WarningPlease be advised the main pool will be shut down for resurfacing from 2/20–3/20/24. The tennis & basketball courts will be shut down for resurfacing from 2/26–3/20/24.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,295 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lynn

November 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our stay

We thought the miniature golf was outdated and should be replaced With corn hole. Also there was alot of construction outside our room from another building, not related to the hotel itself.

Denisegold

November 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not what I excepted

I have stayed at The Holiday Inn Vacation Club Resort with family in the past, and when I needed to stay in the area for work last week, you were my first choice. I have come to regret that choice. First let me say, my room was very nice. However I was surprised when I checked in that I was not only not offered a free upgrade based on my IHG rewards club Spire Elite status, and when I asked I was told no, but that I could pay for an upgraded room. When I received a welcome email 3 days before my check in, it actually said “Your spacious villa is waiting for you in Cape Canaveral”, which is partially why I thought my room was upgraded. So while the room I stayed in was a nice room, I was surprised there was no upgrade offered, unless I was willing to pay an additional fee. I also wasn’t greeted as an IHG Spire Elite member, which I assume is an important part of your marketing, because every post stay survey asks if you were greeted as such, and I have never not been greeted that way, with a total of 37 stays so far this year at IHG properties. Maybe the front desk staff was having a bad night, but they were not the friendliest bunch (there were 3 total). The person who actually greeted me with a clip board was friendly and the guy who issued the parking pass (across the lobby) was also friendly. A smile goes a long way. The next thing I want to mention is that my reservation said “Your rate includes free breakfast and wifi”. The lady at the desk said my rate did not include breakfast. I pulled up my reservation online to show here, and the online reservation now said “Please remember to bring your Michigan state ID for check in”. I can’t explain why that changed- but now when I log in, it again does say “Your rate includes free breakfast and wifi”. Needless to say, she was unable to honor that part of my reservation. Which bring me to my third (and honestly, biggest) issue. That would have been a fabulous time for her to mention that the only restaurant on the property was closed for renovations .This should have been disclosed when the reservation was made, actually. I can’t speak for any other guests that week but myself, but I was in the area for work that week, and one of the deciding factors that I choose your hotel (besides a past positive experience) was that there was an on property full-service restaurant. I wasn’t informed ahead of time, at which time I would have decided to choose another hotel. I wasn’t even informed at check in, when we were actually talking about the restaurant. I was informed by the bartender when I went down there that night to get some dinner. As an aside, your bar staff that night (I apologize, I forget his name- but it was Monday Nov 18) was fabulous and could not have been more apologetic for the restaurant being closed. I was also surprised there was no housekeeping (that’s what I was told at the front desk). I don’t know if that is a seasonal thing, year round or due to the room type I had.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Unhappy

November 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation without Amenities

Unexpectedly and without explanation, lazy pool river and restaurant were closed. Also the bar closed earlier than advertised hours. Save your money and go somewhere else that have the amenities that are listed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Busybee

November 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very convenient for cruise

We stayed here the night before our cruise departure. Very convenient, nice hotel with friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

fritzirm

November 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a good hotel

I had issues with my room and was not happy with this hotel. I would not stay here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

sw03sport

November 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cape Canaveral Experience

We have stayed at this location previously. It has always been a destination for us. Love the facilites and you can't beat the beach views.

Yes, I recommend this property.

suz 22

November 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worst hotel experience ever

Worst Hotel Experience Ever. Would not recommend this property to anyone. Beautiful property very poorly managed

No, I do not recommend this property.

Deby

November 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Grat staycation resort

We were pleased to find this gem in the Cape Canaveral area. Will return again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

KimT

October 31, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great pool and bar service and food

I thought the bed was comfortable but the bed room needed a lot of updating. Was not as clean as I would have expected for Holiday Inn

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sara40

November 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Never again!

I was excited to go to this resort/hotel for a trip with just me and my husband for the first time in Florida and was so deeply disappointed in the experience (only at this hotel.) I paid a lot for no continental breakfast, no complimentary coffee, no housekeeping services(which we were told about at check in), no window in our room, and with the construction going on we were loudly woken up early in the morning. Also the staff was not welcoming or polite and at points I was given rude looks for the tattoos I have...also when I checked out there was nothing more than a sleeping security guard at the desk who I had to wake up to talk to, he took the keys and that was it...I never received a receipt for my stay when I checked out....I checked out three days ago and still have no receipt.

No, I do not recommend this property.