all good. We celebrated my husbands' birthday here. He enjoyed the putt putt golf course very much.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kslick53

August 24, 2018

Beautiful resort

Our issues were finding a skillet with old bacon grease in the oven, dishwasher had a small water leak, we came at the end of the summer season and no notice was posted or given to us about the indoor waterpark closing early. No trash bags anywhere in our apartment...not even in the trash cans. When checking out, I asked the counter girl if I should present these issues to a manager. She said she would, although she never wrote them down. I have this feeling she didn't.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brewhaha

September 20, 2018

Great value

Prices are competitive, fairly close to Tyler, TX. Not a bad location if you are in the area to get away or for business purposes.

ReshiaRe

September 23, 2018

Awesome place

Comfortable,cozy and clean this is a great place for family gathering are just to get away and relax

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nisha

September 16, 2018

Great!

I feel in love with everything. Clean great amenities service the room

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa

September 14, 2018

Beautiful place

Great place to stay. Staff very nice. Whether you prefer the pools or the lake. Lots to do!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grannasand

September 2, 2018

Best Stay Ever

I was extremely satisfied with the rooms, I loved everything. The extra kitchen in.my bedroom was right on time. I am one satisfied customer!