Starting September, parking lots around Buildings 100 to 500 will be getting patched and re-sealed. If your parking area is closed, overflow parking will be available at the front of the resort.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

CKD2021

August 13, 2021

AMAZING stay for our yearly trip!!!

Amazing stay for our yearly trip to Williamsburg. This was our first time staying here because our usual place was booked. But we are so glad it was booked, we stayed in the Signature one bedroom and it was perfect for my little family. It also came with an Xbox console. So my little guy was happy. The room/apt was clean and smelled freshed walking into the room.. The living area was very spacious with a pull out, the kitchen was just as spacious with every appliance you can think of, even a top of the line espresso/coffee machine. The bedroom had a king bed and was adorn with complimentary robes and slippers, like a 5 star hotel. Lastly, the bathroom was beautifully decorated, spacious and clean and housed the washer and dryer. Now onto the property.. There were three pools, one indoor and two outdoor.. The town center had a bowling alley and cafe. Also, there was a basketball court, mini golf, arcade and many more activities.. The only issue or concern was that one day the Town center was closed, but there was no indication as to why it was closed. It was the one day, we decided to stay onsite, but that's OK, we explored other activities in Williamsburg. This is definitely on our list to book for next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RED RAIDER

August 20, 2021

bed property

NEED TO ENFORCE QUIET TIME ANONG WITH POOL BEING MONITORED

No, I do not recommend this property.

HonC

August 19, 2021

Best way to stay with family

Stayed two nights before our next stop at Virginia beach. Enjoyed the stay, especially the full kitchen. Many of the utensils and kitchen tools furnished were in a decent condition and quality. Definitely would recommend for family vacations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MadamePresidentShay

August 8, 2021

Beautiful updated room.

I traveled to Williamsburg to take my family on vacation. Myself, my mom, my daughter and 3 toddler grandchildren. Our room was ready on time, very clean and very spacious. We had enough room for everyone to spread out. Someone from the hotel even called us before check in to welcome us and check our check in time. Even though we were across from the pool, our suite was still very quiet. My only complaint is there is no kiddie pool, so the kids 2,3,4, could only enjoy the pool when someone was carrying them, but we made up for it when taking them to Water Country theme park. The location of the suite was close to the theme parks and shopping.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nick

August 6, 2021

Large and clean rooms

On the expensive side but the rooms are large and clean. Only downside was they closed the cafe\bowling alley early which we were looking forward too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Whiz

August 1, 2021

Great place to stay.

Great place to bring the kids. With 3 pools, 28 hole miniature golf, work out room, arcade, volleyball, corn hole and 4 lane indoor bowling alley. Also. Room was large enough for kids to have fun. Kids didn't want to leave, and asked if we were coming back next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michler

July 18, 2021

Clean, Large Rooms Worth the Money

Great stay. Rooms and location did not disappoint. Kids loved the warm pool. Hard to find a complaint, though it would have been nice if the kitchen was stocked with extra plates and silverware.

Yes, I recommend this property.

InACents

July 22, 2021

Great Property for Williamsburg

Loved our stay at the resort. Close proximity to Williamsburg and Busch Gardens, as well as day trip to Virginia Beach. Room was nicely appointed, but property needs to improve the air conditioning as it just barely kept the room at a comfortable temperature. Resort amenities were great with multiple pools, bowling, mini golf and more. Really made for some happy kids. Staff was also excellent, and we loved the bags of clean linens and toiletries, etc. that were left outside the room so staff were not entering the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Smereckdogg

July 22, 2021

Worst Stay Ever

The bathroom had private hair in the tub and on the button for the jetted tub. The front desk staff was not helpful or even bothered to escalate an issue when the fire alarm was pulled at 5AM on our first night there. There wasn't even any concern in her voice, all that was wanted was payment for the room. Even after I explained that the alarm scared my children and wife, there was no empathy. The entire building needed to be evacuated. The only thing that the fron desk clerk said was "things like this happen at hotels". I am very disappointed with the lack of customer service in this situation. My family was looking to unwind and relax, and I left more stressed than when I came.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kmh27

July 11, 2021

Fun

Always a good experience here we have been here several times on vacation or just a getaway .customer service is great but room choice wasn’t great for us .We were put in suite next to adjoining room with door it was really just to loud.Even with them issues I am positive we will visit again because of the location and activities there .Wish check in and out times were a little better.

Yes, I recommend this property.