We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(611 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Drake

April 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel

Wonderful stay!!! Timeshare presentation horrible and pushy!!! Didn’t receive free gift after three hours

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momof2preciousgirls

April 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring break

It was the end of my 8 year old daughters spring break and we hadn’t gotten to do anything bc of her daddy having to work all week so we heard about this place and she absolutely loved it her and her 2 year old sister. She said it was the best spring break ever. The waterpark was a blast perfect for our little family and the jacuzzi tub i think they had just as much fun in it lol great little get away

Yes, I recommend this property.

Meek83

April 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

This was a great stay. The kids loved the activity center and of course the water park.Will definitely be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dixon2018

March 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful property, fun place

Relaxing atmosphere, fun fishing, beautiful pool and hot tub, I would love to bring my grand kids to enjoy the indoor water park and movie theater. We could spend the whole week here on our vacation and have fun renting water skis and and not be far from home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cm04

April 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Outdated rooms

Rooms are probably 1980's. Need remodel. Whats up with the toilet inside the bedroom?

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ted m

March 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Living quarters

Living quarters Where are uniquely designed iand comfortable

Yes, I recommend this property.

Laura221

April 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service.

enjoyed my visit. Super kid friendly! The room was amazing, I totally was not expecting that when I walked in. It was very clean and their was no doubt about it. The extra activities the resort had made it even better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

William

April 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

the village

the area is great , the lake is beautiful but the rooms are old and need update they state 2 bathrooms but only have 1 and half. there is only 1 shower in the cabins, the other is an old jacuzzi tub that i would not bath my kids in the furniture is old the place and area is beautiful but the cabins need a serious upgrade

Chris

March 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great water park

Great park, nice room but low quality guests taking advantage of free rooms for a time share opportunity. Food was ok but nothing fantastic. Only problem I had was the patio at our Villa was covered in leaves and yellow pollen, I called the front desk and was told that someone from landscaping would come by and blow off the deck. That person never showed up and I didn't receive a follow up call from the front desk to make sure they did.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mekia

March 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nothing

none to the most it would have been a great experience if my family would not have been pressured in to buying something that we cant afford.

No, I do not recommend this property.