Starting September, parking lots around Buildings 100 to 500 will be getting patched and re-sealed. If your parking area is closed, overflow parking will be available at the front of the resort.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Upset0109

January 10, 2021

The Staff at checkin was awful!

The older blonde lady who checked us in was terrible. I had to wait 20 minutes to check in because she was talking for forever to the lady in front of me. Then when she checked me in she got upset because I didn’t want to sit through her presentation. She literally would not stop talking about it and when I said I was not interested she kept asking why and forcing it on me. When I kindly said no firmly. She blew up. Awful experience. The suites were nice but avoid that lady like the plague.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dave

December 27, 2020

Xmas getaway

This was the perfect place to get away from home and be able to relax during these trying times

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amber27

December 18, 2020

Christmas stay

We stayed in the back building right next to the pool and had a 2 bedroom room. The room was amazing! Our family of 6 fit comfortably with plenty of room to spread out but that was about it for the stay. We enjoyed our time in the room but trying to use the amenities was awful. Because of covid we had to make appointments for the amenities which I understand but we called the day we checked in and there were no open times for the pool or the bowling alley. We called the next day and they must have had a cancellation bc we were able to be in the pool from 7-8pm on the last day we stayed. I don’t know how to fix that issue but we definitely should have had some type of warning about possibly not being able to use the amenities while we were there. My kids were highly disappointed that we couldn’t bowl. We had 6 people and they only allow 5 per party so that was never a possibility and when we booked we put 6 people so we should have also been told that as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Queen0615

December 7, 2020

Princess Lay's 11th Birthday Staycation

Not sure where to start! Walking into the 2 bedroom signature suite was almost like walking into our home away from home. They truly provide everything needed - from kitchen supplies to washer

Yes, I recommend this property.

Taralynn

December 6, 2020

Bathtub

The bathtub jets were very unclean. You could see mildew

Yes, I recommend this property.

djhwvu

December 10, 2020

Holiday inn stay

Room was nice. Don’t like the idea of a two step process in checking this hotel. Second step is more for the time share end and not interested. Waisted 20 minutes to get to my room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jen R

November 18, 2020

Everything is closed

We arrived late, expecting to swim before bed. Nope. Pool closed at 8, along with everything else, due to Covid. Of course Covid has nothing to do with pool hours. As a result we had to get up early to swim, since it was all my 3 yo wanted to do. Then we had to rush to pack up and leave, all while trying to sort out with the front desk why my room charges were wrong. I want a do-over. Oh, and there isn’t enough bedding to accommodate the room size, the rooms are full of light all night long, the sc wasn’t working so the room was hot and muggy, and the huge bath tub was nice but a very awkward design since it incorporated the shower.

No, I do not recommend this property.

November 15, 2020

excellent

I was very impressed with the service. I was in Williamsburg for a conference. I am a state worker and had to present that weekend.Loved the service and would love to come back.My birthday is december 19th

Yes, I recommend this property.

travelgirl19999

November 9, 2020

Great stay getaway

Lovely, large, clean rooms with a full kitchen. A great place to get away with family, friends, or just a couple. Having the space to spread out and an extra room with twins for kids makes a huge difference when traveling with family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CP1985

November 1, 2020

Comfortable and spacious with great service

Had a great family weekend! I wish I would have planned a little better to make reservations for the bowling and the other activities. But it was the first blended family vacation and I can say we are off to a great start.

Yes, I recommend this property.