Starting September, parking lots around Buildings 100 to 500 will be getting patched and re-sealed. If your parking area is closed, overflow parking will be available at the front of the resort.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

mmeyer92

June 30, 2016

Great vacation

Girls trip to the Williamsburg area. IHG Williamsburg Resort was the perfect place for us to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cookley

July 17, 2016

Great experience

Great staff, great environment awesome price . We were able to use the club house to host our family reunion and we were beyond grateful for that. They have voted to come back to this location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 18, 2016

Treated like a tenant, not a guest

The suite we stayed in was beautiful, roomy and well-appointed. The grounds were nice and well groomed and they have what seem to be incredible amenities until you find out that all except the swimming pool cost extra. I had requested a top floor both when I made the reservation and when they called to confirm the week before we arrived. When we got there I was informed the only room they had available was on the first floor. This large property with multiple buildings and a mostly empty parking lot only had first floor rooms open? "Yes" yelled the voice from behind a partial wall at the front desk. The poor girl trying to check us in was new and had to keep running to the back to ask questions of a supervisor that apparently was too lazy to get up, come out front and either answer our questions herself or properly train the front desk staff. They required we leave a flyer in the window of our car proving we were legit hotel patrons (this place is MILES away from anything so I doubt they have a problem with outsiders using their parking lot). We were given a pamphlet with our room keys that I assumed was a highlight of what the property had to offer us as paying guests, but instead it was a list of our responsibilities and what they expected us to do for them: be quiet, take out the trash, round up dirty linens and towels, etc. We booked this as we would any other hotel stay, we were not part of a timeshare sales pitch, but be prepared for a hard sell in the lobby even if you didn't sign up for it. This is not a hotel, they do not treat you like a guest - you are a tenant and they are the landlord.

No, I do not recommend this property.

dado5

June 23, 2016

Great Family Resort

The resort was better than the pictures. It is quiet and secluded. There are two pools that were two pools that were never crowded. A nice surprise was the numerous activities that were hosted throughout the day, like make your own sundae or mimosas. Granted, some of these activities had a small additional charge, but it was very very reasonable, especially for a resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

patti522

May 23, 2016

Two room suite was wonderful.

We were at this resort because my son's wedding was the next day about 30 minutes from the resort. We had 5 rooms in the resort and really enjoyed our stay. The two room suite had lots of room for everyone to get together in the evenings to enjoy each others company. I would highly recommend this resort and would definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GAJAX4GOD

May 30, 2016

Spacious rooms and excellent service

This was my family's first time staying at this resort and we truly loved our experience. The staff was friendly and courteous throughout our stay. Great amenities and resort location in relation to shops and theme parks. We will definitely recommend this location to friends and family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bergies

April 25, 2016

An absolute recommendation!

This is a very nice, well-maintained and clean property with friendly staff. The apartments are spacious and very clean. Also the food at the pool is of good quality. I would absolutely come back when I am in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nadia63

April 30, 2016

Convenience of Home

The location was good. Close to the main shopping areas such as the Pottery, Premium outlet stores and Walmart. Enough space for children to play in the room without feeling cramped. Rooms were clean. High on my list

Yes, I recommend this property.

Elsa579

April 23, 2016

perfect for our family

The unit was well appointed, everything worked well - except for the hairdrier in my bathroom (but I was able to use the one in the kids bathroom). It was clean and comfortable. The pools were great. At this time of year (April) it would have been nice if one of the outdoor pools was heated, but it was okay to get refreshed. Liked the club house area - staff friendly, nicely stocked.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bic99

April 13, 2016

Great place to stay

Nice facilities with a great location. Quiet and peaceful area.

Yes, I recommend this property.