We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(611 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Busdad

November 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible Experience

First time having a bad holiday inn resort experience. Check in was at 4 room wasn't ready until 7pm, yes 7pm. The staff moved us into a three story building when we booked a bungalow..... promised a 50 dollar room credit, never received it. Terrible customer service. The grounds are very dated and they try to push a time share style buy in all the time you are there, annoying!! Stay away.

No, I do not recommend this property.

David

November 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family fun

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving Day with kids and grandkids. Looking forward to the next visit there. Perfect weather and beautiful fall color.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JD Texas

November 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Country Style Retreat

There have been many improvements to this resort over the past year, including internet and staff. For a retreat in the country, I wish there were more hiking trails and nature activities. There is now wifi throughout the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sjohnson208

November 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice room

The 2 bedroom had plenty of room for 4 adults and a child. The bathroom was very spacious. The activities at the resort were great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gator engineer

November 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very relaxing

we had a one-night stay. Arrived late on a rainy day and it rained throughout our stay. Unfortunately, I had to book this way ahead and there was no escape from that, other than to cancel it. Having said that, the Presidential Suites are nice, spacious, fully equipped for a long stay and have a beautiful view of Lake Palestine, besides being next to the Marina. On a good day, if you are the lake recreation type person, this is the place to be for a reasonable price. Just come here with a book and a life vest and relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DailyChanged

November 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unexpected Holiday Inn on the Lake

My wife and I were attending a conference at Pine Cove Christian Camp near Tyler, TX. Upon arrival we found out that our rooms were actually at the Holiday Inn Club Vacation just down the road. We were unexpectedly surprised! Perfectly located on the lake and near Pine Cove. Miniature golf, swimming pool, hot tub and much more already included in the cost. There is also an indoor water park available with discounted tickets. Plenty of walking space. Rooms are spacious, especially the multi-bedroom lodges. Spire Elite benefits were eventually received (although I expected a few more perks). Looking forward to bringing my family back for a full weekend!

Yes, I recommend this property.

DaHamburgla

November 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love the waterpark, room could improve

First off, over all excellent overall experience. The negatives will probably seem like I'm being picky. The kids loved the waterpark! It was 45 degrees Fahrenheit outside, but they kept it at a nice 75 inside the waterpark. Lots of water activities to keep the kids occupied for gours. There are also a lot of other activities: basketball, tennis, horse riding, swimming, paddle boating, fishing, golf, mini golf, movie theater, karaoke, pool, board games, and an arcade. On site dining is kind of limited. They have pizza, subway, and a harbor grille that is more like a small diner. The nearby city of Tyler has more and better options. The staff was very nice and fun loving. They seem to like their customers and their coworkers. The room was nice, but there were 2 issues. The nice big jet tub only had half of the jets working. The televisions had the capability to access netflix and amazon, but for some reason they were disabled. Otherwise, the room had all the amenities of home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shea

November 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cute place, great experience

This was a nice, cozy place to stay. I only wish we would've had more time to explore the resort amenities more!

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

November 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not Impressed

I was not impressed with the property. It was rundown and not to our standards.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Richard

October 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pool and water park

Management should have turned the heat on in the pools and water park even the staff had coats on

No, I do not recommend this property.