We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(474 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

whocareswhoiam

March 21, 2021

Comfortable bed and quiteness

good bedding and quiteness place for overnight stay, not much on so called "resort"

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shasha

March 25, 2021

Great Vacay

Great Covid protocols, hand sanitizer everywhere, reservations for pool., no more than 10 people at a time. Made the pool experience fun and safe. Great suite. Had everything we needed. Bowling and mini golf was fun as well. Close to Busch Gardens and colonial williamsburg. Overall great vacay!! Only negative is the bathroom shower head, and tub needed a deep clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Georgia Peach Mama

March 21, 2021

Quick, close, nice, and relaxing family time!

My family and I spent The Weeknd here in Williamsburg and really enjoyed ourselves. There were tons of fun activities during the day and afternoons for us to enjoy together as a family and there were also some activities that some “Mama time” was enjoyed! The only problem we ran into was, while booking our reservation I had not ask for a handicap accessible room, because no one in our family needs one and I know there are people who do, when checking in I was told we were in a 1 bedroom villa and not once that it was handicapped accessible just ask if we needed one that was which I responded no we didn’t. We were put in a handicapped accessible room and our 6 year old daughter wasn’t thrilled about being forced to take a shower over a bath and every time the shower was used the bathroom floor was flooded we used every towel in the room mainly soaking up the water that had tan out from taking a shower. I was going to ask for another room but they were packed this particular weekend and we were only staying 2 nights and it was late when my daughter and I arrived ahead of my husband so we just parked and I unloaded our bags and went to the room when I began washing the dishes and things in the kitchen we were going to be using to ensure they were clean and disinfected, as there’s no evidence that they have been upon arrival like the seal on the outside of each room door, so an hour after checking in I noticed the bathroom, so next time I will definitely be asking to see the room before I park and carry bags up stairs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kayh2143

March 21, 2021

Great getaway weekend

We were overall really happy with our stay. We were excited about the room sizes and the amenities provided during our stay. We were happy with to how close the outlets and local restaurants were to the hotel. All of our linens were clean and the room was sealed upon arrival. The only issue we had was with the cleanliness of the bath tub. I wouldn’t recommend using the jacuzzi bath tub. It wasn’t properly cleaned. When we drew a bath. We found mold in the water from the filter and the jets. The shower head was also really strong. Which us adults didn’t mind, but was really hard on the kids. Upon checkout we did mention it to the front desk. But they didn’t make any effort to rectify the situation since we found out the night before we checked out. So that was disappointing. No credit was offered or anything. Not even a sorry that happened. Just thanks for letting us know. Overall, before the bathroom issue, we were really excited about the whole resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anna

March 14, 2021

Love this property

My family and I love staying at this location. The rooms feel like a home away from home. We visit a few times a year. Highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tim169

March 9, 2021

Fantastic Resort But...

The But being hounded at check in about attending their Time Share Seminar on premises, then being hounded by an obnoxious salesman by phone in the room. He kept attempting /and did extend the convo despite my polite not interested comments. I eventually - after about 15 minutes of unwanted convo - had to tell him that I was going to hang up because I did not like his continual lengthening of the call. The place is clean and has things to do on premises, and this made it impossible for even the obnoxiousness of the sales people to ruin the visit. The rooms are for public rental. Therefore, the sales pitches should be limited to check in time! The calling in the room should be eliminated immediately! It was extremely annoying, and as said, the venue itself is what saved the trip from being ruined by the in room sales call.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kickaxe38

February 21, 2021

Passing throigh

Just a one night stay. Needed to use IHG hotel points rather then pay the normal booking fee and fight with the call in folks about 1 night. Had to use the app, the front desk folks indicated their system was full but the app showed rooms. Weird check in. Went to front desk, was handed a packet and sent to the vacation station to check in. Then sent back to the original staff to attempt to reserve pool time. It was dinner time so the pool was booked. It's small and I see why. Probably not an issue once the outdoor pool is open. Very nice rooms, very clean. We had a single. Room was huge and we liked the attempted ambiance of the electric fireplace e. Nice night

Yes, I recommend this property.

tifbel

February 12, 2021

Great Stay

I am happy I found this resort in Williamsburg. I visit every year at Christmas time and plan on staying here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KyConcepts

February 15, 2021

Comfortable beds and great staff

The staff was super helpful and understanding when we wanted a room with a balcony! I Love how specious the villas are!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cheyne80

February 16, 2021

Best Resort For Families

Great resort to bring the whole family. Rooms were very spacious and clean! Lots of fun activities for the kids to enjoy. The staff was very helpful and polite. Couldn’t have asked for a better time. Can’t wait to come back!

Yes, I recommend this property.