We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,188 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

BillinLA

February 27, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place, wonderful staff.

Love the place and will be back when I'm working at the Cape.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BLS22

February 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Convenient location and options for all ages

We have a blended family of 8 with 6 kids ages from 6 years to 17 years. This was our first family vacation, and the stay here had amenities for everyone. The hotel is conveniently located with a quick walk to the beach without crossing any roads or any other properties. The pool right next to the hotel was heated and a great alternative. The amenities (washer/dryer, dishwasher, refrigerator, oven, microwave espresso machine, X-box, numerous TVs) added convenience to our 6-night stay and saving money on breakfast/lunch meals without feeling like we had to eat out. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful providing new supplies (espresso coffee, batteries for X-box remote, etc.). With recently remodeled rooms, the 2-bedroom suite (1 King, 2 Full) with pullout couch had plenty of space for our family of 8, providing a clean, comfortable and enjoyable environment for everyone. The hotel is also conveniently located within a short drive of other attractions (10 minutes to Publix grocery store, Cocoa Beach, Ron Jon Surface Shop and numerous restaurants and entertainment options (mini-golf, go-carts, rope/climbing); 45 minutes to Orlando airport; 60 minutes to Universal Studios; and 5 minutes to Port Canaveral where there are numerous restaurants and parasailing and sea fishing options). Also a great location to watch cruise ships coming and going from Port Canaveral.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Just penny

February 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Visit to Port Canaveral

Wonderful experience. We have large family and needed extra room. Staff was great and decor of our accommodations was current and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Christie34

February 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great view but lacking amenities

We booked this hotel for the large guest rooms and amenities it offered our children (water slide, lazy river, and kid pool area). We were extremely disappointed to find these amenities closed when we arrived due to maintenance. This information was not communicated to me when I made the reservation and it was not on the website. It was very disappointing. Not sure it was worth the per night cost with no amenities available. The arcade was also shut down due to Covid, but the theatre was open. Not sure I understand the logic behind that.

Boat racer

February 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a good experience

The resort was not a resort. I should have stayed at Holiday Inn Express. I would have received some type of breakfast. Need more tv stations, could not watch an SEC basketball game. Lazy river and pool closed (due to Covid!!) Save money and stay at regular Holiday Inn. This is not what I expected!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Andy

February 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We will return

This place is awesome. The staff was awesome. The rooms were comfortable and made us feel like home. We had a hotel in Orlando that we left to come back to. We loved the pool and the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melbell

February 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Tiki bar

Bill was an exceptional bartender and server! He definitely goes above and beyond. Thank you again Bill for our excellent service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Htog88

February 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyed the room and location. Staff was okay.

Loved the new renovated rooms. Front desk staff Cory was less than helpful when I called ahead of check in to see if we could use pool facilities and have our family visit for a birthday. He was rude and obviously not enthused to do his job. As he informed me while the lazy river was closed I was capable of using the beach. After check in we rushed to get some pool time in their limited facilities and we were confronted with an unfriendly male bartender when asked where to get our towels... in the rush we forgot to get it from room. He informed me he did not have them and I needed to inside or bring them to pool almost implying I was not staying there. His tone and body language was very unfriendly. However my family and I did not let these two staff member bad attitudes ruin our good time. Just brushed it off and decided to not give them our business in the future.

No, I do not recommend this property.

James

January 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor value for the money

Booked “standard king” online, actual room was a very small room across from elevator in noisy concrete-floored hallway. No natural light, only window was facing hallway. Spoke to two desk employees, one to confirm that this was the correct room, and one at checkout (went elsewhere after one night). Both employees were polite, but neither could muster any sort of apology, even an “I’m sorry you were disappointed”. We will not be back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

franny

January 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful!

Got the signature villa and it was worth every penny. It was beautiful and the location was just perfect! A little aggressive time-share marketing but they were nonetheless very accomodating, understanding, and extremely nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.