We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,136 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

May64

July 11, 2020

Time share

Don’t agree to meet to discuss time shares. It is not worth the two hours I wasted

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pandinha

May 31, 2020

History in the Making

Our Family booked a last minute stay to watch the first private launch in the US. The Room was spacious and clean. The hospitality was great. We got to watch the launch from the beach. Great Historic Moment. We were so closed we could feel the heat from Falcon9. We will definitely be back for more.

Yes, I recommend this property.

HonestAdult

March 26, 2020

Great family fun

Great place to stay if you have children and want everyone entertained!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa

March 14, 2020

Clean, comfortable, spacious, and nice beach access

The week that our long-planned vacation was to begin, the Covid-19 outbreak started looking more concerning for our country. Nervous about boarding a cruise ship and considering canceling our vacation, we called this hotel to see what the penalties might be. It was a 100% loss, so we decided to still go. After a flight from Iowa to Florida, we took a pleasant Uber from the airport to our hotel for a 2-night stay prior to boarding a cruise with our two children. Our first 24 hours was a delight and we vowed to have this be our go-to hotel for future short weekend trips and cruise port pre-boarding stays. I did not like the uncomfortable pressure from the time-share desk....almost feeling like we were held hostage before being allowed to go to our room. After a long Iowa winter, a rough week of stress, tears, and confusion about if we should cancel our vacation, we just wanted sunshine, warmth, and some carefree fun. Once in our room, we were pleased to see it was spacious, clean, and comfortable for our family. The walk to the beach was nice, but we did take a very convenient trolley, at times. The pool was clean and we were almost the only people there. We enjoyed a decent dinner in the outdoor lounge area. Our sleep, both nights, were very comfortable and quiet. One thing that was frustrating was when we attempted, twice, to get food and other items from the little store next to the front desk and there was always only one staff, a line, and we ended up putting evreything back after waiting for a while and giving up. On the second afternoon, the president announced that cruise ships are recommended to stop operations and we got "official" notification from Carnival at 10:30pm that night. The next morning, with some devastated children, we were frantically trying to figure out how to change our flight and get home. Not able to change our flight until the next day, we scheduled another night with the hotel, but the price was so increased that we had to check out and go somewhere cheaper while we figured everything out. Even though the hotel was almost empty, they would not work with us to stay for a more reasonable price. We had to pack up and get transportation (expanded size due to all of our luggage) to go to a hotel about a mile away, just to sleep before flying out. This all added so much stress while this Covid-19 epidemic was exploding with panic and fear on all of the tvs. I was disapointed in IHG for how they handled this, and will take it into consideration in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

HAT22384

March 21, 2020

A Great Vacation Resort / Property for Family Vacation

We stayed here for roughly a week during March Break and will definitely come back and recommend it to friends and acquaintances. The location of the property is amazing - close to the beach, firsherman's pier yet separate enough from the rest of Cape Canaveral / Cocoa Beach. The common areas and benefits associated with this resort are exceptional and tremendous value to a young family. However, the rooms leave something to be desired. They are dated, and a bit dingy/dirty and need a refresh. The hotel is in the process of renovating a bunch of their rooms though. We will see when we visit next.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike P L

March 9, 2020

Vacation stay

All in all it was good, however construction started to early and a lot of dust

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nancyk

March 14, 2020

Great Hotel

This property was great. Served all the needs for a mini vacation with the grandkids. It was even better when we got to see a shuttle launch.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scott

February 26, 2020

Great experience!

Clean, up to date and great amenities inside and outside pool area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MJ-NH

February 25, 2020

Great location, wonderful pools!

This hotel is in a great location with wonderful amenities. The pools were large and clean. We loved the proximity to the beach. The decor was very tasteful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ellie

March 3, 2020

Relaxation

We enjoyed our stay, and would like to come back again someday

Yes, I recommend this property.