We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,167 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cfrober

December 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Impressive Facility marred by COVID procedures

This is a beautiful and well equipped facility. The extensive pool system is like a water park and would keep children entertained all day. My suite was spacious and very comfortable. Unfortunately, the COVID check-in procedures are very laborious and require texting just to get in the door, followed by phone conversations with people behind glass 20 feet away, until you are finally checked in by a third person on the other side of the lobby. This process took 30 minutes when only one other person was checking in. If they are busy, it must take an hour or more just to check in. The restaurants and food service are unavailable or extremely limited. After COVID is beaten, I would highly recommend this place. Right now, though, it’s operating at a 3 star level.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Well experienced guest

December 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My suite was beautiful, the attitudes of the staff was ugly.

The hotel is well taken care of and I had a 2 bedroom condo suit with inlet/rocket launch and beech views. The suite was beautiful and very clean. The check in process was a joke and encountered a very rude person who checked us in. Later when asked if we could have a 1 hour courtesy late check out so we could watch the rocket launch from our room we were declined. Most hotels do offer a courtesy late check out and especially if you have stayed in their top end suite for Pete's sake. Ultimately we were allowed a hour, but that was only after the check in issues were reported to the manager for feedback before we left. Also the restaurant seems to make up their hours. On the web site they are showing open till 9pm, but we arrived at 7pm to find out they closed at 6pm. So there are some issues with how the property is being run, but the hotel and grounds and nice.

rneely01

December 4, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay !

Lots of activities here ! We walked to the beach and enjoyed the walk t the landscaping is gorgeous .. Nice job Holiday Inn it was perfect . The room was clean and sanitized and had everything you would need . We had no children with us but there was a waterslide - great pool and putt putt . Food and drinks on the patio were a bonus ! Would stay here again

Yes, I recommend this property.

SusieB

November 23, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful but long walk to the beach

Great room the lights shine in the window but the room is great

Yes, I recommend this property.

Svetlana

November 29, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Thank you for an amazing getaway

Loved the property, the staff, the cleanliness is above

Yes, I recommend this property.

Meldenmar

November 28, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect Vacation Stay

This was my second visit to this resort and there is always something to do in a very relaxing way. The family villas are designed very well and love the double balcony. It was a great week in a lovely setting.

Yes, I recommend this property.

klo122

November 17, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing stay, friendly staff, and clean rooms!

We enjoyed a quick getaway here and had a very relaxing time! The staff was very friendly and the cleanliness/ safety protocols were all being used/ followed. I felt very comfortable with traveling to this property and look forward to returning again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NoBadDays

November 9, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Grumpy Customer Service

We came to get away from reality for the weekend and at every turn, someone was barking rules at us as opposed to treating us as customers and thankful we were there. Not a place to relax when someone keeps coming by shouting "Band Check". No one went out of their way to provide excellent customer service.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bren12

November 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome tropical getaway!

Loved our stay here. Villa looked like new and even smelled like new! Booked it to watch a launch which was changed to another date....decided to come anyway for a getaway. We are from Orlando. It felt like we went to a tropical island for a vacation. Everything about our stay was perfect.... The room, the grounds and amenities, the staff! This was an awesome covid getaway! Thank you so much! I have already told my friends about your hotel! We hope to come back soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveler64

November 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not what we expected for the cost

It took us 2.5 hours to check in and it did not seem that busy. the room was supposed to be high up so we could view the sunrise but we received a room with a view of a bright spot light and a palm tree. The coffee shop was not there and the restaurant was not open for breakfast and closed early but great for the pool. Pool, lazy river was great, room was clean with the exception of a funky smell. staff was not very concerned or compassionate about our check in experience.

No, I do not recommend this property.