We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,188 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Joeweybridge

August 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

IHG Spire worthless at this location

I have stayed around 300 nights at IHG hotels over the last 2 years. I do not expect to be treated like royalty but expected better treatment at this resort. My "reward" was a room with no windows. The sound proofing in the room was poor. We had noisy neighbors which was unpleasant. Unlikely to go back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jason

August 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dirty Sheets !

After chech in the room was clean. Later that night we went to go to bed pulled back the sheets and there was black body hair all over one side of the bed where someone had slept. (Nasty) !! We called down to the front desk about the issue and there reply was ( We are not sure if they had someone to change sheets and wanted to know if someone brought some up if we could change them ourselves.) But there was a very nice and polite lady from the staff that came and took care of it for us. Even she was appalled at the condition of the bed sheets and said she was going to call the manager over the issue.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sdsherman

August 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

IT was enjoyable. could have been better

I have been coming here for 14 years and it needs some improving.

Business Traveler

August 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Have stayed at better

Very friendly to the Family traveler, not so much for business.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nico

August 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Get What You Pay For

Villa was outdated. Lack of restaurant and beverage choices. Make sure you take everything with you because there is no way to get it back once you check out! Do not recommend

No, I do not recommend this property.

PolairsII

August 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Average stay

Maybe I'm not use to being at a Club Vacation, but this location is big on sticking with the check in and out times! Bring your own soap! Staff wont give you more than a bottle at a time. For what you get its a bit on the high side of the cost. HOWEVER! regardless of other reviews, we never had problems with pool towels (even though they don't want you to bring them to the beach, I can blame them for that). It was really nice that the one bedroom guest room had a full kitchen and washer and dryer with laundry detergent. Beds were a bit hard but pillows were nice. Pool, lazy river, hot tub, and water slide were great for when you have had enough of salt water.

Travel abroad

August 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dont waste IHG points here

Staff new and untrsined IHG members are not welcomed here. Run away. Very unpleasant stay for a vacay

Paul

August 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nasty

Will not be returning. Rooms dirty, refrigerator leaking and carpet soaked. Smelled like mildew. Staff would not change or upgrade room. Would not cancel my second night reservation. Left a day early and checked into another much nicer HI property. Had to wait in line and listen to a Vacation Center salesman before getting a parking pass.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pamela 57

August 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ms Falkner

My grandchildren and I had such a great time and we will be coming again to stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cape Canaveral visitor

August 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We stay often but we're disappointed

We are not a timeshare owner but a frequent guest at your hotel. We keep our boat at the marina in Cape Canaveral, and have had guesy and birthday parties and stay quite often. Major disappointment finding out that towels are not delivered after 6 p.m. even though we had to ask your staff multiple times. We got to the pool at 5 p.m. and there was not one clean towel. We had a lovely experience in the restaurant with the same mail server I could not remember his name, but we see him every time we come. Unfortunately the other people in the restaurant were quite rude even when we ask for some napkins by the female server we were told she didn't have any. There was not a breakfast bar which is okay however it took over 45 minutes it's almost an hour to receive our food. Some of the front desk attendants were very rude, I understand that this is a timeshare again however some of us are Hotel guests.

No, I do not recommend this property.