We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,049 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Krys10z

March 16, 2019

NASA launch

The best place to stay for a launch. Amazing property, our favorite place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mom of boys

March 15, 2019

Perfect for families

We had a wonderful spring break!!! The pool was heated and the staff amazing!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Disgusted

March 18, 2019

Do NOT book a suite

I have stayed here several times. The children's water area always seems to closed for one reason or another. This time I booked a suite for the family. The room was acceptable, but whenever anyone flushed the toilet in the room above ours, it sounded like a hurricane. We were truly worried our ceiling was going collapse. The people above may have had intestinal issues since they seemed to visit the bathroom several times during the night. Needless to say this made sleep impossible. I have learned my lesson and will not be staying here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

bscoomer

March 17, 2019

A budget hotel room at best for a 5 star, luxury price!

Room 1402 B. Rooms need extensive renovation. Musty smell and damp feel to the room. Dirty, stained, frayed carpet. Sagging, hard king mattress. Old bathroom cabinets with chipped wood all along the bottom. Areas on the bathroom wall “patched” instead of repaired. Old, stained bathtub. Expensive room! I’ve stayed in budget hotels that are much nicer and more comfortable. Okay if you don’t have to spend any time in your room. No daily housekeeping unless you ask, even then we had to ask 3 times in 1 day to replenish room towels because it wasn’t done (didn’t ask for a room cleaning just towels). Property needs a pool towel “exchange area” by the pool. Restaurant, bar, pool area, and beach access are all good.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dana

March 9, 2019

Not the best

High pressure time share sales staff- not what I wanted after 6!days at Disney..... Dirty towels hanging in the room when we got there. No one explained the drink cup ..... or that there was no house keeping every day.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Meauxsaints

March 4, 2019

Great trip

Great spot; especially if you are catching a cruise out of Port Canaveral. Location is fantastic and facilities are perfect. We love the amenities there. Great place for kids. If catching a cruise, spend a couple of nights at this resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bridgett

March 2, 2019

Everyone and everything

Need more swimming towels in rooom. And something to get ice. We will visit same place but balcony room next time next year for. 7 days if price is good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Boatswain

March 2, 2019

Escaping top the Sea

The Resort is a beautifully designed complex of complimentary buildings that offer poolside family fun or access to a horizon-less beach, and carefully selected options in between. Clean, well-maintained, quiet when it had to be, it was a haven for relaxation and enjoying the seaside, or the happy tumult of a family-oriented pool. All in all, a delightful experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sebastien

March 10, 2019

Great hotel, not too good service

The hotel is very nice with nice path to the beach or shuttle service. Pool is nice. The water slide has large junction gap that make painfull to use. After 2 rides my kid stop using it. Don't expect to have an early check in, we arrived before lunch and got our room 10 minuted before the 4 o'clock promise time. Even as a Spire Elite, it seems that in this hotel all rooms are ready at 4 pm. They don't do any effort to accomodate an early check in. They didn't offer me any upgrade or any other option to get the room earlier. Next morning, we went for breakfast, and we waited 10 min to get one of the many tables avalaible. The receptionist was on her phone instead of preparing the table. We left and went to Subway and people before us were still eating when we came back. One of the elevator was not working for the weekend and at one point the other elevator was out of order also. It is very noisy especially through the common door with the next room. We put some towell between the door and under the door and it help. Very nice rooms, nice ground and lots of activity.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cmpwv9

March 3, 2019

Weekend Trip

Booked using points. Overall a value for the number of points required. Room offered is the smallest room. The checkin/checkout process was a bit of a pain but the rest of the hotel was nice and very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.