We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,049 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Roblee

April 26, 2019

Excellent experience

I have been an IHG member for several years because every hotel is clean , comfortable and the service has always exceeded my expectations. Making a reservation is always easy because of all the friendly and knowledgeable staff. All of the properties are clean , brightly lit and welcoming.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fanny

April 29, 2019

outdated

We were slated to stay 3 nights. I opted to check out early to spend the night with family nearby the last night because the beds, outdated and dilapidated rooms

No, I do not recommend this property.

Siteseeing

April 20, 2019

Beautiful upon arrival but extreme disappointment upon entering room

Very disappointed with the room assigned. Very old and run down. Outside the room smells of gas. Room has wallpaper falling apart, extremely outdated, there was a noise all night our tv broke

Yes, I recommend this property.

StaceyB1988

April 18, 2019

Nice resort

Very nice resort, wish the staff valued IHG members like the other hotels do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wilbye4

April 28, 2019

Rooms dingy and dated

I stayed here a few years back and stayed in a 1 bedroom villa. It was nice. When I booked again, i thought that is what I booked but accidentally chose the king size bed villa. All other ihg hotels I have stayed in are fresh amd and not run down. There were yellow stains on two of the four pool towels that were folded in my room, the carpet was torn up and fraying by the very tiny kitchen area, the wall paper was peeling in the living room and bathroom, a few tiles were cracked and one with a hole in the bathroom, the bathroom cabinets were splinting at the bottom of the doors and the carpets were vacuumed but outdated and in need of a shampoo. The room had a nasty musty smell as well. I wasn't aware that housekeeping doesn't come in to tidy up and make your bed either. I had to go ask for fresh towels and pool towels which wasn't a big deal but the girl at the desk seemed annoyed I didn't just reuse what I had. All the other front girls were nice. The one thing that was nice was the pool area. The beach is quite a hike to get to or you can use the shuttle they have. I don't recommend as its not a typical ihg quality hotel

No, I do not recommend this property.

Moose1022

April 22, 2019

Service level on the decline

I have family in the area so this a convenient option for our annual family trip. The room size was good for my family of 5 and beds were comfortable. The service year after year seems to be on the decline. No towels at the pool anymore and when fresh ones were requested to our room they never showed. I had to track down a maid and basically grab my own. It would take some sort of “great deal” for me to consider anymore stays here.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Arougarou

April 19, 2019

Hidden Gem!

I have by passed so many cities in Florida and finally made it a point to stop in Cape Canaveral area - and we were super ecstatic with that choice. I was a little hesitant on booking our stay at Holiday Inn Club vacation but it was well worth it. The only downside was that the front desk ran out of cups to purchase for drinks and they were on back order - but the kids and the husband were super impressed with the staff and amenities. We loved it so much, we booked another trip in a few months at another Holiday Inn Club Vacation!

Yes, I recommend this property.

RAFAEL

April 20, 2019

Excellent customer service

Very friendly and clean place. Great location and everything in one place .

Yes, I recommend this property.

LovingLife324

April 18, 2019

Great location for cruise travelers but very dated

This hotel has a lot going for it. Great location, nice pool and other amenities. The room we stayed in was very small. 1 king bed studio with a couch that was very dated. The website states that the room has a kitchen. It was a sink with a mini frig and a microwave. That's what I would get in a Holiday Inn Express and my room in an Express would have been bigger too. So don't count on a real kitchen in the studio rooms. Check in is at 4pm and the slides and lazy river close at 5pm. If you wish to use those features your first day then you better be quick to reach the pool. We were only staying one night so we missed out, because we were waiting for a maintenance guy whose just knocked on our door after check-in. Overall it is a great location to the port, but not really near food options or Cocoa Beach. If you don't have a car, then you would need to Uber. There is nothing within walking distance except the hotel restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ng-120

April 17, 2019

Great hotel

Very good hotel and we enjoyed our stay. Good resort type facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.