We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,049 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

HC85

May 19, 2019

First and last stay

Disappointed in the stay. I reserved one of the new signature villas. Upon arriving they were not friendly. They lost my reservation and claimed they couldn't search by confirmation number. Then they claimed that they couldn't access to the system to find the reservation. This continued on for a bit. I had a few questions snout my stay that they couldn't answer. When I finally got to the room, it was dirty. The chairs at the main pool were old and dirty. The live music was nice. I also liked the convenience to the beach. I wouldn't stay there again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MikaB5

May 12, 2019

Great place!!

It was first time for us to stay in this resort...They have good size for room and so many activities for children...Beach was just in minutes away...Our a family had a great time for staying...I will be looking for to go back soon again!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

usmcbucsfan

May 16, 2019

Great Hotel

This is a great place for a family vacation or business trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mich

May 7, 2019

Horrible Customer Service

I could go on all day about the staff! The majority of the staff was rude. Literally felt like they'd do the opposite of what you wanted just to be mean. Chewed gum loudly while speaking with guests... super unprofessional! Had an issue with a front desk manager, also witnessed another guest in a full out argument with an employee. We heard differing information all week about laundry service protocol, cleaning fees if we were to change rooms, etc. Staff smoked right under our balcony! Pool is warm, lazy river is awesome. Plenty of space for everyone, even when it's busy. Close to fun restaurants on the canal to watch cruise ships go past!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Rachellejr

May 16, 2019

Perfect hotel for the family!

Check in was great they new I was an IHG member and thanked me , offered me more arm bands than needed for amenities, Each room you rent you get 8 bands so that's nice especially since the hotel is in my hometown and I could invite family over to the pool, The lazy river is great for kids, but I think I enjoyed it more than they did! Lol The jacuzzi was nice and big just not as hot as I would have liked but the big jacuzzi tub in the room made up for that. Overall I would stay again maybe if the prices when down .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jk1997

May 6, 2019

Great Stay

It was an amazing stay. A lot of great amenities and great service. Cannot wait to stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Platinum

May 13, 2019

Mediocre facility with a nice pool

When we arrived, it was hard to find on the back roads with the lack of signage. I knew I was in the right place when I saw the Holiday Inn symbol on the glass doors. Their was no recognition for being Platinum, no welcome amenities, no room upgrades, not much at all. We asked about food and were given a brochure for a pizza place that wasn’t even open. We tried to go to the hotels restaurant and stood in front of the hostess stand for about three minutes before the girl standing there looked up and welcomed us. We ended up walking away from that and looking up a pizza delivery service on our own. The only reason they get away with the rates they charge is because they’re so close to the cruise terminals.

Marine mom

May 5, 2019

MrMeister

Room provided had fraying carpet, no windows, and next door to a room with washer and dryer that ran late into the night. Spire Elite member room upgrade would hate to see room that we would have been provided. Breakfast on a Sunday morning at 8:45 took 2 hours between waiting for table, food, and bill.

Mike

May 12, 2019

Exceeded expectations

The hotel exceeded our expectations. Our kids had a blast and the facilities are first class. Hotel rooms and the laundry are could use some updating but those are the only issues.

Agnes

May 5, 2019

Was a nice hotel

Everything was good with our stay just hope you don’t want to check in early or check out late. We were told that wasn’t an option

Yes, I recommend this property.