We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,136 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Launch

August 8, 2019

OK

Receptionist - not a happy person. She spoke so softly and could not be bothered to speak up or move from her seated postion. She ruined our stay here.

sheebe22

July 26, 2019

Not what we expected

Hotel property is nice. Enjoyable pool area with slide and activities for kids. Room is spacious but needs updating and new carpet. Beach was horribly disappointing. Ocean water is so polluted from cruise ships and other boats that it smells bad and is water brown. Do not stay here if you are looking for a beach vacation.

No, I do not recommend this property.

B-M-D

August 3, 2019

Great view and plenty activities for the family

Staff was friendly and accommodating for our early arrival. They held our luggage and gave us access to the property to enjoy the pools and relax in the sun while until the room was ready. Ocean front had beautiful ocean views and Port Canaveral. Grounds were pristine and easily accessible. Tram service operator went above and beyond to ensure you were dropped off at the correct stop, protected from the rain and assisted with all our luggage.

Yes, I recommend this property.

James

July 27, 2019

Good Location

Close to port and restaurants along the water. Nice access to beach and shuttle to beach was convenient. Hot tub jets were not working which would have been nice. Kids liked the lazy river. I would definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Elle

July 28, 2019

Uncomfortable bed loves the pool

The king bed mattress was uncomfortable but the pillows were amazing. The staff in the restaurant were under staffed and appeared over extended. The pool area was great wished there were titles located at a station by the pool

Yes, I recommend this property.

KelleyP

July 28, 2019

Fabulous resort!

The room was absolutely fabulous and exceeded our expectations in every way! The pictures don't do it justice! We were in a 4 bedroom signature room and never wanted to leave!

Yes, I recommend this property.

2family San Francisco

July 24, 2019

Stay away

Our room didn’t have a window and smelled. Nothing more to say. Awful.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Roger2.0

July 25, 2019

Not worth the hassle or the money

All though this property is kid friendly and the pool is very nice,,, the booking process is a nightmare. The rooms or “Villas” as they call them are very small. The beds are not comfortable. You have to walk a mile to the beach that they advertises as a beach front property! Guest are allowed but are not allowed to swim in the pool. We were checked into a room that was filthy and had not been cleaned from the last stay, only restocked and beds changed. The staff did try to make it up to us, But for the money we spent I could have taken my family somewhere less than a 10 hr drive and been much happier, And probably could have afforded double the time of the vacation. The food is expensive and not very good. If your looking for bang for your buck I’d keep looking if I were you.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MrOmg

July 17, 2019

Bed sucks, everything else was great

Overall had a great time. Only having a really hard bed made it difficult but was able to relax the rest of the time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wong

July 6, 2019

Room assignment

Check in staff was rude with attitudes. The front desk reception staff was rude and did not find way to accommodate our requests. We booked for 6 nights but got assigned a room with no view. I went back down to the front desk and told them that we would like to have a pool view room. But they cannot give us solutions and just telling me no and no with very bad attitudes. Even the manager there had a very bad attitude to customers too. We did not start our holiday with a pleasant check in and room experiences.

No, I do not recommend this property.