We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(611 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Todd

June 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Flint trip

Our family had a great time. I was disappointed that it wasn't on the website that the waterpark was an extra expense. It was not worth the cost. Dining options could have been better too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pete 18

July 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

None

Front desk staff is pushy when trying to promote sales. Cottages have major issues that should be resolved before checkin

Alyssa93

June 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

So fun! Great place

Our overall stay was great! So much to do and my family had a blast! The first day we got there we stayed in the condos on the 3rd floor. The room was great except for the AC was at 80 and not going down. We called someone to come look at it around 5:30 but no one showed up till after 10 and at that point it was too late to move rooms cause we had 4 kids with us and one of them was 1 year old. Luckily the room cooled down at night but in the morning it was already getting hot again so I told the front desk and they changed our rooms and the new room was amazing. It was a lodge and had a deck on the back and a jacuzzi in the master. So they made up for the AC issue. The water park was amazing and we wish could have stayed longer. Only thing I would complain about it the time it took them to come look at our AC

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sallyann

July 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service and vacation spot

Beds weren’t comfy but they are doing updates so I am sure will be handled. Overall experience was great. Need more shade around the pool areas as the water was extremely hot for my kids!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kay176

June 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall good experience

I was mostly disappointed that my jet tub did not work as that is one of the main features for me relaxing ! The pools were very crowed and lots of kids everywhere. Maybe Holiday inn should consider making one of the pools adult only as they do have a few, plus a water park for this kids. All in all it was relaxing. The rooms do need to be updated a little, but they are very spacious and had a great time. i do wish there were more activities for the adult sto join in !

Kay176

June 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall decent

All in all this was relaxing vacation minus kids everywhere! If you have smaller children, I believ this is the perfect type of resort for you. However, there is not much to do on the adult side of things. I was delighted to find a jet tub in my room and highly disappointed to find out that it did not work! The room for the most part was excellent, plenty of room and it appeared to be clean. However, the patio area was dirty had cowbebbs and some orangey goopy substance splatter around. With all that said, i did not attempt to contact them to have any of this fixed and I'm sure they would have been happy to try.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jazz

June 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vaca

Nic place, there for the weekend with family and friends. My son enjoyed the pool

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jess

June 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Jk

Great place to get away and relax. Nice views with the trees and that lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jolie

June 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Eh? You get what you pay for.

Check your bank statement bc they double charged us and no one knew how to fix all the problems so it took a while. Cleanliness was the main issue. Our room was never cleaned so they switched our room and then there were still hairs in that bathtub. The staff was very friendly. The grounds were maintained. The rooms were outdated but for the price it was about what you expect. The water park was definitely NOT work $25 a person but the pools were a great alternative!!! The pools were nice and the lifeguard was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

Very nice facilities and staff. Rooms were great. No cell service (att), that was ok we were on a small get away.