Starting September, parking lots around Buildings 100 to 500 will be getting patched and re-sealed. If your parking area is closed, overflow parking will be available at the front of the resort.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

williamsburg resort

Williamsburg ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

JLatrice

April 8, 2021

Clean

My family ( 2 adults and 2 children) and I arrived at this very well maintained resort on Monday, April 05th. Check in took longer than expected but the staff was very apologetic and gifted us goodies for the inconvenience. Our 2 bedroom 2 bath villa felt like home away from home. It was clean, spacious, and updated. We were able to store food in the full size refrigerator and use the readily available cookware and dining utensils to eat and prepare meals. Showers were hot and although we didn’t use the pool, pool towels were already in our room and ready for use. We took advantage of mini golf and the basketball court. We wanted to use the playground and the bowling alley but the playground was closed and the bowling alley was out of service so we were a bit disappointed. When arriving to the property at night it was well lit and felt safe. Check out was April 08th and took literally no time. We’ll most certainly consider staying here again when in the Williamsburg area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MGB22

April 6, 2021

Disappointed

We were so excited to surprise the kids with this spring break get away and even though we made the best of it, the hotel experience was definitely the low point. After walking Colonial Williamsburg with our small kids, we were more than ready to check-in and relax at our hotel. We showed up at 4:00 for our check-in to find out that there are no rooms available and they have idea on when our room will be cleaned. The front desk lady was incredibly rude, with 0 empathy or understanding of our situation as she watched my 2 year old melt down. After another hour of going to the grocery store and killing time we called at 5:00 for still no room and no update. At this time I asked to speak with the manager who looked at me with doe eyes and no solutions... Finally around 5:30 we checked in to find out that the bowling alley reservation I made weeks earlier was cancelled due to maintenance and the pool is now booked b/c the bowling alley was down... After my husband went and complained they offered us a $50 credit to the club house, which was also a hilarious bust. The guy behind the counter took our order for 2 chicken nugget kids meals and after 30 minutes with no food (and no other customers) we ring the bell and he tells us he forgot, he's on it now. This place is a joke and the most disappointing part is it's advertised to be great for kids and families- man was that a lie!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

goodyman01

April 5, 2021

Great/Relaxing area

This place is our favorite in Williamsburg. I wish some TLC had been done on the buildings to the right before they built the new building by the town square. I'm sure these buildings aren't shown during a timeshare presentation. Put my money to work on some upgrades!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Natalie

March 31, 2021

Best hotel we have ever stood in

Ok so this hotel really exceeded my expectations. It was absolutely beautiful. We got a two bedroom villa and it was wonderful. The kitchen was so beautiful and the fixtures were just so rich looking. The amenities were also amazing they had three pools a restaurant mini golf bowling and basketball court. The staff was wonderful and very helpful and they also had activities for the kids. They made play dough and s’mores. Best hotel we have ever stayed in and will def come back for more!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pamiam

Golf Getaway

During covid times I thought the room would be cleaned better. Sticky substance on end table and floor. Shower/garden hard to get in and out of. Other than those items the room was quiet and had lots of space. I would stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

whocareswhoiam

March 21, 2021

Comfortable bed and quiteness

good bedding and quiteness place for overnight stay, not much on so called "resort"

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shasha

March 25, 2021

Great Vacay

Great Covid protocols, hand sanitizer everywhere, reservations for pool., no more than 10 people at a time. Made the pool experience fun and safe. Great suite. Had everything we needed. Bowling and mini golf was fun as well. Close to Busch Gardens and colonial williamsburg. Overall great vacay!! Only negative is the bathroom shower head, and tub needed a deep clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Georgia Peach Mama

March 21, 2021

Quick, close, nice, and relaxing family time!

My family and I spent The Weeknd here in Williamsburg and really enjoyed ourselves. There were tons of fun activities during the day and afternoons for us to enjoy together as a family and there were also some activities that some “Mama time” was enjoyed! The only problem we ran into was, while booking our reservation I had not ask for a handicap accessible room, because no one in our family needs one and I know there are people who do, when checking in I was told we were in a 1 bedroom villa and not once that it was handicapped accessible just ask if we needed one that was which I responded no we didn’t. We were put in a handicapped accessible room and our 6 year old daughter wasn’t thrilled about being forced to take a shower over a bath and every time the shower was used the bathroom floor was flooded we used every towel in the room mainly soaking up the water that had tan out from taking a shower. I was going to ask for another room but they were packed this particular weekend and we were only staying 2 nights and it was late when my daughter and I arrived ahead of my husband so we just parked and I unloaded our bags and went to the room when I began washing the dishes and things in the kitchen we were going to be using to ensure they were clean and disinfected, as there’s no evidence that they have been upon arrival like the seal on the outside of each room door, so an hour after checking in I noticed the bathroom, so next time I will definitely be asking to see the room before I park and carry bags up stairs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kayh2143

March 21, 2021

Great getaway weekend

We were overall really happy with our stay. We were excited about the room sizes and the amenities provided during our stay. We were happy with to how close the outlets and local restaurants were to the hotel. All of our linens were clean and the room was sealed upon arrival. The only issue we had was with the cleanliness of the bath tub. I wouldn’t recommend using the jacuzzi bath tub. It wasn’t properly cleaned. When we drew a bath. We found mold in the water from the filter and the jets. The shower head was also really strong. Which us adults didn’t mind, but was really hard on the kids. Upon checkout we did mention it to the front desk. But they didn’t make any effort to rectify the situation since we found out the night before we checked out. So that was disappointing. No credit was offered or anything. Not even a sorry that happened. Just thanks for letting us know. Overall, before the bathroom issue, we were really excited about the whole resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anna

March 14, 2021

Love this property

My family and I love staying at this location. The rooms feel like a home away from home. We visit a few times a year. Highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.