Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Villages Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kay176

June 24, 2018

Overall good experience

I was mostly disappointed that my jet tub did not work as that is one of the main features for me relaxing ! The pools were very crowed and lots of kids everywhere. Maybe Holiday inn should consider making one of the pools adult only as they do have a few, plus a water park for this kids. All in all it was relaxing. The rooms do need to be updated a little, but they are very spacious and had a great time. i do wish there were more activities for the adult sto join in !

Kay176

June 24, 2018

Overall decent

All in all this was relaxing vacation minus kids everywhere! If you have smaller children, I believ this is the perfect type of resort for you. However, there is not much to do on the adult side of things. I was delighted to find a jet tub in my room and highly disappointed to find out that it did not work! The room for the most part was excellent, plenty of room and it appeared to be clean. However, the patio area was dirty had cowbebbs and some orangey goopy substance splatter around. With all that said, i did not attempt to contact them to have any of this fixed and I'm sure they would have been happy to try.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jazz

June 24, 2018

Vaca

Nic place, there for the weekend with family and friends. My son enjoyed the pool

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jess

June 23, 2018

Jk

Great place to get away and relax. Nice views with the trees and that lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jolie

June 17, 2018

Eh? You get what you pay for.

Check your bank statement bc they double charged us and no one knew how to fix all the problems so it took a while. Cleanliness was the main issue. Our room was never cleaned so they switched our room and then there were still hairs in that bathtub. The staff was very friendly. The grounds were maintained. The rooms were outdated but for the price it was about what you expect. The water park was definitely NOT work $25 a person but the pools were a great alternative!!! The pools were nice and the lifeguard was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 10, 2018

Great service

Very nice facilities and staff. Rooms were great. No cell service (att), that was ok we were on a small get away.

Cocoa

June 9, 2018

Great stay

I really enjoyed my stay with my family. We will return soon i have no complaints about this facility

Yes, I recommend this property.

Holly5

June 15, 2018

Great family getaway

My family and I really enjoyed our stay. Wait time for check in was about 20 mins and after reading previous reviews I was expecting to be haggled by the timeshare reps. She was kind of pushy trying to get me to go watch the presentation by offering waterpark tickets and cash, but after telling her I was there for a family vacation and didn’t want to waste my time she finally stopped. Our room was right on the lake with a view which was really nice. Furniture was outdated, but it didn’t bother me. Beds were comfy. Shower heads could be changed out since they’re in the big tub. You have to stand kind of close to it to get wet. Lots of towels which I was greatful for since we are a family of 5. We brought our own beach towels, but did find pool towels in the room as well. Overall great experience. Quiet and peaceful. Only thing I would’ve liked is swimming access to the lake from the beach area. We did end up going to Tyler state park about 40 mins away and it was also very beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrkid4x4

June 10, 2018

The Villages Resort

We had a great stay at The Villages Resort for our 4 day mini vacation. We stayed in one of the cabins over in the Lakeside section. Our cabin was clean and ready when we got there, It had two beds which were very comfortable to sleep in, one tub and a shower in the other bathroom, the kitchen was a little small but everything was in working order, a porch to sit on with a small grill close by. The only problem we had was the sleeper sofa was a little uncomfortable to sit on to watch tv. They had very nice amenities that were close by. There was a swimming pool, tennis and basketball court, sand volleyball area and playground all within a couple minute walk. There was a water park, miniature golf, and game room over by the check in area. And the lake was close by with picnic tables for fishing and boating activities. All in all a very nice place to stay with lots of things to do close by.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hollywood holly

June 12, 2018

Family get away

The property is beautiful and the rooms are like 2 bd apts, which is awesome when you need some separation from the kids. The facilities are great, lots of activities and pools. The only things we were disappointed with were the cost of the water park, 25$ a person!!