We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(611 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Big Bird

September 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for a family getaway

So glad we found this place. Great value and a fantastic place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JM201

September 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Gathering

The resort is beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The activities were enjoyed by the whole family. Our grandchildren loved it, they had smiles from ear to ear. Our grow children loved the peaceful surroundings. My husband and I enjoyed sitting around the fire pit and reminiscing about the daily activities. We look forward to returning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Htown1203

September 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor value, not hotel quality, more like a seedy motel

Outdated amenities with limited selection on poor quality food options. We came here for family vacation and were very disappointed with lodging and lack of food quality. Water park was decent, but small and cold water. Horseback riding was awesome but pricey at $40/person. At check-in, associate tried to rope us into timeshare presentation. No way I would want “ownership” in such undesireable accomodation.

No, I do not recommend this property.

TSROQUE

September 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location!

We really enjoyed our stay at this location and it was 10 minutes from our venue! My ONLY complaint is that there are no curtains on the windows so that affected my sleep.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pellers85

September 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort

The resort was very nice. The kids had a great time doing all the activities and water park. Presidential suite was great with private pool

Yes, I recommend this property.

Claribel

September 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

It was ok

Just be aware checkin 4pm and check out 10am. The staffs won’t accommodate guests.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ash2121

September 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service,amazing view,and the most comfortable hotel rooms ever.

Our stay at this Holiday Inn was truly amazing. I wouldn't have changed anything about it. The staff were great and very kind and friendly. The rooms were so comfortable,and the view was outstanding and so beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leti

September 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nightmare get a way.

Horrible spider infestation and was blown off and laughed at by the manager James, he said it was normal to have that much infestation do to the location of the resort and the amount of trees surrounding, he said they clean and spray after every stay leaves and before someone else stays and books and spiders build quickly so it was normal and not a concern. Also the electricity went out in the activity center and they could not take our order for 40 minutes so to the computers having to re load and our kids were so excited to join the activities that were schedule in the activitie center but we’re not able to play the scheduled activities due to not enough kids so they canceled. Was horrible and a waste

No, I do not recommend this property.

Blee09

September 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family get away

Me and my family really enjoyed this resort and all its amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cherish903

September 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms and great activities

The villages resort was a comforting, relaxing place to stay after having my daughter's birthday party at the waterpark. Definetly recommend

Yes, I recommend this property.