We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,192 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lizzie 209532

June 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Closed pool

We stayed one night at the resort. We had requested early check-in and arrived early but despite checking back three times our room wasn't released to us until EXACTLY 4:00, along with 3 other families rooms. That's ridiculous - we all know that when we asked at 3:55 that they were ready. Why were we wanting to get into the room? We stayed here to enjoy their pool - yet they closed it at noon for "an approaching storm". The pool remained closed over 4 hours despite no rain. Once we finally got to our room it was very clean and we loved the extra space to spread out. Don't plan on sleeping in though as the construction workers were out there banging by 7AM on a new building they are building. We liked being able to walk to the beach and the indoor playground was very nice.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Michael72

July 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation

Great vacation for the whole family. So many options- Water park, beach, putt putt golf, movie theater.

Yes, I recommend this property.

live and learn

July 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

RUDESTAY

We booked a one bedroom for two nights before a cruise. The view was a empty building and fuel tanks. The bed was so small and rough to sleep on that we tossed and turned until I just moved out to a couch that would throw ya in the floor. When we arrived we weren't given any instruction on how to park and get luggage in and ended up parking on a 2nd floor garage and dragging luggage up to our room. We were told to go to the next counter to find out about parking our truck at hotel during our cruise but ended up getting treated VERY rude by the woman at that counter because we wouldn't agree to go on a 90 min sales demonstration for a time share!! This place charges top price for a very lousy stay. I give the bartenders at the pool area a star because they were great. BUT DONT STAY HERE, THERE ARE MUCH BETTER PLACES FOR LESS MONEY.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pam24

July 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service and polite and cooperative staff

Very pleasant stay. The access to the beach was great. Price was good for the facility. Liked the restraint availability. Pools were great

Yes, I recommend this property.

TX resident

July 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Website

I booked a 1 bedroom "VILLA". I received a studio. I complained at the front desk and was told that a studio was reserved even though my reservation said "VILLA." If you go online IHG describes two types of rooms, studio and villa. They even have a comparison chart. So when I requested a villa and received confirmation for a villa I had every expectation of receiving a villa.

Grandparents

June 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful experience

We were only there overnight but it was a wonderful stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Pool is beautiful. Lazy River peaceful. Water slide fun. Room clean and spacious. Waterfront view of cruise ships priceless. We will be back. We would have liked to stay an additional night but not surprised to find Resort fully booked.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dolfan

June 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean, comfortable rooms, quality linens

We had a great stay in the two bedroom villa. The room was clean and functionable and the bedding and bathing linens were of good quality making the stay that much more comfortable. Plenty to do for the kids as well as a good atmosphere for the adults poolside in the evening.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Crystal

June 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Only complaint

I understand that the weather is unpredictable, but I feel like they close this pool down if there is rain in the state of FL.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ck94

June 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great beach location!

Our villa was very spacious and clean. Our location was right on the beach. Very quiet neighborhood.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bargs

June 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Club Vacations in Cape Canaveral - AVOID!!!

The rooms are too small. Shower is too small. The lazy river has no current at all, so unless you walk through it, you will be stagnant. Should be called the stagnant river. Hotel staff is not too friendly. The prices for food and drink are ridiculously overpriced. Too far from the beach. Would NOT stay here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.