We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(611 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

None

March 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rustic spring getaway

My overall experience was great. My children enjoyed it because there are a variety of things that kept them busy. My husband and I enjoyed because it's only 3 plus hours from our home and we too enjoyed the amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brian K

March 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort for families.

I highly recommend this resort for families that want an all inclusive experience at a reasonable price. There is really no need to travel outside of the resort, however there are some small restaurants that are only a short drive away. Our kids loved the indoor water park. It is not as large as some of the other indoor parks we have been to, but it is great for younger kids and ours would have played there all day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

March 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean, beautiful area and nice amenities

We have three travelers, two parents and an older child. We had a great time at this location and it was a first impression for holiday in club vacations. We actually stayed on site the entire time and did not have time to access the waterpark nor go into Tyler. But we had a great time regardless and had hoped to stay on site, as we did, throughout the weekend. We rented a pontoon boat at the local marina, played sports, played putt putt, and rented movies and games at the activities center. If we had had more time, We would have participated in the Organized bingo. We also really enjoyed having a kitchen and two bedrooms. The condo was large and everything was clean and maintained. We had a beautiful view. Grocery store five minutes away. Indoor waterpark looked nice, beach area and marina were nice too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

7Tam9

March 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely Country Getaway

Allowed to check in one hour early, no line at check in. Stayed in newly renovated two bedroom lodge villa. Quiet and safe. Good wifi signal. Lovely groundskeep. Fun family activities and amazing indoor Waterpark. Quick access to local grocery store about 2 miles away and 10-15 miles from heart of Tyler attractions and restaurants. Beds comfy and fun jacuzzi tub. Loved the rural setting and wonderful family time. All service personnel friendly and professional

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rlt04

March 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome trip!

Great place for the money, worth it. Especially if you have kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

chelsea22

March 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Vacation for Family

We took a vacation here with our two and seven year old. The kids enjoyed the water park but the water was pretty cold in the lazy river. They did have fun in the wave pool and on the slides. The beach area was nice and the rooms were clean. The hotel staff was excellent. Overall, we enjoyed this property and recommend it to others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Don't stay here

March 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible Customer Service and terrible rooms.

The customer service is a joke. We had 5 people staying in a 2 bedroom villa with a pull out couch. We called 9 times and talked to 4 different people in person to get linens for the pull out bed. It took 3 DAYS for them to bring it. My kids slept on floor with no blankets. Completely unacceptable. Plus the mini fridge was broken. The toaster was broken. A burner on the stove was broken. The bathtub handle was broken as well as a big chunk of the porcelain was missing. There was a huge leak in the ceiling too. We also had no soap in our bathroom. The water-park was fun for my kids but the water was cold and the chlorine smell was awful. We also opted to see a presentation for the time share. They told us it would be 90 min. They took more than 3 HOURS of our time. We kept telling them we would not make a decision right then and they kept pressuring us and would not let us go. It was ridiculous. The bed was so uncomfortable I woke up with back pain every morning. Definitely do not stay here.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Road Trip

March 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall Good Outing

I would visit this location again. It was a nice getaway for my family. The kids had the onsite water park and other amenities to keep them occupied. And we were able to relax but not get the rest as much as we thought because the walls are pretty thin and this was a spot for kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bluestar1

March 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Campground Atmosphere

This resort is more of a family campground resort minus the tents. It caters to children with plenty for them to do. It is not a good place for a couple getaway spot. Although, it caters to children, surprisingly it is a very peaceful location as everything is spread out. It is difficult to get around at first because the place is so spread out with personal homes all over the property. We were lost for the first hour there. The rooms are extremely outdated. The rooms are not cleaned by the staff during your stay as you are to clean your own room or pay an extra fee to have a cleaning crew come in to clean it. You are required to empty all trash prior to your departure. The cooling and heating system worked great. For the price I paid per night, I would expect the room to be cleaned. The television in the room was still a box tv that buzzed everytime we attempted to watch it. The second room didn’t have a television at all, so it was either watch tv in the living room or nothing at all. One of the rooms had a huge jetted tub, but the hot water was only dispensed for a minute at a time, after that, all cold. So using the tub to relax was also out of the question.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ladygray

February 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic family getaway!

This place was delightful! We are so grateful to have found it! We plan to return here every year. Putt-putt, movies, trails, a marina, and our new favorite waterpark made this the ideal vacation. The only down side wad that we couldn't stay longer!

Yes, I recommend this property.