We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,134 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Bravo

March 24, 2021

The staff at the front desk is terrible

The slide didn’t work. The lazy river didn’t work. We finally got our notice to check in at 4:30. Check in is advertised at 4.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cookie

March 24, 2021

Great family hotel!

Wonderful place to stay on a recent trip to take our grandson to Kennedy Space Center. Enjoyed miniature golf and the lazy River. This is a great place to stay for family with multi generations

Yes, I recommend this property.

Employees

March 21, 2021

Local Vacation

If you are looking for a place that has everything you need, this is your spot.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jrob

March 22, 2021

Thought this was a beach property

The IHG website shows this as a beach property. We were no where close to a beach. Our room didn't even have a viewable window to anything. Very, very disappointed in this property. Felt like we were on an industrial compound, not a beach resort. This was a waste of 35,000 earned priority points.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Maegan

March 14, 2021

Nothing fun is open.

So I specifically have a screenshot asking the online representative of the kids area is open, they said yes. Arcade- closed. Playgrounds- close. Outdoor play- closed. Water slide- CLOSED!! When I told the front desk about the miscommunication they literally laughed. We traveled to a local arcade and bowling alley. Which I highly recommend.

No, I do not recommend this property.

LivG

March 18, 2021

Great location and rooms, customer service and food lacking.

Had an issue with my reservation. Was told a rate which I agreed upon at check in. At check out was told I owed $78 more which I did not agree with and was told other wise the previous day. Was told management would reach out, they never did and the $78 was charged to my card without my authorization. Still waiting for management to contact me. Restaurant wasn’t the best. Super limited options, especially breakfast. Mediocre at best

No, I do not recommend this property.

Alva Family of 4

March 15, 2021

Late check in was Disappointing

I booked this stay last minute to end a vacation nearby when we found out friends were staying here. The actual check in process was very smooth. I was sent with my keys to enjoy the resort but without a room number. No big deal, I expected the room to be ready around 3:00. At 5:15 we still did not have a room. I began calling for assistance at 4:00 but no one would provide me a room number. I expressed I was frustrated but there was no assistance to get me into a room. The room was beautiful and so was the resort. I was looking for a place to vacation on the East coast. Not sure I have found it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackie

March 6, 2021

Check in process

The check in process took over an hour . We had to sit in our car for over an hour, was very uncomfortable and frustrating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bigcupfan2

March 6, 2021

No reward in using reward points to book

Small, dark room with only a door and small window with a parking garage view. Except the room above, our room was the furthest you can get from the beach. No incentive to return.

GIGI206

March 8, 2021

Family getaway

The staff made us feel welcome even though the slide was not open.

Yes, I recommend this property.