We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(611 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Susie Q

October 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Na

Naservice and room was great tour and resort was extremely long

MRM2018!

October 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Peaceful and beautiful!!!!!!!

We were there for a wedding, unfortunately we picked a time when the indoor fun pool was in closed for its annual work. We still enjoyed this place immensely. We will be back as we have family that lives on the other side of the lake. It was great customer service, staff, food and everyone who was there during our stay which was from the 11th through the 14th of October was always smiling and friendly. Tons for the kids to do and the place was immaculate and we loved the beds, the views and can't say enough about it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

K Baker

October 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wedding Guest Nightmare

We booked over 10 rooms with The Villages for a wedding celebration. I personally paid for 5 villas for family guests and visited resort in person to make sure the names of guests were included on the reservations and there would be no problem. 4 out of 5 guests had problems and the staff would not let them check in, even after two onsite visits prior. Very bad management, no one knew what was going on and they were very rude each time I spoke to them. I was in the middle of having wedding rehearsal and a wedding when all this was taking place. One unit, the A/C didn't work. One guest was told she would have to pay $15 for more towels, even though her villa was only provided two sets instead 8 for the weekend. One guest was told there would be a $25 fee to check out late because she didn't give a 24 hour notice. Wow, all this after they messed up so many reservations! I was told different things by four individuals during my nightmare check in process with Amanda, Linda, Jill and Jerry. If I were management at Villages Resort, I would be embarrassed!

No, I do not recommend this property.

L-007

October 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to relax

good quality facility for price; great for boating/fishing; great for just relaxing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Matt

September 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful beautiful vacation spot

This is a beautiful getaway place. The waterpark for the kids is wonderful. The size of the villa is amazing. The whirlpool bathtub is relaxing. Everything about this property is beautiful! Highly recommend this vacation spot.

Yes, I recommend this property.

fkf1

October 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible Staff & service

Reservations for 5 rooms had been made several months in advance for a wedding group. Week before check in, we had double checked reservations in person with manager. However, when every single guest of the 5 rooms tried to check in, reservation had been completely messed up. Took each guest over 1 hour each to check in and staff was not helpful at all!! Discussed with other wedding party members and they had same difficulty with reservations & check in. In addition, although rooms were nice enough, there had not been adequate towels provided (only 2 each room) Since we stayed 2 nights, I had to call the desk to ask about cleaning/straightening room and providing towels for the next day. I was informed they don't provide that service & it would be an extra charge for fresh towels. All in all, not the service or quality one should expect from a Holiday Inn. Very disappointing for the price!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lisa

September 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Alot to do!

We have stayed in several of these Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resorts and have loved it each time we stayed. The rooms are definitely a value. My absolute favorite place I have stayed with them is the Seaside Resort in Galveston. The Signature Villas are on the beach side so it is a nice to walk down to the beach. I found the beach to be nice and clean. Our stay in The Village in Flynt was also very enjoyable. There were so many activities. Games, arcade, story time for the little ones. I would recommend this place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robin

September 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Experience!

The facilities, location, lakefront views, quite moments, animals, nature, and activies were all good. We celebrated my husbands' birthday here. He enjoyed the putt putt golf course very much.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kslick53

August 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

Our issues were finding a skillet with old bacon grease in the oven, dishwasher had a small water leak, we came at the end of the summer season and no notice was posted or given to us about the indoor waterpark closing early. No trash bags anywhere in our apartment...not even in the trash cans. When checking out, I asked the counter girl if I should present these issues to a manager. She said she would, although she never wrote them down. I have this feeling she didn't.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brewhaha

September 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value

Prices are competitive, fairly close to Tyler, TX. Not a bad location if you are in the area to get away or for business purposes.