We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,189 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mahoney21

September 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

uncomfortable, unclean, inconvenienced and unhappy stay.

I had a dead bugs in my room. The bed sheets were unclean and the carpet had a very foul odor. Housekeeping woke up us up twice on Sunday morning before 9:40am as I was there for a birthday celebration. My wife and I witness a very large rat near the lobby entrance of the property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

RBra

September 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort with limited pool availability

Overall, the resort is very nice. There is one issue that could be considered major if you have children. The pool with the great slides and relax areas closed at 5PM. This was a big disappointment to our children and family. All else with the resort was excellent. Also, no food facilities on site could be a bummer if you don't have transportation to a local restaurant.

Yes, I recommend this property.

thelmalu

September 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

lovely comfortable home away from home

i had expected only a hotel room or studio so the one bedroom apt was a delightful surprise. it had a large balcony with comfortable seating and was very well furnished and complete. wish we could have stayed there longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DisenyFan1

September 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Close to Cruise Terminals

Although the resort is located extremely close to all the Port Canaveral cruise terminals and the beach, there is really nothing else in the area. It was very clean and had a friendly staff however, unless you go a few miles to a grocery store or drive those same miles to eat out, there is not much in the way of food near this resort. There is a restaurant located on site however, it only serves lunch and dinner, so if your looking to not cook you're only breakfast on your vacation you're out of luck. The resort was very clean and the pool area I must say was amazing. Not only a pool with a water slide but a really nice lazy river. This makes this resort for sure ! We did have a great view from our balcony of Kennedy Space Center, and the staff were nice enough to tell us about the Atlas V Rocket going off while we were there, It was great to witness that. If there are upgrades to the area in a few years which I hear are coming, we would certainly stay there again if we were going on another cruise however, I would not stay again if we were just taking a vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Water123

September 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great amenities.

Really liked the comfort of the bed. Room was clean and staff very courteous. Great pool area for adults and kids. Will go back soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pink14

September 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location ~ Price ~ Amenities ~ Cleanness ~

Great Location...The Holiday Inn Resort Had Great Amenities for the Family and all ages.....We Stayed at the 1 Bedroom Villa and was clean,w/ Full Kitchen, washer and dryer, clean like new furniture ....... A great Place to Stay with the Family...Recommended A

Yes, I recommend this property.

SK234

September 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrible Experience!

I decided to bring my family here for a family celebration and some much needed relaxation. Worst decision made so far! This place may like to be considered as a resort but its service, room and amenities can't be closer to being pathetic. Anyone expecting common polite courtesy, basic room service, decent food options, easily accessible vending machines, clean (non blood stained) pillows and comfortable seating in the rooms, should look elsewhere. Unless, for some strange reason, we happened to be the only unlucky ones to have had such a uniquely lousy experience. Our stay could have been a little more pleasurable had the staff afforded us just a little bit of real HOSPITALITY !! Under the current hospitality standards, I would not consider staying here again, much less recommend it to anyone else.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MKmama

September 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Club Vacations based on my brief stay. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were very pleased with the Ron Jon restaurant's staff and food. The pool area was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our party of four.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy G-ma

August 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great

We loved everything about this location. It was spacious, comfortable, with everything we needed like washer/dryer, microwave, dishes utensils, great balcony , pool area was great lot's to do for young families. Will definitely come back and stay longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dutch Diane

September 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Activity/kids program

This was my third year at the Resort (each time for a 2 week period) and you should change the activity/kids program once in a while… I have seen at all now and my kids as well and they are only 5 and 7 now.

Yes, I recommend this property.