We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,192 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Carol1226

January 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Resort

Everything was above my expectancy except the King size bed was not very good quality. Beds in second bedroom were much more comfortable than master bedroom. The rest of the room and resort were more than satisfactory.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lalbertson

January 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Vacation

We spent a full day here before our cruise. There was 11 adults, we had one king-suite in the main building and a 2-bedroom ocean front villa. Both rooms were AMAZING!! We arrived very early and the front desk people were great. One of our rooms was ready so they checked that group in, the other was not but they took care of our luggage and let us know as soon as the other room was ready, which I will say was done by the time we finished lunch. The hotel restaurant was very good, and we had wonderful service. Later we enjoyed some time at the hotel bar and I have to say the bartenders were so much fun, and were willing to make us whatever drinks we asked for. The Chocolate/Banana Martini is to DIE for!! We had a small medical emergency the next morning and the hotel staff was fantastic in assisting us. There is a tram between the ocean front and main building but does not start until 8 AM so they arranged to have anyone from the ocean front building picked up if needed. They allowed us a little extra time to check out. All in all we would stay here again, in fact we all discussed the possibility of staying longer next time just because of all they offer and how wonderful the staff was. One thing that would be nice is if an off-site shuttle could be provided for additional food options.

Yes, I recommend this property.

crookedlandlord

January 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family friendly resort

We stayed here 3 nights and had a great time. There is so much to do, there's no reason to leave the resort. Tons of activities for the kids, nice pool with huge waterslide, nice big pool, good food, close to an awesome beach. Our suite was nicer than most apartments I've lived in. I could go on and on. This is probably the nicest place I've ever stayed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Johnny566

January 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Week-end

Our stay was great. We did expect more people out by the Pools. It was a little chilly and we understand that many of the people were of cruising or taking in the many attractions in the area.. Our only problem was I am disabled and when I was parked close to the doors in the reserved handy-cap parking, I was blocked in, and was not able to move my vehicle for long periods of time. When there is a large number of people checking in, it would help if there was someone to direct traffic. Some of the people left their cars in no parking zones for much too long.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrright

January 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Never again

The nice new hotel on their web-site (NEW HOTEL) with the board walk walkout to the beach may not be the hotel you stay on. Don't know how they get away with this. Our room barely had a window but not one you would feel comfortable throwing the blinds open or opening the window at all. We woke up in the middle of the night feeling oxygen deprived. There is no room refreshment here. Take you own garbage out, make your own bed, wash your coffee cups

No, I do not recommend this property.

ratablacker

December 31, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Condition of resort

Updates have been made and continue, room was clean and well stocked (it had a kitchenette)

Yes, I recommend this property.

January 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

1 day stay

Very comfortable and modern set up. Great apartments with 2 rooms for a family. great value. closed to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NE Grandma

January 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great pre-cruise stay

This was our second visit to this resort. We enjoyed our first stay and this visit did not disappoint us. We had a family of 10 for a pre-cruise stay. We had two 2 bdrm villas. The rooms were great, clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. Unfortunately they were not in close proximity but we made do. One room overlooked the pool area and had a breathtaking ocean view. The other room overlooked the neighboring condos. My kids and grand-kids loved the pool, lazy river, water-slide, and the humongous hot tub. The grand-kids also enjoyed the indoor playground. We did not eat in the restaurant or have any drinks at the poolside bar this time but have enjoyed them in the past. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LANaples

January 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Large Rooms and Comfortable beds

I frequent this area visiting my family and this is my first stay with the resort. Very impressed with the size of the hotel, the friendly staff, plenty to do for everyone at the pool or indoor play house. We rented the 2 bedroom/2 baths beachview condo's at this resort which are located beachside. The room I had was 2nd floor which faced the portside so we could watch the cruise ships coming and going. I think the 3rd floor and higher would have been better, not a great view from the 2nd floor. If I wanted to return I recommend for families their beachside condos. The have a shuttle that runs every 15 minutes to take you to and from the condo to the main hotel and amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SnowBird321

January 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort - Clean Rooms - but TINY showers

The pool, lazy river, and water slide are fantastic. Great location - right next to Port Canaveral and close to Cocoa Beach. The folks at the registration desk are friendly and helpful. We've stayed here before, will definitely go back. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are very clean. I stayed in a King Leisure room this time. 2 things that I wished were different. 1)The room shower is ridiculously teeny tiny. Please get rid of the useless giant tub, and install NORMAL SIZED showers. The shower is squished in one corner of the bathroom. My guess is that it is less than 30" wide and you can't move the shower head to get the best angle for your height and there is almost no room to move around in it. 2) My room had a connecting door to the room next door. I could hear absolutely everything going on in that room. The family staying there was very loud at 7a.m. I hate connecting rooms because there is really no sound barrier between the rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.