We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,190 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

dcrdavis

January 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable but needs updating ng

Dylan at the Cape Grill was great. When our 1st room smelled terrible, our initial call to the front desk did not have a result and the reported there was no room to change to although when we called first thing in the morning, April was very helpful and got us in a new room right away. The room cleanliness and smell was not up to par. The general areas of the hotel are better and cleaner than the rooms and the amenities are great for families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

K-Lock

December 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not worth the money

This would be and at one time probably was a very nice hotel. But now dated and dingy, soiled and lack of well trained staff. I can see where it might need new management and a overhaul.

No, I do not recommend this property.

adtb334

December 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Woker bee

Stayed here while on business trip during the off season. Was very quiiet

Yes, I recommend this property.

Erol

December 13, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room excellent view

Excellent view from the room overlooking the pool area Clean room

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heidi82

December 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service and very clean room

Customer service was great and I liked how the lobby area smelled so clean and the rooms were so clean and neat

Yes, I recommend this property.

AMC17

December 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staycation

It's always a great time at this resort. Good location. Rooms are great. It's a perfect getaway. Everything you need is there to both have fun or relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JillGV

December 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bugs, Hard Beds, slow restaurant aervice

We stayed here the night before our cruise. When I went to check my phone to see what time it was in the middle of the night, there were tiny bugs crawling all over it! Then, we had breakfast in the restaurant and it was very slow service. We will choose a different destination for our next pre-cruise hotel.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sg2017

December 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun family vacation

We loved staying here with the kids. The only advice I have is that when you check in, you will be sent to get a parking permit from someone who is actually a sales person who will try to convince you to buy a Timeshare. I had a 4 year old and a two year old with me and I just thought that him insisting that I attend a presentation was not appropriate. We said no and we were never bothered again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

maggie23

December 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort location poor staff

Resort itself was absolutely beautiful albeit expensive. The staff was poor. I was in town for my wedding weekend and we had about 30 other guests from the wedding staying here. Nobody was checked in on time. I was made to wait until 6:30pm for my room. Was told that my late check out fee would be waived the first time I checked in yet when I went to check in to actually get my room keys the girl up front was very rude and told me I would have to pay $50. She questioned me on who actually told me my fee could be waived. Finally a manager approved it. I had to go to the desk for a few more questions and the same girl refused to look up from her computer to acknowledge me. Very petty. There were many witnesses to this. I brought up my concerns during check out and although a young girl was very sweet about it, there was nothing done and no manager was brought out to hear my concerns.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Brandon

November 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice but dated and overpriced

Overall stay was good. Rooms were dated, gym was dated and not maintained with cleaning wipes and or water. The front desk was more than accommodating for our needs everywhere else. Food was good.

Yes, I recommend this property.