Starting September, parking lots around Buildings 100 to 500 will be getting patched and re-sealed. If your parking area is closed, overflow parking will be available at the front of the resort.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(522 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tlwillar

April 27, 2018

Williamsburg stay

The staff was friendly and the Rooms were clean and well maintained. Great value for such spacious accommodations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MsReRe

April 22, 2018

Wonderful getaway

My family and I stayed here for a little reunion time! Everything was excellent from the room to activities.The rooms were very clean and spacious. The entire kitchen had every utensil you could ever think of needing. Not being able to get towels when we called was upsetting at 1st but washer and dryer were in the unit along with laundry detergent so we just washed and dried what we had and reused. The pool and bowling center was a fun addition to the activities we had planned outside the resort. Everything we needed was within 5-10 minutes of our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blue

April 22, 2018

Vacation

Nice enjoyed it was a nice stay for me and my kids.. thanks..

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ed B

April 16, 2018

Great Hotel

Great hotel, very close to major roads and easy access to local attractions. Definitely plan on returning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Disappointed Guest

April 6, 2018

Can't recommend

Aggressive sales staff is a required first stop to "get your parking pass" even for those with fully paid hotel nights. Also, check-in incorrectly noted all activities on the resort were included in the room rate. Mini-golf and bowling are not. Found wads of hair in the bath tub. Rooms otherwise nice and a descent three-star resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

April 2, 2018

Very dusky unit assigned

The layout of room and appliances presented on well display and excellent new condition . Room that we were assigned very dark and dusky even during the sunny day we didn't get any sunlight in the unit. Luandry and kitchen area of the unit were smelling musty and modly that make us felt down for the twon night stay . I mentioned the room condition to the front desk rep first day and second day. Room change was not accepted even i did see reservation room availability on ihg.com web site on the date. Advertising there is no resort fee but we have to pay for the mini golf and bowling . Better be caution on that if you decide to choose this resort for that amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Katkat

April 1, 2018

Virginia

This has always been a great option while our child has been at William and Mary. I have food allergies so I need to be able to prepare my own meals and this is perfect. When weather warmer, we use the pool. The bowling lanes is fun too. I found the units to be clean and comfortable. Units can be dark but that is okay. You do hear noise from other units which is annoying but oversll an excellent option - especially for a family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rich

March 31, 2018

Convenient location

Nice upgrades to room. Wish they had breakfast buffet and bigger indoor pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kimc

March 20, 2018

beware of thin walls

The destination was close to many area attractions. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The hotel has a fatal flaw in design. The walls are very thin (no insulating factor), which allows you to hear "your neighbors" conversations without trying (not typical of most Holiday Inn properties). The design also puts your family room (tv) adjacent to your neighbors bedroom. Not a problem unless everyone is on a different schedule. Be prepared to have a bed time that reflects your neighbor if you want to avoid conflict. We stayed up late (coming from different time zone) and they got up early, which was a recipe for disaster when it came to getting sleep. In an attempt to be respectful of the small children on one side and an older couple on the other, we could not watch tv and had to whisper to communicate after 10pm...seriously?!? The experience at least made me grateful to get home where I didn't have to wake up every morning at 4am (my time) and could watch a late night movie.

No, I do not recommend this property.

grandpa

March 12, 2018

Good facilities and suites

Enjoyed our stay. Suite was a good size for two people. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Whatever was used to disinfect the suite was strong so if you have allergies be aware of this.

Yes, I recommend this property.