We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,167 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

sarah

January 14, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

kids loved the slide and pool area

It was an exceptional hotel stay and the room was a 2br suite that was very clean and nice. We enjoyed our brief stay very much. Will definitely come back to this hotel

Yes, I recommend this property.

theycallmetim

January 8, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort but....

This is a beautiful resort, but there are virtually no rooms that are ocean view. If you do select an ocean view room for a reservation, please know that only the top floor of the ocean building will actually have a view. The rest are blocked by trees. Call the front desk to confirm your preferences and reservation, do not use the web-site. Same with the "pool-side" rooms. Many overlook the condos off to the side, not the actual pool. The web-site room reservations do not mean much.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sherry D

January 4, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

We stayed here prior to a cruise from Port Canaveral. We splurged and booked the 2 bedroom villa which was on the ocean however there is a bit of a separation between the beach rooms and the main hotel and facilities. It ended up not being a big deal as it was a short walk and they also have a shuttle running back and forth continuously. The room was very large. Way more than we needed for the two nights but was amazing. The balcony was big and a great place to sit and relax. Definitely perfect for large families and for a longer stay. The only thing I would mention is that our room was starting to show some ware. It wasn’t bad and we aren’t real critical but some people might be so I just thought I would mention it. The food and drinks were reasonably priced for a hotel/resort and we ended up eating there most of the time. We loved seeing the cruise ships pull in and out of port. Perfect for pre/post cruisers. The extra amenities for families are awesome. Especially for young children Would definitely recommend it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

carebear77

January 7, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cape Canaveral visit

Excellent resort - loved our stay! We will definitely be back for our next stay in Florida!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Raltman

January 3, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Do Not Stay At This Hotel

Despite what this hotel has to offer on their grounds, I was very disappointed with my stay. I spent two nights at this hotel which was very expensive and I felt that it was not worth the money spent. The facility falsely advertises that it is newly renovated. That is not the truth, it is "in the process" of a renovation. The rooms and buildings are old, and not clean. Our room in particular and a horrible odor and the floors, bathrooms, and beds had a layer of grime and unkept, despite the nice view of the ocean. The only nice part anout the grounds is that they had alot of options for children, the lazy river, waterslides, and play room were very nice if kept clean! The staff that I spoke to was kind but there was very little they could do or change to make my stay better.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Robert

January 3, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Hotel

Had a great time! Awesome places close to eat, shop, and play.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patty

December 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pre Cruise Stay

Stood for the weekend before my Disney Cruise and absolutely loved this resort. I truly believe after renovations are completed this resort will be superb.......hopefully Guest Services

Yes, I recommend this property.

ckb_1

December 31, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Short FL Trip

Had a nice stay at this resort. It's a little off the beaten path, but neat to watch the big cruise ships come in and out of Port Canaveral when you are on the beach. Staff is excellent, we used the restaurant several times and were very happy with the service and food quality. Also had great service at the pool bar and front desk. Villas in ocean front building 2 are due for an upgrade, which we saw is planned for 2020. Our 2 bed/bath unit was clean and very comfortable, no complaints, just starting to show some wear. Wireless in the unit and around the grounds was always good during our stay. Pool and amenities are best for younger/smaller children and pre-teens. Not as much to do for the teenagers.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chuck

December 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible bed

The bed felt like a box spring, not a bed. Stay in Cocoa Beach instead, just three or four miles down the road. This location is nice, however you will not be able to sleep.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pacifickev

December 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overrated and overpriced for mediocre propertyy

Place is being remodeled and in state of chaos, staff poorly trained, physical building is poorly laid out, cinderblock painted like a prison. I would avoid this place if you can. Really not good

No, I do not recommend this property.