We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(468 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sammiejoe

March 12, 2021

hidden gem

close to Tyler. Water park on property. kitchen in room. you just can't go wrong!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maryann

March 8, 2021

Loved it!

Great place for the family! Great cabins! Tons of room! Tons of stuff to do!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lavesia

March 7, 2021

Very great environment!

I loved everything about my stay there! I would recommend this place to someone else!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sandy

February 28, 2021

Rewarding

Excellent hosts and amenities water park horseback riding sports and more , it was a fantastic experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

Katana

February 14, 2021

Great staff

The staff was really friendly and attentive. However, the hotel amenities did not meet expectations.

Chris

February 15, 2021

Problems during inclement weather

There were forecasts for snow, and the resort did nothing to sure we could safely leave and enter the property. My wife and I were stuck just outside the property and we were told by an employee that they were out of salt. So, it appears that the resort did not properly prepare for inclement weather. And they kept turning the water off. The electricity was already being rolled by the electric provider. So we were stuck there without power and water. Very horrible experience.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jjaa

February 7, 2021

Ok. Quick stay

Very outdated rooms fir the amount of money it costs to stay here. And to think people have a timeshare here. They should ask for better improvements for their investment.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Skylerr

February 14, 2021

Comfortable and spacious

Reasonably priced, spacious. Went with husband and 3 children for a Valentine's day getaway. Called ahead to double check the indoor waterpark would be open as we knew the weather was going to be cold. They reassured us they had a heater and it would be open. We got there and is and many other families were shocked and disappointed when they said it was closed. Would not of made the drive for just a room. The whole purpose was the indoor waterpark. we salvaged the trip with urban air, and grand slam movies, laser tag and more the next town over in Tyler. But wouldn't waste a trip back here. Safest bet just go to great wolf lodge next time.

GhstbstrLMLIII

February 8, 2021

Great Weekend Trip with the Kids

We took an extended weekend trip with the kids just to get away. This resort was great! Super clean and nice staff. Tricia at the stables went above and beyond with the kids! Would highly recommend! Thank you all again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mamabear

January 31, 2021

Great service but filthy

Arriving was difficult as finding the office was impossible, the floors made so much noise (squeaking) the people below us banged the ceiling, bathrooms and livingroom furniture were filthy. I would consider returning to the presidential side only because Katrina (staff member) was absolutely amazing. She helped us from booking to check in.

No, I do not recommend this property.