We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(554 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ChinaDull

July 5, 2021

Vacation Wknd

The staff at the villages resort was good as long as the staff are not trying to push you into purchasing there time share.

Yes, I recommend this property.

keicha0227

July 2, 2021

Nice amenities but gross rooms

Our first room was fly-infested and smelled like rotten seafood. Switched to a second room (hotel staff were great at working with us), but second room was still dirty. The amenities are great, but do not make up for the accomodations and lack of housekeeping. While we were at the front desk switching rooms TWO other parties came in also switching rooms... so it tells me that this is a constant issue that is not being addressed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jAime

July 9, 2021

Awesome vacation spot for families!!

Villas are awesome.. small little “home away from home” feeling. Cleanliness ⭐️ Shower (heat and pressure) ⭐️ Bed comfy! Adequate room in kitchen including cooking items! ⭐️ ⭐️ Activities for children and adults are perfect! Our family loves coming every time!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

DgX2

July 9, 2021

Dg

Really enjoyed our stay at this property. 2 bedroom units are very spacious and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Theloudhouse7

June 30, 2021

Loved it!!

We went as a family vacation and it was amazing! More than we could have asked for, so much to do!! We will be returning

Yes, I recommend this property.

Phil

July 7, 2021

Resort on Lake Palestine, TX

Great location, easy to find, lots of activities for kids of all ages. Wished we'd known horseback rides and Waterpark would be closed 2-days during our stay, not a big deal, staff and management took great care to make us feel at home. Other than these two, all the other activities kept our bunch of kiddos busy and spent at the end of each day. For the workaholics, cell and internet services are dismal if any at all, we loved it as it made our kids want to play board games as a family instead! Although the apartments have a full kitchen, we weren't prepared to cook, it's a vacation after all. Tyler was 15 min away and we found everything we liked to eat, since the resort grilles aren't more than just burgers and fixings.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Romie

July 7, 2021

Honeymoon

Everything was great besides when the power went out for a bit and when we had no cable for an entire day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

michmax

July 6, 2021

Not all rooms cleaned equally

There are many different room types at this property. The one we got this time was dirty. Dust, hygiene products from prior guests, stained floors, just in major need of a deep clean and maintenance. Also, if you think the water park is part of your stay - check ahead. It's not open every day and it costs extra :/

No, I do not recommend this property.

MLJack

July 4, 2021

Family Friendly

The property offers something for all ages of the family. There is really no need to leave the property for quality time with the entire family. The only drawback is the 10a checkout which I have not experience anywhere else. The next drawback is the sales staff trying to get you to do a 90 minute presentation. Not. I am trying to relax not be bothered on my down time

Yes, I recommend this property.

David

July 3, 2021

Very beautiful hotel

There is a very beautiful hotel. All officers were so kind to customers. Activities were so great. If I have a chance, I want to go there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.