We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(611 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Xtine

June 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Girl scouts trip away

Good getaway for the girls like camping without camping. Size of villas was great! Bad service at check in since it was almost 40 mins wait so took away from the girls going to the waterpark. Then given poor directions to get to the beach villas but figured it out and didn't know the code for gate was on the keycard folder they gave us. Dryer didn't work. Bring your own towels if going to pools or waterpark. Don't depend on activity center because they're hardly ever stocked. Last two times they were out and this time after two hours they had someone bring some from housekeeping (room towels) and had to wait about 15-20 mins for them to bring them down to me but hey we finally got some. If not I would've had to get in the car and drive back to the villa, go in room, get our own towels so by that time figured we would wait it out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackie27

May 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location but staff needs training

First room we were assigned wasn’t even cleaned from previous guests. Second room had trash and old towels/ dishes/sheets outside the building all night long. Water park is quaint but overpriced and filthy. Restaurant staff closed 20 minutes before time stated on the website. Restaurants and bathroom in water park was filthy. This is a beautiful location but until the staff gets it together I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone:

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mdjdenman

May 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great mini vacation for a great price!

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The area was beautiful and quiet too! My husband and I will definitely be returning for some R and R in the future. We highly recommend a stay here to couples and families alike!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nina

May 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect for my family we will be back

We loved everything about it. I have a large family and find a good place with a good budget is very hard to find. We will definitely be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marsha37

May 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

Great place to stay with a lot of onsite activities!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mom2melissa

May 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The property was beautiful

The room needed a lot of attention to detail. There were maintenance issues from the moment we checked in. Watch out they will try to get you to buy in to something. Not sure what it is because we refused the sales pitch.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dwayne 69

May 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Getting around the room

I'm in a power chair could not get through the small doors to the bathrooms had to get help to walk to the tub and commode. Had a hard time getting into the room from the outside. We were on the bottom floor need to put a gate on the patio fence make it easier to get to the pool I was in room 416 the swimming pool was right behind my room but had to go all around the apartment just to get to it today was a gate and the patio fence I could have walked straight from my room to the pool

Dave

May 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very disappointed

We will not be back. The only good thing about our trip was the room and the trail ride

Meems

May 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worst hotel ever

45 minute line to check-in. Ridiculous. Then go to a different desk to "get my free parking pass" for the stay. Wait in another line there for 15 minutes. Only to find out that they use the "parking pass" excuse to sell you on attending a time-share presentation!! So after we drove onto the property it was 1 hour and 10 minutes until we got to our room! Need to stay a little longer because of your schedule? Nope, the front desk can't do it! "You'll need to go online to do that and you'll probably have to check into a different room." OH YEAH...and then if that's not bad enough..."you'll need to go to the front desk early the next morning and RE-CHECK-IN!!! Yes, you read that right! This is the absolute worst hotel I've ever experienced. Customer service is NON-EXISTENT. The girls who work in the Subway/Pizza place in the water park are so inadequate and lazy, they have NO DESIRE TO BE THERE and if you order food it is a HORRIBLE INCONVENIENCE for them! Do NOT go to this hotel! You'll leave feeling completely abused. If THEY PAID ME, and gave me a FREE ROOM, I'd still not return. Nor would other members of my family.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chris 2203

April 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stop over

On route from DFW to IAH we like Holiday Inn Club Vacation hotels although the was a quick overnight stop to check out the location we found the room that we were in needed renovation very tired. Property very rustic grounds very nice not much outside space by your room don't think it's for us anymore than a night or two.

Yes, I recommend this property.