WarningPlease be advised the main pool will be shut down for resurfacing from 2/20–3/20/24. The tennis & basketball courts will be shut down for resurfacing from 2/26–3/20/24.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,295 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Carbar

May 28, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

comfortable beds, great family resort

We enjoyed the stay at this resort and were very pleased with the cleanliness of the villa, however, we did have problems with our refrigerator which did not keep our food cold. We ended up throwing our food out and had to eat out our last day there.

OB01

May 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Amenities

The amount of amenities were wonderful. The resort and rooms were clean. The amount of activities available to my children made the stay even more enjoyable. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jetstar3

May 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Still the best place to stay in Cape Canaveral

All of the new improvements and updates to this resort have managed to make it that much better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tracie0075

May 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

DONT Stay here

Staff unfriendly, be sure to say we want to see the ocean if that's what you prefer and you also don't mind hiking your whole family a quarter mile to the pool area, which is the only part of this hotel/resort that was to my satisfaction.Fresh linens are not offered daily and good luck finding anyone to ask for them. I had a family of four and four towels to use for three days because we couldn't find anyone, upon calling front desk was told someone would be down...nope no one ever came. Find somewhere less expensive probably better guest service.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JPG7

May 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Pool, Comfortable room. Some room for improvement.

We really enjoyed the pool, lazy river and the pool bar. Very relaxing and comfortable. We walked to the beach (they do provide a free shuttle, but walk is not that far), the beach is just OK, nothing special. Beach/pool towels are provided in your room and can be exchanged in the hotel for clean during the day, but wish there was an exchange/towels available by the pool as well. The tiki bar staff were very friendly and quick, food was decent and reasonably priced, as were the drinks. The room was comfortable and clean, nothing special, but more then sufficient and enjoyable. The sink, toaster, fridge and microwave were useful as no breakfast is offered at the hotel restaurant. There are some items for sale in the "market" and from the coffee cart. The woman who runs the coffee cart was very friendly and great coffee, we made our own breakfasts. We got to the hotel late (around midnight), and the night staff was very mediocre. Had to go back to "officially" check in in the morning, April at the front desk was excellent and very helpful and friendly. You have to go to the "club" desk to get your parking pass, this was the only time they tried to push the time share membership on us, we said no thank you and did not receive too much of the hard sell, although more then I care for when on vacation. We requested a late check out the day before our departure, weren't looking for much maybe just a couple hours (check out is 10 AM wish is early in my experience), we've never had a problem with this type of request before, especially being a long standing Platinum Member. The first desk staff person we asked didn't even check, just said no. I went back later when April was there since I had already had a good experience with her and she did actually check and did extend our check out by an hour which was very helpful. I did have an issue getting my full IHG points from my IGH Chase Visa, according to the credit card company the hotel is not registered with Visa as an IHG hotel. I know the hotel was bought not that long ago and change to a Holiday Inn, but just a word of warning, hopefully they fix that. I booked through the IHG website... Overall, for the price paid we were satisfied with the hotel, but a few small changes and some better help at the front desk would go a long way.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cecr4

May 16, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value for families

Stayed 1 week with seven children and 4 adults. Booked 2 rooms. Everything was great. Water park was big hit with the kids. No waiting in lines. Lazy River and water slide were so fun. Younger babies enjoyed the splash pad. Good entertainment (magician, wildlife show). Nice added value with refillable cups of flavored water, lemonade, soda, ,etc. Great beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pittler

May 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

This was a great hotel, the staff was excellent, the room was comfortable and the amenities provided plenty to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bootyisback

May 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Coco Beach

Beautiful Resort and Beaches. Worth the price of admission

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rob954

May 16, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Hotel if you have kids

This hotel is great if you are going there knowing that there will be a load of kids running around. If you are going to stay there and you don't have kids with you, expect that you will have unattended kids in the hot tub. The staff is ok about looking at that area and keeping it under fair control. I recommend that you get a beach side room as there were less kids running around. The staff there is ok, I brought up a problem and were happy to listen, but did not seem to want do something about it right away. Overall, I would stay there again because how nice the hotel is but not overly happy with the staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sergeant25

May 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very relaxing

The pool area was very nice and quiet. Bar and restaurant prices are reasonable. Had a very enjoyable stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.