We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(472 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Court

April 25, 2021

Great experience

I highly recommend staying at this property! Very close to lots of shopping and other activities

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kittykat

April 26, 2021

Beautiful room

We absolutely enjoyed our stay and loved the room. It was a great value and the hotel offers a lot of great amenities like an indoor pool, miniature golf, and bowling! Great atmosphere and a wonderful experience overall.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Zoegail54

April 23, 2021

What a wonderful place!

We enjoyed everything about our visit to Williamsburg! This resort is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The pools and gym were wonderful too. (I wish the pool was open longer hours because you had to reserve time to enjoy it to accommodate the proper number of people - but I totally understand that during this pandemic, it's not always possible.) All in all, I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone going to Williamsburg!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Davis'

April 18, 2021

Great stay

Really enjoyed my time here! Great place to take the whole family! The bowling alley was the best! The rooms were very clean and the staff was so welcoming and friendly!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Martina1

April 13, 2021

Comfortable and spacious

The space is what did it for us! We were in a one bedroom suite with king bed, which included a spacious bathroom, w/d and jacuzzi tub for two. The bed and pillows were so comfortable and provided a great night's sleep! Separate living/kitchen combo divided by a large high counter table and workspace. Not your typical hotel room, which can feel cramped no matter how nice it is. Did I mention the fireplace in the livingroom? We wished we made our stay longer, but I'm sure we'll be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jackie2764

April 6, 2021

Thoughtful Hotel Management

The hotel provided an incredibly thoughtful surprise for guests staying over Easter weekend. Our kids woke up to Easter baskets filled with crafts, coloring books, candy...we were all impressed and grateful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

aide04h

April 12, 2021

Disappointing stay but not the worst

Overall, the property was very nice. We stayed in a premium room which did have upgraded finishes, which were nice. My kids loved the giant tub in the primary bathroom. We used it as a pool when we could not get a reservation to swim. Not being able to swim was very disappointing to our kids and left us with nothing to do on property other than sit in the room. You have to call and reserve a time slot to swim. There are only a few 2 hour time slots through out the day. This property would probably be much better if all the pools were open and there were not reservations needed. Additionally, we had an issue with our ac in the room as well. The front bedroom blew the coldest setting non-stop. We could not get it to shut off. The kids were frozen in that room at night. The main part of the room and the primary bedroom would not get cold. I was waking up sweating at night. When we told staff, they did not hang up the phone to give us their attention and only said that there was a service call already in for the problem. If they knew the ac was broken, why rent the room out??? The value was not there for the price we paid. I probably would not recommend this hotel to friends because of the staff not addressing our concerns and the problems with the pool. Very disappointing stay. But I have stayed in much worse hotels.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Slick86

April 11, 2021

Nice place

Very nice and comfortable ..............................

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shayxtwo

April 10, 2021

Overall a wonderful experience

When I first arrived and went to my room I was given a room that had not yet been cleaned from the people there before me. I went to the front desk and was given an apology and credit to my account. That was much appreciated. I received a new room. When I laid down to rest I noticed that the comforter on the bed had what looked like a food stain on it. I was irritated because it made me feel like the proper steps were not taken to clean and sanitize the room. Other than that my stay was awesome. My kids and I really enjoyed our time there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ryan

April 8, 2021

Disappointed

Reserved the room as a last minute spring break staycation for the kids due to the on-site amenities. The bowling alley was broken, no activities were scheduled the two days we stayed, no time slots available for the pool and the shower handle broke. The only thing the kids were able to enjoy was a vanilla mini golf and play set. Overall I just paid for an overpriced room for the kids to run around.