We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,192 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Shenelle

November 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ok stay

My stay was not what I had hoped for. I stay at IHG, specifically Holiday Inn frequently for business so I thought leisure would be better. I arrived a bit early on a mid week stay and my room was not ready until 4pm exactly. Even the front desk hostess said the room should have been to the top Of the list and cleaned. It was not. We did lunch onsite and watched a movie, room still not ready. Then after checking three times, I finally gave up. The room was ready at 4pm. Asked about a late check out and no one knew what I was talking about as a gold member. The hotel was not full at all and yet it was really hard to find anyone. Not a great start to my two boys birthday celebration.

Big Pauly

November 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent accommodation by the ocean!

Had a wonderful stay in the 2 bedroom ocean view suite. Very clean and staff are courteous and friendly. Pool and lazy river are excellent! Shuttles run constantly on the property and parking was plentiful. Great vacation spot close to Kennedy Space Center and Cocoa Beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yankees

November 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Grounds were nice and lot for us all to do

My family visited from all over East Coast We were a large party with kids of all ages And the facility had alot for all of us to do! The Staff were friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gregorite

November 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Park and Cruise

Ideal location and family oriented amenities. Bring your groups her before you cruise out of Port Canaveral.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ronnie 68

November 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation club owner

I thought our building was beautiful obviously it was new I did not like I had to wait very late to check in also did not like Internet was problematic when I inquired about this problem to Staff I was told they have the same problem I did not like that I was charged $50 extra to check out to hours later nobody else that I am aware of those this it puts the feeling of being nickeled and dimed to death I do not feel that the Owners are giving any extra privileges as they advertised when selling you the product

Bgky

November 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beachside perfection

Holiday inn has brought the ocean experience one step further. Beachside with a watermark and view of Cape Canaveral! Loved watching boats come in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Emma

November 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

arrangement of beds

We had a family of 4 and a family of 2. It would be nice if the 2 double beds were in the larger bedroom and the large bed in the small bedroom for the 2 people. The larger bedroom is very nice with a jacuzza and big vanity, patio door but only one bed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tracy66

November 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pre cruise

This hotel is in a good location and the food was surprisingly good! The hotel is outdated and could use a refresh.

No, I do not recommend this property.

FROSTBITEFRANKY

November 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I would not recommend this resort

because of the sales pitch. It made me so angry that I lost about a whole day of relaxation. The consolation was the food vouchers given out which we did use.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Navychiefmm

November 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a good stay

This property is in dire need of renovation! The bed was the most UNCOMFORTABLE bed I have ever slept on with IHG or HICV. Furniture is old and very dated. Cleaning staff just walked in on my wife, never knocked, it was only 0920. Location is, of course, nice; it’s the beach!

No, I do not recommend this property.