We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,167 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kris03

January 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

So close...yet so far away

Honestly the facility is really nice. My tv didn't work, that was fine. One of the closet doors was leaning against the little kitchen area, that was fine. The jets in the hot tub didn't work, that was fine. What wasn't fine is that we paid for a hotel I was told (I called specifically and asked) I could leave my car parked at for the entire cruise. That turned out to be not the case. I would not have booked that hotel at all because of that, there were far cheaper hotels I could have stayed at. So now I'm out that money plus what I had to pay somewhere else for parking...not fine

No, I do not recommend this property.

January 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful beach access with a need for some room upgrades

Arrived from MN following the escape of a snowstorm. was welcomed and checked into our first room efficiently. Upon checkin I was informed that our second night they would be moving us to another room and we would not be able to stay in the same room. Not ideal when traveling with 5 children. I booked with an agent and they assured me I would be staying in the same room or both nights. Seems like an easy adjustment to have us stay in a room we are already accomodating. yet it was not. we were then told that we would need to be out by 10am and not able to check in until 3pm to our other room. Once again not ideal for a family of 7. They did end up getting us into the 2nd room with a direct transfer. took me away from my family for about an hour packing and relocating. The second room was very musty and smelled not so desirable. The dryer in room was broken as well. Other than being very close to the beach not much positive about the second room. The Hotel restaurant staff was also severly overwhelmed and under staffed. We waited about 40 minutes for a simple breakfast. The food was marginal at best. Went elsewhere for subsequent meals. Will be back again and hope for a little more convient stay. The 3rd party Coffee vender in the main lobby was awesome along with having a play room with tubes and slide was the highlight for sure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nicki

January 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Staff

We were greeted as soon as we arrived with friendly and quick service at the front desk. They even let us check in an hour early. The 2nd day of our stay one of the Maintenance workers (Dave) saw us waiting for the beach shuttle when he was walking by and asked how our stay was. We responded "good". He asked if there was anything he could do to make it "GREAT!" which we all agreed was super nice of him.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rachel

January 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful property

The Villa was a perfect room for our family of 5. It was so nice to have the washer and dryer in the room. The entire area was clean and well maintained. We will be staying here again the next time we go on a cruise.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jose

January 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best place on the world

The place is amazing,great staff,you don’t have to go any where everything is their. And is great place for any ocasión.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DNS’s ty

January 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Came for a launch did not see one but it didn’t matter enough to do at Kennedy center, and Chris at the decsciptions and pictures and the videos were great, clean and comfortable . Not a bad experience with the chain Ever!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

January 17, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice resort

Over all excellent place. The tub is huge and I had a great little bubble bath! Just wish the Restaurant matched the rest of the resort. Fish and Chips was 1 huge piece of fish and none of the restaurant staff ever said thank you or gave a hint of a smile. Luckily, was only in there for 5 minutes to order or dinner and take back to the room. Bed roomie and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Darian

January 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Villa

I booked this Villa for 7 of us, as on the website it said it sleeps 8. Pictures of the rooms looked very nice which was one reason why I booked it. Once we arrived to our room, I was quickly disappointed. It looked NOTHING like the pictures and was very very cheap and bare. Beds were twin/full so it was super hard to sleep 2 people in a bed. Bathrooms were a decent size. We did love the pool, water-slides, lazy river and hot tubs. That was probably the best part about our stay.

Rested Taveler

January 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor customer service

Housekeeping manager was rude and was not informed of our stay preferences and called our room and threatened us with additional charges for checking out past 10. When our check out time was set for 11 by the front desk. We were given 15 minutes to clear the room or be charged. Worst IHG experience we’ve ever had.

No, I do not recommend this property.

dankny57

January 17, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A wonderful get away!

We were surprised that any facility of this size could make for a relaxing and enjoyable experience, we were wrong. Everything about this location was perfect, looking forward to another visit, if not a yearly vacation!