We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,117 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Christie34

February 19, 2021

Great view but lacking amenities

We booked this hotel for the large guest rooms and amenities it offered our children (water slide, lazy river, and kid pool area). We were extremely disappointed to find these amenities closed when we arrived due to maintenance. This information was not communicated to me when I made the reservation and it was not on the website. It was very disappointing. Not sure it was worth the per night cost with no amenities available. The arcade was also shut down due to Covid, but the theatre was open. Not sure I understand the logic behind that.

Boat racer

February 17, 2021

Not a good experience

The resort was not a resort. I should have stayed at Holiday Inn Express. I would have received some type of breakfast. Need more tv stations, could not watch an SEC basketball game. Lazy river and pool closed (due to Covid!!) Save money and stay at regular Holiday Inn. This is not what I expected!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Andy

February 11, 2021

We will return

This place is awesome. The staff was awesome. The rooms were comfortable and made us feel like home. We had a hotel in Orlando that we left to come back to. We loved the pool and the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melbell

February 12, 2021

Tiki bar

Bill was an exceptional bartender and server! He definitely goes above and beyond. Thank you again Bill for our excellent service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Htog88

February 7, 2021

Enjoyed the room and location. Staff was okay.

Loved the new renovated rooms. Front desk staff Cory was less than helpful when I called ahead of check in to see if we could use pool facilities and have our family visit for a birthday. He was rude and obviously not enthused to do his job. As he informed me while the lazy river was closed I was capable of using the beach. After check in we rushed to get some pool time in their limited facilities and we were confronted with an unfriendly male bartender when asked where to get our towels... in the rush we forgot to get it from room. He informed me he did not have them and I needed to inside or bring them to pool almost implying I was not staying there. His tone and body language was very unfriendly. However my family and I did not let these two staff member bad attitudes ruin our good time. Just brushed it off and decided to not give them our business in the future.

No, I do not recommend this property.

James

January 31, 2021

Poor value for the money

Booked “standard king” online, actual room was a very small room across from elevator in noisy concrete-floored hallway. No natural light, only window was facing hallway. Spoke to two desk employees, one to confirm that this was the correct room, and one at checkout (went elsewhere after one night). Both employees were polite, but neither could muster any sort of apology, even an “I’m sorry you were disappointed”. We will not be back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

franny

January 24, 2021

Beautiful!

Got the signature villa and it was worth every penny. It was beautiful and the location was just perfect! A little aggressive time-share marketing but they were nonetheless very accomodating, understanding, and extremely nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

January 23, 2021

check in

I arrived early because I flew in . I had no where to go other than the hotel. they refused to let me get into my room before 4pm. I do realize that was the checkin time, but I flew in from the west coast on a Red Eye and had to hang out all day waiting for my room when not even 25 percent of the hotel was occupied. it was stressful and then when it was 4pm they did not notify me I had to check back to see. very poor check in procedure

Yes, I recommend this property.

Butch

January 30, 2021

Beds very comfortable

Loved the rooms, beach access and pools, and will be back again

Yes, I recommend this property.

psteichen

January 19, 2021

Great relaxing property for families!

The property has access to the beach, but honestly we never went there. The water park kept the kids attention, and provided hours of fun. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I wish they'd drop the hypochondriac routine and stop reminding everyone how clean everything is, but you get that everywhere these days. It only serves to scare people away, but that's a marketing decision I guess. Just nod and feign fear behind your mask while in the lobby, and then go enjoy a great hotel. I recommend the 2BR/2Bath suites for a family!

Yes, I recommend this property.