We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(611 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mary G

July 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Record setting family reunion

We have had our family reunion at my dad's every year. He moved into independent living this year and so we had to move it. After looking all over the state of Texas, we found The Villages was the only place that offered everything we needed for 92 year old to 2 months. They have the best facilities: several swimming pools, playgrounds, mini golf, volleyball courts, shuffleboard, indoor games, indoor movie theater, game room, activity center. Our rooms were clean, reasonably priced for the amenities, and had great arrangement for families. BUT the best part was the staff went above and beyond to accommodate our group. They never complained or acted put out. They made our weekend the best it could be with 107 temperature. Only drawback was the length of check in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dplatinun27

July 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Experience

The family had a great time and definitely plan on going back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sue2498

July 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

bad experience

House keeping was slow if we got what we needed at all and rude....

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jean

July 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great entertainment

Great overall experience Being on lower level you hear a lot of noise from other units.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Txman

July 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Kids liked it

Kids enjoyed the water park next door and the games and arcades and Pool

Throwaway

July 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Do not give these people your Credit Card

Our overall family vacation experience was fine enough, However the billing was a complete and total nightmare. They demanded a deposit upon arrival which was not mentioned anywhere when we booked and prepaid. Once they had that credit card in the system the charged over $1300.00 worth of charges to my card by "accident" and it took over 5 days to resolve with the banks, Presently I have recovered all but $300.00 of the amount.

No, I do not recommend this property.

The B's

July 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The B's Anniversary

We had such an awesome experience we will definitely come back

Yes, I recommend this property.

mother

July 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

for the prices that are charged full value is not received

for the prices that are charged full value is not received updates need to the facility

Kerri

July 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay!!

Hotel was clean. Beds were very comfortable. Jacquizz tub was awesome! Will recommend to everyone. Waterpark was great. Kids enjoyed!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cody

July 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

7/5/2018

Great place to enjoy quiet country living with plenty to do with small children.

Yes, I recommend this property.