We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,188 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

sherryleeea

March 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

This resort is awesome for families

The pools are awesome - lazy river lots of play area. There is putt putt golf for the family. There is a game room, movie theater and on site restaurant. We came for a weekend at the beach and this was not the place for a couple looking for a beach weekend. The beach was far away from the main building where they put us. That was disappointing. But, for a family who isn't looking for that type of stay- it's a great resort. Really close to the cruise port.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tom 442

March 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

see the property

Not very Happy, IHG rewards points are not being credited. Makes me wonder where all my points are and why I even bothher

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bicycle lover

February 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Feb. Break Vacation

We had a wonderful time. This was a Family vacation and everyone enjoyed themselves with your many amenities. My only con was the carpet in our villa was very soiled. Other than that, I have no other complaints. We will definitely return, great location and great property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AM0413

February 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

Very nice staff. Room was clean. Very nice pool area. Great for a winter get away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kimber1873

February 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice villas and location

The beach front villas, although you can't see the beach from the ground floor, were very nice and spacious. The resort was nice, service and food good, however, there is no breakfast served anywhere on the resort which we thought was ridiculous and very inconvenient. Other than that we enjoyed everything and would go back. The kids enjoyed the amenities and I very much enjoyed the chocolate banana martinis. The pool bar bartenders were great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eye4GoodBuy

February 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Eye4GoodBuy

The particular room I reserved was not comfortable or appealing. If a picture had been available on the internet, I would not have reserved it. The walls were yellow, the rug was brownish, the couch was green, there was a blue chair or vice-versa. I asked for a room that would be comfortable for a family of four. The room was small, there was a 3 to 4 foot wall separating the couch and a bed. The bathroom was large but only because it was for the disabled. There were two TVs hung from the wall, but they were small and reminded me of a hospital room. Just past the bed on the opposite wall was a small kitchen area. I did ask at the front desk for a nicer room. They offered another room but it was exactly the same only one floor below. They said they were booked, which I don't doubt, but regardless, I didn't want to stay there, but did not want to be penalized either for not cancelling within policy agreement. I have stayed at this location in the past and was very satisfied. This time, it was a disappointment. They do have larger rooms overlooking the ocean, but may I suggest you somehow have the room checked out by a family member or friend before you make your reservation. I wish I had.

No, I do not recommend this property.

acreatebuds

February 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room Revamp

This resort is nice, could use a few more dining options open during the day and the rooms were not as comfortable as I usually see. Not sure what is up with the living room sofa, uncomfortable, the ceiling fans are barely hanging on and the decor a bit too much for a relaxing vacation. Overall, the property is family friendly and our kids enjoyed it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackie 558

February 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

very nice place to stay

very nice place to stay =, we enjoyed the quiet calm atmosphere and it was very close to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leelee51

February 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

They have a way to go to be a better resort.

The proximity to the beach was a huge plus. Wild animals being fed by other guests was a problem. I was sitting on the balcony and almost had to hit a raccoon to prevent him from jumping on me. Stray cats are a problem as well. They really need to do better with the cleaning and upkeep of the property. The door to our room had dents and black scuffs all over it and areas where the paint was severely worn. Areas inside weren't clean as they should be. Toothpaste on the bathroom floor and dirty carpet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AKCaroline

February 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice and Roomy.

We stayed here for a week after a Disney cruise. I'm kind of confused as to if this place is a hotel or condo? We stayed in the ocean front building, top floor. Great views, nice big place. My only complaint is that there was no maid service! If I'm staying at a hotel (in this case the most expensive room) I expect the place to be cleaned daily. There was a note saying maid service was available but for a fee! A little weird to me....