We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,049 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

mmonk

April 14, 2019

john kingsley

As always we had a good time with family & friends. From check-in to leaving every customer representative was spot on. We actually took a tour my wife & I it was longer then expected, but well worth learning more about IHG & the history from past to prresent & future goals. Our tour guide was excellent in the presentation no complaints. I understand all about what was explained an at some point in the future I am considering buying in. We have stayed many more times at the Oranges Lakes Resort. We picked this place for a birthday for my 4 yr old grandson, family & friends to visit. Location was key in this part close to our home & their's

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sunnyhill

April 6, 2019

Worst IHG experience in my lifetime

I recently stayed at the property and it was not very good one. The hotel is more of a motel and should have one star. The room was filthy and smelled of mold and bleach. Now benefits of being a platinum elite member. No room service but since the room is dirty better not to eat there anyway. Front desk less than helpful when asking for late check out as we were going on a cruise and boarding at 2pm. Not worth the money they can only command this price as it is close to the cruise harbour but don't do it better to go to Caban beach resort for same price and clean and better amenities. Not to mention better staff and you can actually ffeel welcome and clean.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Yodawg

April 7, 2019

Very nice facility

Very nice facility with many fun activities. Really enjoyed the pool, lazy river, kids' play area, boardwalk to the beach and the live entertainment at the poolside in the afternoon. Also, the bed was fair large and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MikeQ 83

April 12, 2019

Great location- poor service

Great location for the beach. Nice pool! Terrible front desk service. Tried to check in at 3:30 but the room was not available which was ok since check-in wasn’t until 4PM. The front desk didn’t call us to let us know the room was available. We stopped back in at 5:30PM the room was available. The A/C was having issues but we resolved them. The service in the outdoor pool bar and eating area was poorly managed. Note that this is a vacation resort and daily housekeeping service is NOT available.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Smuchz

April 7, 2019

Great view

7 of my high school friends met here the night before catching a cruise the next morning. Accommodations were nice with 4 beds and 2 baths. Shuttle was handy to get around, but the view was BREATHTAKING especially watching the sunrise. The restaurant had a few issues, no a/c in the morning

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debbie

April 6, 2019

Room view

Room was dirty and outdated. We were promised an oceanfront room, but the view was of bushes.

No, I do not recommend this property.

corey

April 4, 2019

Amazing property for family stay

Pool, beach, very fairly priced food Tons of stuff for the whole family

Yes, I recommend this property.

Duste87

April 8, 2019

Not great experience

We stayed here before our Disney Cruise for 2 days. We called and requested to ck in earlier. And was told no problem That was not honored. We finally got room around 430. That first night we woke up sweating. The air had turned off and we had no water. They had a water pipe break. Wasn’t fixed till around 2pm the next day. The toilets were still being used in lobby and that was sitting in them for hours. Again Remeber we have no air so the smell was awful. I asked to speak to a manager. My number was taken and he was suppose to call me, I never received that call. I got nothing taken off my 2 day say and it was a horrible way to start our vacation. The movies on site in the theater did not work both days we were there.

Leebov123

April 10, 2019

Unfriendly

So... as a Spire Elite IHG member I’ve traveled far and wide globally. We left our phone charger in the room... after we checked out we asked the hotel to retrieve it but they said it WASNT THERE!!!! How ridiculous... I know what type of service to expect and was completely disappointed with this hotel and it’s staff. No IHG greeting. I HAD to ask about an upgrade, took 15 minutes to organise, highly embarrassing. Room was large but tired looking, and smelt of damp ! Cleaners woke us at 8am!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Russ

April 7, 2019

Over night stay

For the most part we had a nice visit , check in was late and a broken water pipe left us with no water . Our children loved all the stuff they could do while on property. The pricing was a bit on the high side. Overall we had a pretty good experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.