Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Villages Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(526 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Txmom

April 14, 2021

Some things not mentioned...

Overall we had a nice time. The view from the balcony would've been better had the trees been trimmed. The lake was unaccessable..there was a drop off rather than a beach. The water park was closed during the week ( we stayed Mon-Wed), which wasnt disclosed when I called. Would've been nice to know..kids were disappointed. The arcade is small and expensive. A playground and pool much nearer the Beach Club would be great..had to load up the kids everytime we wanted to do anything. The playgrounds were a little underwhelming. Like I said, it was nice but more things to do would be great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AJK2021

April 18, 2021

Relaxing and Fun for All

We had a great time over the weekend. Unfortunately it was raining and cold so we didn’t get to take full advantage of all the fun things to do but we had a blast playing Bingo, pool and playing music on the Jukebox! The activity center staff is amazing and fun, especially the bingo host we had!! The only complaint I have is that it would be nice to have a restaurant option on the side we stayed at. We had to drive out onto the main road to access the marina and restaurant and get ice. Although that’s not a huge deal, it does take a little away from just being able to park the car and not have to leave for days. I’m more so just wanting others to know before they get there. Other than that, it’s fantastic!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jojo

April 11, 2021

Recent stay

The property needs a huge facelift. We stayed in the cabin areas near the lake. We were not given specific directions on where to go upon arrival. Once we finally checked in after waiting 30 minutes to check in one person in front of me, I was given the wrong directions on how to get to the lake side of the property. The staff member who checked me in was rude after I told him I was not interested in the timeshare presentation but I was there with my family to relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BeanH

3rd review March 19 stay

I have tried to submit a review in detail of my stay. This is my 3rd time trying to review my stay. It was horrible from the beginning. The room was nice but it took way too long to get the keys. Such bad customer service. No willingness to make it right. And now they won’t post my honest review, so you get this one. Don’t waste you time and money on this water park/resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Maegan O

April 16, 2021

Texas Hidden Gem!

First time ever hearing of this place. Only stayed one night, because we didn't know what to expect. Definitely recommend staying more than one night! So many activities for kids!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marie13

April 17, 2021

Peaceful and relaxing

Lovely....... A home away from home...... Fun for the kids as well....the tub is a plus.. I just love going when I do go.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kendall

April 17, 2021

Yay

Wonderful hidden gem in the great state of Texas. Beautiful facilities and wonderful staff! My family loved this place and will be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

DJohnson

April 8, 2021

One of our favorite vacation spots!

We always have such a great time here. The shuffleboards could use a little maintenance, but the mini golf and pools were awesome. The villas were very nice, cozy and clean. My parents now fly in from Upstate New York to vacation here every year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gigi

April 4, 2021

April 2021

We stayed over by the marina and our water pressure was horrible, barely came out. They had the pool towels in rooms only 1 bath towel. Bed was horrible this time. Could hardly sleep. For the price I paid I could have stayed somewhere else for 1/2 the price. Stayed here before on the other part by office and it was not like this.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rachel

April 9, 2021

Great stay

This place was wonderful, they really thought of everything! The kids had so much fun with all the amenities they offered. The only reason I gave a lower rating for the bathrooms was because the guest bathroom shower had a slimy/slippery feeling floor which made me question how well it was cleaned, and the master jacuzzi tub was dripping water the whole time and two of the three jets didn’t work. The kids still loved it and our stay was overall amazing!

Yes, I recommend this property.