We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,192 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

jason3733

September 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

Had a lot of things for Kids to Enjoy at the Resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linda_Trinity

October 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved this resort

I would highly recommend this resort whether you are planning on leaving Port Canaveral for a cruise or would like to spend time relaxing with the family in Cocoa Beach. The resort is secuirty oriented, covered parking, shuttle service to the beach, exceptional pool, whirlpool and fun water activities for the children. I loved the rambling river in a tub. Fun. Gym time is important to me and it was well equipped.

Yes, I recommend this property.

64pammy

September 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Needs an update

This hotel doesn't quite fit within the usual HI hotel brand properties in our opinion. The rooms are dated, feel like 1990's Florida, as are the general surroundings of the property. Pool area needs upgrade. Staff was very nice, no problems there. But if you travel much, you'd notice right away that this resort is 'old school'. If you're just staying for one night due to boarding a cruise ship the next day (like we did), you'll be fine...but definitely not desirable for an extended stay.

No, I do not recommend this property.

cincinnati21

September 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

AJOINABLE VACATION

WE THOUGHT THE VILLAS WERE VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE CANT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THE GREAT SEVICE AT THE HOTEL LOBBY

Yes, I recommend this property.

atlyeti

September 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Amenities and facility

The resort is in a decent location on port canavaral. Our checkin was average and we were welcomed. Did not like the fact that this resort is heavy on promoting it's timeshares instead of their customers enjoyment of this resort. The parking is convinent and this place has lot's to do such as a kids learn and play area, restaurant/bar, movie theatre, arcade, mini-golf, and pool, slides, and lazy river all awesome and fun. the short tram ride to the beach is a nice touch as it is quite a walking distance. the rooms are clean and roomy but our bedroom had minor water damage on the ceiling. Other than that a nice place for family vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tinkb13

September 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

family friendly

good for the kids, a lot of amenities, too early check out time though.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Callahanha

September 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great deal

I would say this was the best hotel I have ever stayed at...the room was huge, like an apartment or a condo...the lazy river and pool area were just excellent...the staff at the hotel and at the pool were very friendly and helpful...the guys at the pool area were super nice...everything that I saw on the property was kept up great...we really enjoyed the place...only complaint was we have verizon and for some reason in our room we could not get a cell signal...we could at the pool...just not in the room. Would stay here again no doubt and the price was really reasonable for all that comes with the place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

moto39

September 16, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great water park, ok hotel

Very nice waterpark, hotel room was ok nothing special. No daily maid service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JayRob

September 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience for a family of four

We booked a oceanfront cabana for a weeklong stay. I was in town on business M-F, but thought it would be great for the family to have a vacation at the same time. Since we were taking only one vehicle, we wanted a property that maximized amenities and proximity to the beach for them while I was away at work. This resort did not disappoint! I thought maybe they would drive me to work once or twice if they got bored, but they were perfectly happy hanging out at the resort for the whole week. The only markdown I gave was for value. I would've liked to be able to see the ocean from my cabana for the price I paid. While it was oceanfront, the view was obstructed by (beautiful) dunes and vegetation and the occasional wanderer looking for public beach access.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hnh001

September 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

wonderful resort

This resort had a great pool area, and kids activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.