We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,189 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

PATRICE

September 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience

This is one of the nicest places I've ever had the pleasure of staying at.

Yes, I recommend this property.

damon42

September 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not so great hotel

Mixed review of staff. Some were horrible while others were great. Checkout was at 10, unlike 11 or 12 like the rest of the hotels around the world. And they charge for late checkout. Room was clean but will be staying somewhere else next visit.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Marlden

September 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Always enjoyed our stay before

We couldn’t use our points! This is not what I was told when I purchased them! The room was very old and needs updating immediately! My husband sat on the end and the bed fell apart!! Smoke alarm get beeping, etc A premier member should never get a room like this, and overlooked the maintenance area. Smoke and noise, etc

Willow07

September 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Front desk

We had to evacuate Myrtle Beach during Hurricane Florence. We had to leave in the middle of the night and did not arrive until 4 am and had to wait until6:30 to talk with someone at the front desk. April greeted me and noticed my stress and fatigue and made the check in experience delightful. She was able to find me a room that was ready to occupy by 11 am instead of 4 pm. We were so exhausted and couldn’t wait to lie down!! She was so helpful and professional while being pleasant and compassionate. April is a definite asset to your corporation! There was another front desk person (I failed to see their name) who was surly and disagreeable and looked like she hated every minute she had to be there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marce15

September 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

Excellent place for family with kids. So enjoyable can't wait to come back

Yes, I recommend this property.

Whit dawg

September 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

Overall great stay. Clean rooms,comfy beds, nice balcony. Wished the beach was closer. We stayed by the pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Twistedstrait

September 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for adults and kids and near port

Relaxing place! Beautiful grounds and pool/lazy river. Also, 5 minuets from the port.

Yes, I recommend this property.

First timer

September 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Cert relaxing and lots of family stuff to do … including movies theatre

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jersey

September 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible Check-In experience

Francetta at the front desk is absolutely amazing but Housekeeping supervisor and staff are horrible....checked into 1410B to find a partially clean room....then checked into 1420B to find a room that was never cleaned...then we were checked into 1423B to have door handle issues and a very dirt carpet...with a start of a long weekend like this, our stay was not very good....it is kid friendly when it comes to indoor play area and the childrens pools but the outside playground equipment is in direct sunlight all day and was so hot it couldn't be used by our 2 year old....the 3 rooms we saw were so outdated and not what is expected from a Holiday Inn....due to the experience we had we will never recommend this place to anyone and we will never waste our money by staying there again....also when booking our stay not once did the IHG website state that this is also a timeshare property, so at checkin in order to get your parking pass you must speak to a timeshare representative

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pete44

August 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

convenient and restful

We enjoyed the view of the ocean and the port. As we have limited mobility, the availability of more handicapped parking would be appreciated. Nothing was available to us during our stay. This would not prevent us from returning as we were very comfortable in our villa.

Yes, I recommend this property.