We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,188 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Christy

May 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay

Not great customer service i was told room had ammenities that it didnt i was disappointed it was my anniversary

Kimber

April 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Less than PAR...

I said most of what needed to be said throughout my survey. I would like to hear from someone regarding our stay. I feel as if we did our part by showing up, respecting the property, paying 100% of what we were expected to pay on top of tipping the staff generously, we should have been able to experience 100% of what the property has to offer, which did not happen.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Barry 80

May 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent accomodations and very welcoming staff, great service.

Normally a wonderful place to stay, part of the pool complex was closed, I think for repair, we should have been notified, prior to our arrival! It appeared that this was a planned closure and normally IHG would have notified clients in advanced!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Silvia

May 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our family Vacation

We stayed three nights and four days in a suite with an ocean view . Our first impression of the suite was dissapointed . The bathrooms are dated and the showers very small, uncomfortable to shower and they looked dirty. The AC was very loud and at 3am one evening the smoke alarm started beeping , when called front desk to ask what was the problem there was no answer. Called several times and still No answer . Next day we had to check out and stayed most of the evening awake. Not happy .The ocean view is very far away from the balcony , most of it the view are bushes and trees and farther away is the ocean view.Bathrooms definitely needs to be updated .

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ryan

May 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort

Nice clean resort. Beds very comfortable. Nice pools.

Yes, I recommend this property.

POfamily

May 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ótimo destino para férias em família

Local muito agradável, bem localizado, fácil acesso a praia. As villas tem cozinha e lavanderia bem equipadas. Excelente infraestrutura para quem viaja com crianças pequenas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mkooz

May 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointing

Was super disappointed to find out that the kids splash zone, lazy river and slide was closed which was the only reason I brought my family and kids there for the weekend. An email notice would've been nice. If they improve their communications I would consider coming back.

Not What I Paid For

April 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not what I paid for

My husband and I were traveling with our 8 adult children and 11 Grandchildren so I choose this resort because of it's waterpark. The water park was closed during our stay. The management brought in a "Blow Up Waterslide" and figured that was enough compensation. REALLY, I had booked 5 Villas!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Brit2018

April 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hotel

Staff was great. But they didn't let us check in early at all. We got off the cruise at 8 am and had to wait until 4 to check in. Also right at check out which is very early at 10 they were knocking on the door to get us out. The staff in the cafe was amazing. I would definitely go to the cafe again but would not book this hotel again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mike

May 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a resort

I would not recommend this hotel. We booked this hotel for 1 night before we went in our cruise. The reason we booked the hotel was for the lazy river. When we arrived are room was not ready so we decided to get lunch. The food was good and it was nice to relax on the patio and listen to live music. We then went to the kids play area which has a really cool indoor jungle gym. If you can hold your breath long enough or don’t mind a wet musty urin smell the play area was fun for a a few minutes. The hotel allows anyone to come use the play area and pool so it was full of non hotel guests. Once we got the voicemail that our room was ready we found out the lazy river was under construction. The lady at the front desk was very rude and told us we should have received an email. When I told her I should go to another hotel she agreed and said sorry. Forgot the room... there was hair in the tub, no extra towels, bed was extremely hard, carpet is coming up in waves which I could have surfed on lol and just seemed dirty.

No, I do not recommend this property.