We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(571 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

GeminiGirl

May 26, 2021

Very quite and peaceful setting, WONDERFUL

I use a scooter for mobility purposes, the unit that was assigned to us was just what I needed. The unit was clean and comfortable. Thanks to the staff for an enjoyable stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LF0131

June 14, 2021

Very kid friendly

This was my first time to visit the place and I definitely will go back. Very kid friendly and my 2 had a blast. Everyone that we encountered was very nice. The little restaurant on the side where the boats go, 3 young was working and the customer service was phenomenal. We will definitely be returning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JCCFlorida

June 19, 2021

Would never recommend

Used our timeshare here, plus rented a room for a family vacation. Was totally embarrassed to have brought my family here!! The timeshare unit plus the rental unit were no where near a standard that we normally stay in. Plus, activity center running out of bottled water when the feels like temp was 107 on a Wednesday and never restocking is totally insane!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

candygirlusa

June 17, 2021

Surprisingly good

After reading reviews we weren’t sure what we would be walking into. The check-in process was nuts. You actually had to sign in with one person then receive a buzzer when it was your turn to get with someone in registration. It took almost an hour to get our room keys. Once past that, it was pretty smooth sailing. You can tell it’s older by the shape of the rooms. While decent the rooms could use some TLC. The heat had warped some of the blinds, kitchen counter tops material was worn down completely.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Harleymoon1488

June 8, 2021

A great place to go

Im a local resident and never knew this was here!! But i will continue to go back!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steffy

June 14, 2021

Will not return to this location

I would not recommend this place. From the time I check in they messed up my reservations, wagon ride - I arrived 30 minutes prior and was told I could not reserve at 12:30 yet the brochure states 30 minutes prior to ride. The counter person stated the ride was cancel but yet the wagon was leaving shortly after, pool area - was ask by the same person numerous time did my family and I have a pool pass which we did I keep it out for her to see it but still ask.. It was 30 plus of family and friends here. I am sadden that IHG represent itself like this. If I could give no stars I would.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Manda Panda

June 14, 2021

Great rooms

The rooms exceeded our expectations!!! Had everything to do right there. Didn't have to leave the area for anything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KayJ

June 14, 2021

Don’t stay on the lowest floor! Loud neighbors

Do. Not. Stay. On. The. Lowest. Floor. Neighbors above us sounded like they were practicing for WWE all night. We barely got any rest. Called the front desk multiple times nothing was done about this. Obviously. It was all night! Oh oh and when we tried to get into the room there were trash and linen bags right outside the door blocking it. Very poor directions given by 4 people about where to get breakfast. The the website is very misleading makes one think the place is on property close to the place you stay. It’s not! And when we checked in we were given a pamphlet with activities to do on the grounds. Would have been nice to know BEFORE check in as we didn’t know about this and missed out on some things. Main issue tho was the loud neighbors and nothing was done about This. Made it very clear this resort wants the dollar not satisfied customers. Very disappointed we planned our trip around coming here specifically cause of the water park. That was too crowded to enjoy. We didn’t even go in. While on the subject, why isn’t the place open to members only at least 1-2 hours, to help cut down some of the crowds? Especially cause a lot of the attraction to this resort IS the water park?? I doubt we will be back not unless one can be guaranteed the top most floor.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Joe926

June 3, 2021

Loved rhe jacuzzi tub and decor

Overall great experience, will definitely visit again, my inky suggestion would be a bigger discount for the Waterpark for IHG members, the price is a little much if you are with a big group

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mcleaver

June 11, 2021

Very clean and great service

We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was GREAT!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.